Customer Reviews for Vans Authentic - Men's

Vans Authentic - Men's

Truly a classic, the Vans Authentic has that iconic silhouette. Lightweight and flexible canvas upper. EVA insert for extra cushioning.  Traditional gum rubber outsole with a vulcanized sole attachment for extra grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(2217 Reviews) 2217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 2,217 reviews
5 stars
1,578
4 stars
490
3 stars
75
2 stars
43
1 star
31
2,041 out of 2,131(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
125 Questions | 125 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vans Authentic - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quality of shoe material.

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Granada Hills, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
After 1 week of having the shoes, the inside lining starting coming apart. I have worn vans for years, and love them, but I am very disappointed with this pair.
Pros: sole keeps grip a long time, stylish, comfortable
Cons: rips easy, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cooler than your Vans

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Thought my first pair of Van's should be a bit unique and on sale. I won big on both accounts. I'm an old guy, who just picked up a bunch of street cred with my teenage students. The shoes, fit--though they need a break in period of about one day. They look great and appear to be made of quality products. I do like them, very much. They are not a shoe you want to wear on a cold day, but will be great in the spring when things warm up a bit.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

looked good

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This product looks exactly as it was pictured
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoes!!!!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love the print and the fit is great, they made a perfect Christmas gift!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Livonia, MI
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these shoes for a gift to my Grandson. He asked for them specifically. Arrived a few days after I ordered them. Very happy with the purchase.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purchased for 15 year old 9th Grader

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son has always own at least one part of Vans skateboard classic shoe...
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

color too dark

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from tn
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
the color is much darker(almost purple looking) than it appears online. The boys i bought them for didn't like them.
Cons: doesn't look good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoes

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Excellent shoes, super quick postage, only downfall is the price of postage to Australia, if it was cheaper I would buy alot more things
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Wear them everyday, no problems and fit very well, easy to slip on and work with anything
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not great

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ky
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have bought these same shoes for my son in the past. He has worn them only a few times and they are already starting to come apart at the top if the shoe. I know this type if shoe is not very expensive, but more than a few wears should be expected. Disappointed with this order.
Pros: stylish
Cons: rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from maryland
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great product, great shipping!!
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Way too big

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
We ordered these shoes for my son who normally wears a size 15. That is the size that we ordered and the shoes were almost a size and a half too big. Be sure to order a smaller size than you normally do. We had to wait awhile to get the shoes too since they were back ordered. We ended up buying them at a local store instead in a size 13.5. It was frustrating.
Pros: looks great, comfortable
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice product

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indy
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very fast shipping called the order in1 week before Christmas and got the order 3 days before Thanks
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I really like my order. This is my first time ordering shoes online. My overall experience was excellent and on time. Thanks.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My boys loved this product, pitty we could only get them for a cheap price while in the states. Will not buy them in Australia too expensive :(
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good casual shoes

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from alaska
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son loves these shoes, he has worn them every day since they came in. They look good and are very comfortable he tells me.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, price and service

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Excellent service, produce and price. Will but again soon . Many Thanks.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

has great looks but

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from waterport ny
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
the width is way to narrow and you dont seem to carry any wide width sneakers with same styling
Cons: too narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from vic
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best shoes l have ever brought lasted me a year and brought two pair
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Perth
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good vans. Quick shipping.
Pros: looks great, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: rips easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>