Customer Reviews for Vans Authentic - Men's

Vans Authentic - Men's

Truly a classic, the Vans Authentic has that iconic silhouette. Lightweight and flexible canvas upper. EVA insert for extra cushioning.  Traditional gum rubber outsole with a vulcanized sole attachment for extra grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.41 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 100 reviews
5 stars
69
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
6
91 out of 100(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
125 Questions | 125 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vans Authentic - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quality of shoe material.

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Granada Hills, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
After 1 week of having the shoes, the inside lining starting coming apart. I have worn vans for years, and love them, but I am very disappointed with this pair.
Pros: sole keeps grip a long time, stylish, comfortable
Cons: rips easy, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yo my shoes came in , clean , fast , dope

PostedJune 30, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
Shoes came in fast for free shipping , came in clean package not damaged aweSome I'm digging it so far Iv bought plenty of shoes here cheaper & better ! Highly recommend
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedApril 29, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Alliance, NE
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
You can't go wrong with a nice pair of Vans.
Pros: comfortable, laces don't break, good cushioning, runs true to size
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfortable shoes

PostedApril 21, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, Washington
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I had these sent to my grandson in Texas and he called to say how happy he was with his new shoes. He said they got there only three days after I had ordered them and they fit and look great. We are both very happy with your company and the shoes.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good board feel, stylish, good grip, laces don't break, good cushioning, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gr8 fit - Gr8 kicks

PostedApril 22, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Diamond Creek Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Size 15 - Gr8 range Gr8 store
Pros: comfortable, durable, looks great, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMarch 9, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Lennox head
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I couldn't believe how fast it was to receive our order!
We are very happy with this company and we highly recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Way too big

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
We ordered these shoes for my son who normally wears a size 15. That is the size that we ordered and the shoes were almost a size and a half too big. Be sure to order a smaller size than you normally do. We had to wait awhile to get the shoes too since they were back ordered. We ended up buying them at a local store instead in a size 13.5. It was frustrating.
Pros: looks great, comfortable
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My boys loved this product, pitty we could only get them for a cheap price while in the states. Will not buy them in Australia too expensive :(
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good casual shoes

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from alaska
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son loves these shoes, he has worn them every day since they came in. They look good and are very comfortable he tells me.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice product

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indy
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very fast shipping called the order in1 week before Christmas and got the order 3 days before Thanks
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

has great looks but

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from waterport ny
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
the width is way to narrow and you dont seem to carry any wide width sneakers with same styling
Cons: too narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, price and service

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Excellent service, produce and price. Will but again soon . Many Thanks.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from vic
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best shoes l have ever brought lasted me a year and brought two pair
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedNovember 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Moreno Valley, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoe is a great shoe overall. I didn't like that color description said white but when it arrived the shoe was more of a beige color and the box stated over washed as the color. My kid was a little disappointed that it wasn't bright white but kept them because he didn't want to wait for the return shipping process. He really likes the shoe though.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, looks great, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Back to School" shoes were a little boys dream!

PostedOctober 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Forest Ranch, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My housekeepers son needed shoes for "Back to School" and these were the ones that he dreamed of getting! He is so happy with them, and now feels as though he fits in with his buddies!
Pros: comfortable, stylish, looks great, breaks in easy, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoes, breaks in easily.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cooler than your Vans

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Thought my first pair of Van's should be a bit unique and on sale. I won big on both accounts. I'm an old guy, who just picked up a bunch of street cred with my teenage students. The shoes, fit--though they need a break in period of about one day. They look great and appear to be made of quality products. I do like them, very much. They are not a shoe you want to wear on a cold day, but will be great in the spring when things warm up a bit.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANtastic

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have never had a bad experience with VANS. They have always been super comfy, and outlasted other brands by, usually, double. These are super light, very comfy, durable, and they hide dirt very well. You can not go wrong with VANS! I wish I could have a pair for every situation. The only con I find with these is that it's just the canvas, I wish they had some padding for the cooler days. EXTRA SOCKS!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: thin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Menomonee Falls,WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great deal just love them.
Pros: comfortable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delightful

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Moscow
These shoes are just perfect. I usually have some problems with my knees but these shoes cured the pain in my knees. It was like magic i mean usually my ACLs hurt but after i put on those vans and walked around in them for a good three hours my ACLs felt like i was 16 again, I'm 43. All around great shoe. Very durable don't rip or tear ever.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>