Customer Reviews for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's

Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's

The Nike Air Diamond Trainer is a high-performance baseball training shoe. Lightweight synthetic leather upper with removable tongue flap. Phylon™ midsole with large-volume visible Air-Sole® unit. Aggressive rubber outsole utilizes nubby design preferred by pro-level athletes. Wt. 13.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(121 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 121 reviews
5 stars
79
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
2
112 out of 121(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
benny
from highland, in
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
great coaches shoe, different and stylish off the diamond. sugested tip to order 1/2 size larger is excellent
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
ravenman202
from New Jersey
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would not recommend this product.
Pros: good traction
Cons: uncomfortable, too heavy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not a wide shoe

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
dissatisfied
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tried on a regular width shoe in the store. This shoe is advertised as a wide, but is no wider than the regular. Nike seriously needs to address the sizes of their shoes. There is no standard sizing. Nike will you please make wide sizing available across your line. Your wide shoe selection is a joke.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable
Cons: uncomfortable, sizing inaccurate
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This Shoe is not Blue

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
SATISFIEDTOO
from Mobile, Alabama
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
They're Purple/Mild Lavender
kept them because My Son like them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product Great. Poor Communication

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
SCAMP0423
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The prodcut is great. My wife is very happy with these shoes. Although we are not 100% happy with East Bay!! We ordered two pairs of these shoes (one for her one for me). When we purchased the shoes all sizes were available. We did not find out they were out of my size until our order had been shipped. Instead of contact us and asking what we wanted to do (chance size, color or cancel) they cancelled and refunded the money for the pair that was out of stock. They were very promt in refunding our money. But We would of gone a different way if we had known they were out of stock. So over all buying expereince NOT 100% HAPPY!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jamgirl
from Poughkeepsie, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I had to purchase this item for my daughter- She plays Softball for her school and they just installed a turf field. I was a little wary about purchasing shoes online but I need not have worried. The item came in a timely manner and it was exactly as it was on the website. My daughter loves it and it's a perfect fit. We also received a catalog which she's excited about too.
Thanks
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very durable

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lumpkin
from Denver
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've been playing softball in tennis shoes and sliding all over the place. These shoes made a huge difference in traction and stability. They are also lightweight and not clunky like some baseball cleats
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
AquaGyrl315
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the lightweight feel of the shoe, the traction and the look. I have noticed this shoe on several females, don't know whether the shoe is made for the male or if it is available in women sizes or not; my purchase was in men's due to the fact that I liked the look of the shoe; wanted something different than the usual cleat to play in, something that would be more comfortable to run in.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great coaching shoe!

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
sdp777
from Jacksonville, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe was picked to match the team colors and style of the Nike Vapors. Great quality and good feel. It runs slightly narrow...but otherwise enjoy the shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great turf shoe.

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
CoachC
from NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Fit is accurate and the quality is excellent. I've had Nike trainers before and none were this well made.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still the BEST!

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
can2tx
from Ft. Worth, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased these because I have had the same style several times and they did not disappoint. The shoes are comfortable and durable. I would recommend them very highly & Eastbay has the best price around!
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great infield shoe

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvPS
from Palm Springs,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these a couple of weeks ago and love them. I'm a shortstop in an over 40 league and really love the comfort and traction. They also look great as well. I would recommend these for anyone at any age.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Size indicated runs small

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
RTSJ
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I wear a shoe size 9 1/2 or 10. I didn't know how the size of these shoes ran, so I ordered a 10 1/2 thinking they would be just a little big if anything. Instead, they are tight on my feet making me think that the sizes run smaller than indicated. I have never ordered a shoe larger than 10 1/2, but in these shoes, I need a size 11.
Cons: uncomfortable, size runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizes seem to run smaller

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luv2coach
from Milwaukee, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Was surprised when I actually ordered 1/2 size bigger than usual and the shoes still fit tight. Actually the left shoe was seemed smaller than the right - but I checked the serial #'s and they were the same. In time, the shoe will stretch as I have not yet worn them and haven't given then a chance to fit my foot yet.
Pros: great ball feel
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wooly
from Sydney
Very comfortable, durable and stylish. Small size so need to add half size to usual footing. Highly recommended if undertaking constant training or diamond time.
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great show for coaching baseball/softball

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
tfigs
from Long Island, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Bought this show to coach softball. Very comfortable and durable and broken in. Works great outdoors and on turf. Traction does not seem suited for indoor gym floors. I bought these for outdoor use, so they work for me.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good looking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Champ1988
from Hamlet North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
The Shoe Is A Great Shoe I Ordered A Half Of A Size Too Big But The Shoe Is Amazingly Comfortable And Has And Impressive Visual Appeal To It Also.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality; a bit narrow

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
HSbaseballcoach
from MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
These are excellent shoes, especially for the price. I do wish they ran a bit wider. Despite being a D width, they are still a bit snug, though not as narrow as some other brands, e.g. Reebok, Addidas.
Pros: good traction, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sizing incorrect

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Harky
from Mount Gambier SA Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I wear a 10.5 and these shoes were too small, very tight on the feet. I had to order an 11 size in another style Nike. Not happy with sizing, not worth sending back as I live in Australia,
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Diamond Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for the diamond

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
wildcats21
from Columbus, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love the color, love the durability. Nike's run a tad small, so these were a bit tight, but didn't take but two-three wears to stretch a bit and a little looser shoe tie!
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>