Customer Reviews for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's

Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's

The Nike Air Diamond Trainer is a high-performance baseball training shoe. Lightweight synthetic leather upper with removable tongue flap. Phylon™ midsole with large-volume visible Air-Sole® unit. Aggressive rubber outsole utilizes nubby design preferred by pro-level athletes. Wt. 13.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.503 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(161 Reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 161 reviews
5 stars
112
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
3
150 out of 161(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I have concerns

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orange Park Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Air Trainer Baseball turf shoe has the look of style. I saw these in Dicks or Academy and thought to myself "best looking show I have seen in a while. Bought a pair and ordered another pair. (Red and Black).
After my first time wearing the Reds my toes hurt really bad. I thought maybe there is a longer break-in period. I wore these a few more times and my toes hurt really bad, especially my big toes.
I then tried to wear the Black turf shoe and the same result. I never put the blacks on again. After a couple of months summer baseball started today so I thought I would give it another shot . Same results.
Would Nike willing to take these back and I would be glad to order another style.? I would be happy to pay the difference for a higher quality show. I'm not sure this is the forum where Nike could get in touch with me but it would be awesome . I'm an older guy who wants to continue to coach but my feet just can't take the abuse. I love Nike products and it just breaks my heart that I cannot wear these. If a rep would Email me I promise I will get a higher quality of shoe. Money is not the problem here.
Thank you!
Pros: durable, good ankle support, stylish
Cons: uncomfortable, runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very durable and comfortable

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I wear these to coach soccer in, mostly camps. Great shoe when you are on your feet all day, especially on turf. Made for baseball, but have a soccer look if you remove the tongue flap. Wouldn't really want to play in them, but if comfort and support are important than these are better than my soccer flats and turf shoes.
Pros: comfortable, durable, easy to clean
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits a little small

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from EGF, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered a size too big. Should have ordered 1/2 size only as I know this style runs small. Great shoe. Looks great. Feel great. Cleans up easy.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, breaks in easy, easy to clean
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes, have bought many pairs over the years and will continue to buy more.
Pros: comfortable, cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good ! ! !

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Green Bay, Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They feel very comfortable. I did buy a half size bigger as the last Nike's I bought felt slightly tighter and I'm glad I did. My order came exactly as I asked for and was actually delivered earlier than promised. "Happy"
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking turf shoes

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Saint James, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son says they are extremely comfortable going to order another pair
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, great ball feel, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Turf Shoe

PostedMay 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Santa Rosa, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've been wearing this style of turfs since '96. They'really the best! Mine last a very long time....and I wear em everyday. Mostly used for work, I also wear em when I hike and coach baseball/softball. Made very well. Just wish they came in all white.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall use

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was tired of trashing my sneakers and while coaching. The dirt would stain my sneakers and socks.
These alleviate all that.
They're comfortable and because it's solid leather all around it keeps the dirt out!
Pros: comfortable, durable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have only had the shoes for two weeks but I love them.
Pros: comfortable, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Well manufactured shoe but runs small

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lodi, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is my second pair of Diamond Trainers. As a baseball coach I throw a lot of BP and the toe of the shoe hardly shows wear. The shoes also withstand the rigors of field prep. The downside is they run small and don't stretch. I normally wear 10.5 but had to get another pair at 11.5 after losing a toenail because my feet were jamming into the ends of the shoes. Unless you like a very tight fit you should also consider ordering the next width wider than you normally wear. Once the size is nailed they are very comfortable shoes.
Pros: good traction, durable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shoes is durable

PostedMay 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from oak forest, IL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought the shoe for my husband to use for coaching.
It has been a great shoe for him
It is durable and saves his gym shoes the wear and tear.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike air diamond trainer

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe, difficult to find but worth it.
Pros: comfortable, durable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The sports shoes are very comfortable. And the price was great.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I needed something that would be comfortable on the field, would be durable and would look good (hey, we gotta match our team colors!). I coach, so I'm on my feet a lot - pacing.
These Nike Air Diamonds were perfect. AND, they were cheaper on Eastbay than anywhere else I found - plus I found a promo code. Highly recommend.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good shoe!

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I like the versatility of removing the outer tongue. True to size and are comfortable.
I was initially concerned about the shiny black parts, but now I like it.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would not recommend this product.
Pros: good traction
Cons: uncomfortable, too heavy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the look and feel

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sanford, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have only worn these about 4 or 5 times but they feel good and look even better.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good trainer

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from nixa, mo.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Sturdy pair of shoes -actually our second pair of these. First pair lasted well and expect the same from these. These are not the lightweight trainers now seen frequently that don't last long! Sizing is similar to other nikes so runs slightly small.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good training shoes for coaching

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from central, nj
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Good price and look great. Good traction. I'm a 10.5 in all other Nike sneakers. Got these in a 10.5. They run a touch small but not too tight so I kept them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a present.

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new jersey
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am sure he will love them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>