Customer Reviews for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's

Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's

The Nike Air Diamond Trainer is a high-performance baseball training shoe. Lightweight synthetic leather upper with removable tongue flap. Phylon™ midsole with large-volume visible Air-Sole® unit. Aggressive rubber outsole utilizes nubby design preferred by pro-level athletes. Wt. 13.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.497 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(187 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 187 reviews
5 stars
128
4 stars
39
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
4
175 out of 187(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 21, 2016
Customer Avatar
from AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great feel for long days.
Pros: comfortable, good traction, great ball feel, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great turf shoe

PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer Avatar
from NV
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
My son plays on a turf field 2-3 times a week during the season and many tournament weekends. He's very particular about what shoes he wears and he loves these. They have the right amount of grip but not so much he can't slide.
Pros: comfortable, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a solid coaches shoe.

PostedApril 30, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Dartmouth, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I recently received my Nike AR's. They have exceeded my expectations with style and comfort.
Pros: comfortable, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lookin sharp

PostedApril 27, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Very comfortable shoes when umping all day tourneys
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Training Shoe

PostedApril 13, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love the fit and comfort! Awesome looks and great reliability!
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product, great price

PostedMarch 28, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
for the price of these shoes, they are a great buy.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Pennslyvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
The comfort on the field is awesome. Shoes look and feel great.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, great ball feel, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice coaches shoe for the price.

PostedMarch 23, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Olive Branch, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Eastbay was the only place I could find these in Wide widths. Comfortable shoe and design for the price.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, great ball feel, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very uncomfortable

PostedMarch 17, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes have very high arches and the wide is not very wide.
Pros: durable
Cons: uncomfortable, runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedFebruary 29, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Daytona Beach, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased these shoes for the upcoming season. They fit true to size (closer to smaller sizing). Very comfortable as expected from a Nike product!
Pros: comfortable, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoe runs a little narrow

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Irvington KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I would recommend a half size larger because of the narrow run of the toe. Great looking shoe and comfortable.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I have concerns

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orange Park Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Air Trainer Baseball turf shoe has the look of style. I saw these in Dicks or Academy and thought to myself "best looking show I have seen in a while. Bought a pair and ordered another pair. (Red and Black).
After my first time wearing the Reds my toes hurt really bad. I thought maybe there is a longer break-in period. I wore these a few more times and my toes hurt really bad, especially my big toes.
I then tried to wear the Black turf shoe and the same result. I never put the blacks on again. After a couple of months summer baseball started today so I thought I would give it another shot . Same results.
Would Nike willing to take these back and I would be glad to order another style.? I would be happy to pay the difference for a higher quality show. I'm not sure this is the forum where Nike could get in touch with me but it would be awesome . I'm an older guy who wants to continue to coach but my feet just can't take the abuse. I love Nike products and it just breaks my heart that I cannot wear these. If a rep would Email me I promise I will get a higher quality of shoe. Money is not the problem here.
Thank you!
Pros: durable, good ankle support, stylish
Cons: uncomfortable, runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would not recommend this product.
Pros: good traction
Cons: uncomfortable, too heavy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mount Zion, IL.
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This purchase was for my son-in-law, so I can't comment on any of the features of the shoes. I was pleased with their quality, look and quick delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice look and feel. A bit in the heavy side would be nice if litter.
Pros: comfortable, durable, great ball feel
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite on-field shoes

PostedDecember 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are my favorite. I have tried other on-field shoes but these are the best. I use them for umpiring baseball and officiating football. Sometimes they are difficult to find in stock so I ask that I am notified via email when they become available. I only hope Nike continues to manufacture them. I will keep on buying them.
Pros: comfortable, good traction, lightweight
Cons: non-durable, runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable solid baseball trainer shoe.

PostedNovember 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane, Australia.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I needed a training shoe to coach the kids, having played baseball for 20 years I knew Nike has great products and was pretty sure this shoe was going to sort out my coaching requirements with my two sons after a 15-year break from the sport.
The shoe delivered, as did Eastbay...
on time and on budget.
Great work and an even greater shoe.
Cheers,
David.
Pros: comfortable, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very stylish, comfortable shoe

PostedNovember 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Castle Pines, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is very good looking and comfortable. I had this same shoe in another color for at least five years and it still looks and wears as if it were new. I get a lot of compliments on either pair.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product fits my needs perfectly.

PostedNovember 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are a perfect in between for a tennis shoe and a work shoe. I use my new pair for daily wear and my old pair for working in the yard.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for the price.

PostedNovember 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ann arbor, mi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great, true fit. Good color and style selection. Good arch and overall foot support.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>