Customer Reviews for Vans Authentic - Men's

Vans Authentic - Men's

The Vans Authentic casual skate shoe is THE original classic. The shoe that started it all for Vans has remained a favorite since 1966. Never duplicated and never out of style, this deck shoe features a canvas upper with laces and a Vans' classic "Off the Wall" outsole. Wt. 13.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.423 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 78 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
72 out of 78(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
121 Questions | 120 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vans Authentic - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kriss
from Australia
Amazing. Love the quality and price.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Daughter Was DELIGHTED!!!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
crazya
from Charlottesville, VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased the Vans for my daughter as a Christmas gift. She likes the authentic black and white and they are hard to find in women's where we live they have everything but. The delight on her face when she opened the box really made my day! Thank you Eastbay!!!!!
Pros: looks great, stylish, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice product

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gwenn
from Indy
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very fast shipping called the order in1 week before Christmas and got the order 3 days before Thanks
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
noname
from Baltimore, MD
I purchased these for both my boys, ages 14 and 12. They love them. Casual yet stylish, and a nice alternative to sneakers or dressy shoes - they are in-between dress-wise. When my 12-year-old outgrows them, they are mine (their mother)! Great for all ages and sexes and reasonably priced. Keep in mind they run a bit small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sportmom
from Tennessee
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My son loved his new shoes. They are comfortable and stylish.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Vans shoe.

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gweno
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Not much to say about this shoe, it's pretty straight-forward. Fits-to-size well.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old school always works for us and our children...

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
mrwater77
from Austin, TX
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This particular shoe was purchased for a child that wears a unifom to school. I enjoy the durability and quality of this original shoe design. I am thirty six years of age and I chose this shoe because I remember it from my childhood...
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, stylish, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 14 year old loves them

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
ball4us
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These were bought for my son, and he loves them! He now wants other colors. True fit, comfortable and stylish. Thanks.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vans Authentic are my sneaker of choice

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
PaoloS
from Ottawa, ON
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Vans Authentic are quite comfortable, easy to wear, and all around a great shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Browneyez
from South Bay, Florida
these shoes are comfortable n perfectly stylish...
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
maindivide1
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe, fast delivery
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Snaxxy
from Germantown, md
I purchased this product for:myself
Comfortable, supportive, and cheaper than in store prices!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Way too big

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
BigToe
from San Jose, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
We ordered these shoes for my son who normally wears a size 15. That is the size that we ordered and the shoes were almost a size and a half too big. Be sure to order a smaller size than you normally do. We had to wait awhile to get the shoes too since they were back ordered. We ended up buying them at a local store instead in a size 13.5. It was frustrating.
Pros: looks great, comfortable
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
luv2shopforhim
from KY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
These shoes are great, will go with anything you want to wear!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Grey Colored Vans

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shoebuyer
from Sun City
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice looking shoes. Quick shipment and great service.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great casual shoe

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
firstimeshopper
from AUSTRALIA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Fantastic casual shoe. True to size and colour.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dissapointed

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bryn
from Melbourne Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Lasted a week before the upper separated from the sole. I had hardly worn them before this happened. For what I paid I expected more! Not happy. I wouldn't buy these shoes.
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gq27
from hustle VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Cane on time right size fair price all in all I'd rate the service 9 out of 10
Pros: long lasting soles, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Look good but uncomfortable

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
throwaway420
from Denver, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoes fit well and look good, but provide little to no support. Not ideal if you actually have things to get done.
Pros: runs true to size
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, poor cushioning, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love these Vans

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
LeonSandcastle
from Leesvile, Louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They're very comfortable and the insoles are very soft. They're very stylish, but Eastbay needs to add more color selections though.
Also, never wear these for any athletic activities. I twisted both of my ankles within a week of eachother while wearing this shoe and participating in athletic activities.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>