Customer Reviews for Timberland 6" Boots - Men's

Timberland 6" Boots - Men's

The inspiration behind the Timberland Earthkeepers 6" Boot is born out of a desire to create an original, outdoor-tested boot with a smaller environmental footprint than other boots may have. These boots are made with one or more major components containing at least 50% recycled PET — the plastic used to make soda bottles. The upper is made with premium, waterproof leather for comfort, durability and abrasion resistance, and has a zoned force distribution footbed that spreads impact shock, creating a pressure-free zone. The Anti-fatigue footbed provides all-day comfort. 100% recycled PET lining and 100% organic cotton laces. Green Rubber™ (42% recycled rubber) outsole. Removable insole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Timberland 6" Boots - Men's
Review 1 for Timberland 6" Boots - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice all around boots

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a stylish boot and is very well made. It does run slightly large, but with thick socks it's not a big deal. If you run in between sizes depending on fit I would do .5 size down. If you generally wear the same size regardless of the shoe I wouldn't size down. The color is chocolate bown. They lace up fairly high but they look good with jeans. They may not look the best with shorts. They look bulky, but are surprisingly light. I wouldn't recommend as a work boot as it is more of a casual boot. Overall I am satisfied with them.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: scratch easy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Timberland 6" Boots - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

PostedNovember 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these and they are an excellent quality, as the name says. I would definitely buy this again. Durable, sustainable and great look
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Timberland 6" Boots - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boots

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Madrid, Spain
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these about a year ago and they are really nice boots. The isolate well from the exterior and are quite comfortable. No signs of getting the sole wasted neither so far (or any other part).
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Timberland 6" Boots - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

wrong size!!!

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from romania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i love the boots, but i was shipped 40 euro size, it was written on the shoe 40 euro but this is not 40 at all! it was at least 41,5 euro.
so, wrong sizing ... i am dissapointed it eastbay, and it was my last order on this website, cause they got all my order wrong!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Timberland 6" Boots - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are great!

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Natick MA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These boots are great. They're a little less bulky than the usual Timberland boots and can be worn as a dressier version. They were purchased for a gift and the color and size were just as pictured and described. I was so pleased with the price and ease of the ordering process that I wouldn't hesitate to order from Eastbay again in the future.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Timberland 6" Boots - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not as good looking in person

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from AUS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
fit is consistent with timberland sizing. I wear 10.5 in athletic shoes but 9 in timberland boots.
this boot doesn't look bad or feel bad but can't compare with the fit or look of timberland's 6" side zip.
Pros: durable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Timberland 6" Boots - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy these

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Duluth
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought this boot thinking it would be a great product ,like other Timberland products, but sadly it wasn't. The sole of the boot started to come off after about a week. And the boots just feel very cheap. I would give these things negative stars if I could.
Pros: stylish
Cons: non-durable, poorly made
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Timberland 6" Boots - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable boots ever!

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This my second pair of earthquake boots and I love them. They're so comfortable I can wear them all day no matter what I'm doing! Only complain I have is that they're a little pricey but I guess you get what you pay for.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: pricey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Timberland 6" Boots - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good look and pretty comftorable

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from boston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Sharp looking boot. Careful of sizing. I wear an 11.5 mens and ordered a 11, but should have ordered 10.5
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Timberland 6" Boots - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boot fits good

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bardstown ky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This boot looks good and feels good just got to get a size smaller then what you would wear in a shoe. A really good boot
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Timberland 6" Boots - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish!! Comfortable!

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jax
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The only issue i had was that it ran a full size larger. Besides that the boot is wonderful!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Timberland 6" Boots - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves them!

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got them as a gift for my Husband and he loves them!
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Timberland 6" Boots - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

better than you think

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Turkey
best quality, perfect fit & comfort ...
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Timberland 6" Boots - Men's
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product