Customer Reviews for CW-X Stabilyx Tights - Men's

CW-X Stabilyx Tights - Men's

The CW-X Stabilyx Tight is made of a quick-drying, four-way stretch fabric that is antibacterial with UV protection up to SPF 50. The conditioning web gives targeted support to crucial areas and the support panel provides extra support to the lower abdomen, hips and back. Flat-seam construction eliminates chafing, increases comfort, and enhances fit. The inner key pocket provides space for smaller item storage. Reflective logos provide extra visibility for nighttime activities. 80% polyester/20% polyurethane spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for CW-X Stabilyx Tights - Men's
Review 1 for CW-X Stabilyx Tights - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my third pair.

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Scotty
from Michigan
A pair will last me about two years. I live in Michigan so I have a pair of insulated also. I like them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CW-X Stabilyx Tights - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well made product.

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
hsuvaulter
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I purchased these for the extra support needed being a 35 year old sprinter. I have felt more confident to push my training to a higher level wearing these. I also wear them to bed for the compression to help with recovery. I have noticed a slight increase in recovery time. I don't feel like I can train like a 25 year old again, but I can definately get through my heavy Sprint days with more confidence. My only grip is the blue strip is closer to a purple color. I am happy with the purchase even though on the pricey side.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CW-X Stabilyx Tights - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
quidditchdan
from sarasota, FL
I bought these after I was diagnosed with patellar tendonitis, I picked these up because they seemed to mimic the kineseo taping I'd seen used to remedy it. While they aren't quite as effective as the taping itself, they provide amazing support while keeping me cool and dry (which isn't easy playing sports in Florida), so I'd definitely recommend them!
Pros: comfortable, good moisture wicking, good support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CW-X Stabilyx Tights - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great solution for painful knees!

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carlangas
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
After micro-fracture surgery in '08, I was looking for something to help me run with a little less pain. I was skeptical at first, but after seeing some colleagues with them I decided to give them a try. I can honestly say that because of these pants I am able to run pain free for the first time in years. Great product! Great results!
Pros: durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
Cons: not very warm
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CW-X Stabilyx Tights - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Felt like my legs were Bionic

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
mercyme
from Saratoga
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This was a gift for my son. My daughter wanted a pair and then my son found out and wanted some, too! He ran in this year's annual Turkey Trot and wore these tights. He told me that he felt as if he had Bionic Legs. They give support in all the right places. Thanks!
Pros: comfortable, warm, good moisture wicking
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CW-X Stabilyx Tights - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

super tights

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
midlifecrisisrunner
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Really like these tights...I have grumpy knees from too many years pounding the roads and trails. These tights help a lot as they support my knee cap. I sleep in them too, just like Tour De France riders, for recovery.
Pros: comfortable, good moisture wicking
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CW-X Stabilyx Tights - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Recommend Pro tights instead

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
GArunner
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I would recommend the Pro tights instead. Knee support is more forgiving for people with shorter legs with the Pro tights. I have had much better luck with the Pro tights being a shorter than average person.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: fit is not forgiving for leg length
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CW-X Stabilyx Tights - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
carl1
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Couldn't imagine running my marathon without them. Very supportive
Pros: durable, good moisture wicking, supportive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CW-X Stabilyx Tights - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
condorito
from Perth, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Awesome to train in, however I ordered the wrong size as I should have ordered Large not Medium.
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for CW-X Stabilyx Tights - Men's
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product