Customer Reviews for Vans Authentic - Men's

Vans Authentic - Men's

Truly a classic, the Vans Authentic has that iconic silhouette. Lightweight and flexible canvas upper. EVA insert for extra cushioning.  Traditional gum rubber outsole with a vulcanized sole attachment for extra grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(2140 Reviews) 2140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 2,140 reviews
5 stars
1,512
4 stars
482
3 stars
75
2 stars
41
1 star
30
1,969 out of 2,055(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
125 Questions | 125 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vans Authentic - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quality of shoe material.

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Granada Hills, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
After 1 week of having the shoes, the inside lining starting coming apart. I have worn vans for years, and love them, but I am very disappointed with this pair.
Pros: sole keeps grip a long time, stylish, comfortable
Cons: rips easy, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

color too dark

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from tn
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
the color is much darker(almost purple looking) than it appears online. The boys i bought them for didn't like them.
Cons: doesn't look good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoes

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Excellent shoes, super quick postage, only downfall is the price of postage to Australia, if it was cheaper I would buy alot more things
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Wear them everyday, no problems and fit very well, easy to slip on and work with anything
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not great

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ky
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have bought these same shoes for my son in the past. He has worn them only a few times and they are already starting to come apart at the top if the shoe. I know this type if shoe is not very expensive, but more than a few wears should be expected. Disappointed with this order.
Pros: stylish
Cons: rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from maryland
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great product, great shipping!!
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I really like my order. This is my first time ordering shoes online. My overall experience was excellent and on time. Thanks.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Perth
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good vans. Quick shipping.
Pros: looks great, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: rips easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice product

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indy
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very fast shipping called the order in1 week before Christmas and got the order 3 days before Thanks
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Way too big

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
We ordered these shoes for my son who normally wears a size 15. That is the size that we ordered and the shoes were almost a size and a half too big. Be sure to order a smaller size than you normally do. We had to wait awhile to get the shoes too since they were back ordered. We ended up buying them at a local store instead in a size 13.5. It was frustrating.
Pros: looks great, comfortable
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, price and service

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Excellent service, produce and price. Will but again soon . Many Thanks.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good casual shoes

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from alaska
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son loves these shoes, he has worn them every day since they came in. They look good and are very comfortable he tells me.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My boys loved this product, pitty we could only get them for a cheap price while in the states. Will not buy them in Australia too expensive :(
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

has great looks but

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from waterport ny
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
the width is way to narrow and you dont seem to carry any wide width sneakers with same styling
Cons: too narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from vic
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best shoes l have ever brought lasted me a year and brought two pair
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
Amazing. Love the quality and price.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Daughter Was DELIGHTED!!!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlottesville, VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased the Vans for my daughter as a Christmas gift. She likes the authentic black and white and they are hard to find in women's where we live they have everything but. The delight on her face when she opened the box really made my day! Thank you Eastbay!!!!!
Pros: looks great, stylish, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
I purchased these for both my boys, ages 14 and 12. They love them. Casual yet stylish, and a nice alternative to sneakers or dressy shoes - they are in-between dress-wise. When my 12-year-old outgrows them, they are mine (their mother)! Great for all ages and sexes and reasonably priced. Keep in mind they run a bit small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoes, breaks in easily.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old school always works for us and our children...

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This particular shoe was purchased for a child that wears a unifom to school. I enjoy the durability and quality of this original shoe design. I am thirty six years of age and I chose this shoe because I remember it from my childhood...
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, stylish, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>