Customer Reviews for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's

Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's

The Nike Air Diamond Trainer is a high-performance baseball training shoe. Lightweight synthetic leather upper with removable tongue flap. Phylon™ midsole with large-volume visible Air-Sole® unit. Aggressive rubber outsole utilizes nubby design preferred by pro-level athletes. Wt. 13.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.494 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(174 Reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 174 reviews
5 stars
118
4 stars
37
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
3
163 out of 174(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoe runs a little narrow

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Irvington KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I would recommend a half size larger because of the narrow run of the toe. Great looking shoe and comfortable.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mount Zion, IL.
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This purchase was for my son-in-law, so I can't comment on any of the features of the shoes. I was pleased with their quality, look and quick delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice look and feel. A bit in the heavy side would be nice if litter.
Pros: comfortable, durable, great ball feel
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite on-field shoes

PostedDecember 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are my favorite. I have tried other on-field shoes but these are the best. I use them for umpiring baseball and officiating football. Sometimes they are difficult to find in stock so I ask that I am notified via email when they become available. I only hope Nike continues to manufacture them. I will keep on buying them.
Pros: comfortable, good traction, lightweight
Cons: non-durable, runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable solid baseball trainer shoe.

PostedNovember 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane, Australia.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I needed a training shoe to coach the kids, having played baseball for 20 years I knew Nike has great products and was pretty sure this shoe was going to sort out my coaching requirements with my two sons after a 15-year break from the sport.
The shoe delivered, as did Eastbay...
on time and on budget.
Great work and an even greater shoe.
Cheers,
David.
Pros: comfortable, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product fits my needs perfectly.

PostedNovember 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are a perfect in between for a tennis shoe and a work shoe. I use my new pair for daily wear and my old pair for working in the yard.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very stylish, comfortable shoe

PostedNovember 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Castle Pines, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is very good looking and comfortable. I had this same shoe in another color for at least five years and it still looks and wears as if it were new. I get a lot of compliments on either pair.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for the price.

PostedNovember 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ann arbor, mi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great, true fit. Good color and style selection. Good arch and overall foot support.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Something different

PostedNovember 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Danville, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I really like that these have white in them. Hopefully they won't be so hot in the summer.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedNovember 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Monticello In
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the color, fit, & comfort
Pros: comfortable, lightweight
Cons: poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I have concerns

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orange Park Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Air Trainer Baseball turf shoe has the look of style. I saw these in Dicks or Academy and thought to myself "best looking show I have seen in a while. Bought a pair and ordered another pair. (Red and Black).
After my first time wearing the Reds my toes hurt really bad. I thought maybe there is a longer break-in period. I wore these a few more times and my toes hurt really bad, especially my big toes.
I then tried to wear the Black turf shoe and the same result. I never put the blacks on again. After a couple of months summer baseball started today so I thought I would give it another shot . Same results.
Would Nike willing to take these back and I would be glad to order another style.? I would be happy to pay the difference for a higher quality show. I'm not sure this is the forum where Nike could get in touch with me but it would be awesome . I'm an older guy who wants to continue to coach but my feet just can't take the abuse. I love Nike products and it just breaks my heart that I cannot wear these. If a rep would Email me I promise I will get a higher quality of shoe. Money is not the problem here.
Thank you!
Pros: durable, good ankle support, stylish
Cons: uncomfortable, runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little narrow

PostedOctober 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Upstate New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Purchased these shoes to referee football and they are a bit too narrow for me. Have two other guys on my crew that wear them and love them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orange, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I like my shoes and they are comfortable. The only complaint I would have is that the laces have sticky stuff on them like a sticker had been on it and it made it hard to tie my shoes. I had to go out and buy new laces so I could wear my shoes.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would not recommend this product.
Pros: good traction
Cons: uncomfortable, too heavy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not a wide shoe

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tried on a regular width shoe in the store. This shoe is advertised as a wide, but is no wider than the regular. Nike seriously needs to address the sizes of their shoes. There is no standard sizing. Nike will you please make wide sizing available across your line. Your wide shoe selection is a joke.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable
Cons: uncomfortable, sizing inaccurate
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very durable and comfortable

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I wear these to coach soccer in, mostly camps. Great shoe when you are on your feet all day, especially on turf. Made for baseball, but have a soccer look if you remove the tongue flap. Wouldn't really want to play in them, but if comfort and support are important than these are better than my soccer flats and turf shoes.
Pros: comfortable, durable, easy to clean
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Well manufactured shoe but runs small

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lodi, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is my second pair of Diamond Trainers. As a baseball coach I throw a lot of BP and the toe of the shoe hardly shows wear. The shoes also withstand the rigors of field prep. The downside is they run small and don't stretch. I normally wear 10.5 but had to get another pair at 11.5 after losing a toenail because my feet were jamming into the ends of the shoes. Unless you like a very tight fit you should also consider ordering the next width wider than you normally wear. Once the size is nailed they are very comfortable shoes.
Pros: good traction, durable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits a little small

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from EGF, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered a size too big. Should have ordered 1/2 size only as I know this style runs small. Great shoe. Looks great. Feel great. Cleans up easy.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, breaks in easy, easy to clean
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good ! ! !

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Green Bay, Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They feel very comfortable. I did buy a half size bigger as the last Nike's I bought felt slightly tighter and I'm glad I did. My order came exactly as I asked for and was actually delivered earlier than promised. "Happy"
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes, have bought many pairs over the years and will continue to buy more.
Pros: comfortable, cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>