Customer Reviews for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's

Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's

The Nike Air Diamond Trainer is a high-performance baseball training shoe. Lightweight synthetic leather upper with removable tongue flap. Phylon™ midsole with large-volume visible Air-Sole® unit. Aggressive rubber outsole utilizes nubby design preferred by pro-level athletes. Wt. 13.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(149 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 149 reviews
5 stars
102
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
3
139 out of 149(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I needed something that would be comfortable on the field, would be durable and would look good (hey, we gotta match our team colors!). I coach, so I'm on my feet a lot - pacing.
These Nike Air Diamonds were perfect. AND, they were cheaper on Eastbay than anywhere else I found - plus I found a promo code. Highly recommend.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Well manufactured shoe but runs small

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lodi, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is my second pair of Diamond Trainers. As a baseball coach I throw a lot of BP and the toe of the shoe hardly shows wear. The shoes also withstand the rigors of field prep. The downside is they run small and don't stretch. I normally wear 10.5 but had to get another pair at 11.5 after losing a toenail because my feet were jamming into the ends of the shoes. Unless you like a very tight fit you should also consider ordering the next width wider than you normally wear. Once the size is nailed they are very comfortable shoes.
Pros: good traction, durable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good shoe!

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I like the versatility of removing the outer tongue. True to size and are comfortable.
I was initially concerned about the shiny black parts, but now I like it.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the look and feel

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sanford, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have only worn these about 4 or 5 times but they feel good and look even better.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a present.

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new jersey
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am sure he will love them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good trainer

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from nixa, mo.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Sturdy pair of shoes -actually our second pair of these. First pair lasted well and expect the same from these. These are not the lightweight trainers now seen frequently that don't last long! Sizing is similar to other nikes so runs slightly small.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good training shoes for coaching

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from central, nj
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Good price and look great. Good traction. I'm a 10.5 in all other Nike sneakers. Got these in a 10.5. They run a touch small but not too tight so I kept them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good shoes

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from McAlester
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good fit n good style he loved the shoes
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and durable

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bonney Lake, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Perfect for coaching and for those who still play but want a softer feel they work well on hard infields.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lite weight great feel and fit

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Calgary Alberta
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
They feel and look great. Very lite weight and price was very good.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They are great. Sizing is right on point. would definitely recommend
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product/service

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Perth, Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very impressed how quickly the shoes arrived as we are in Australia. Shoes for all baseball players, reliable, fits the need!
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

weightless

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from L A
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The weight are light on my feet. Great pricing.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from il
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Very good shoe. Very comfortable
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PORTAGE, IN
PURCHASED 8 PAIRS OVER THE LAST 3 YEARS FOR TRAINING IN FOOTBALL, BASEBALL AND TRACK FOR MY SON AND COACHING AND CASUAL FOR ME. REALISTICALLY PRICED.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice turf shoe

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brockton,Ma
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
good fit and works well on the indoor low profile turf
Pros: good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for the money

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saginaw, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My first pair are black because I couldn't find blue. When I first wore them they felt stiff and hurt my feet but once they loosened up I have enjoyed the fit and feel of them. I cannot say enough about these shoes. I frequently throw batting practice and demonstate drill and other practice examples to my team and they are truly a good shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would not recommend this product.
Pros: good traction
Cons: uncomfortable, too heavy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son Loves Them

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Decatur Illinois
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Purchased these for my son who has trouble finding shoes his size locally (16). He is very happy with these.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe!

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Syracuse, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They come in widths! The EE width fits me just a bit snug right out go the box and feels great after one wearing.
Small nubs on the bottom, make them wearable almost anywhere.
Second pair and I love them!
I'll be wearing these to umpire the bases for baseball.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>