Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's

adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's

The iconic shell-toe shoes were once THE shoe of the NBA in the '70s. Upper made with durable yet breathable materials. Iconic rubber shell toe and outsole for durability. Wt. 14.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(294 Reviews) 290
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 294 reviews
5 stars
216
4 stars
47
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
9
270 out of 294(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San antonio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I'm an old school Bboy and shelltoes is all I wear. These fit well. And support great for footwork. Love it.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
PERFECT AS ALWAYS WHEN I DEAL WITH EASTBAY!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from kingston
I purchased this product for:myself
Was looking for an all black shoe. Not easy to find but this one fit the bill, even though it has a big bling on the tongue. comfy shoes, true to size.
Pros: breaks in easy, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Msnbhsjbbzjhndnjjxnsnn nxnbdjjjdjannsnjajjansnsnjsnsnznnsjjsnsbbdjjcmdnxnjxjdjzjjzjznnxjjxjmdmnzjdjsjhsbsnjxjsbckcijsdnnxjxjjxhBsbbdnxjuxhsndnkxisbfndjxjjzbd
Pros: good traction, cool colors, easy to clean
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only shoes I wear

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from COLORADO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought these for my son and he loves the throwback Adidas Superstars. I wore them in HS and they were always one of the best shoes for basketball then.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice classic shoe! Delivered on time!
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Change in construction

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have worn Adidas Superstar model shoes for many years. Just a little bit disappointed that the structure of these shoes is slightly different and not in a better way for me. Not terrible, but they are not the same as I have experienced in the past.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves them.

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mexia, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son really loves them. Good product, good look, comfortable fit.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classics are the Best

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pa
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My husband really enjoys the classics. This is an all time favorite.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pine bluff, Ar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good price on the shoes I will shop again
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great addition to my wadrobe

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from INdiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
great item i wish i had every color, can you send me a free pair size 14 please
Pros: lightweight, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adidas Superstar Old School Sneaker

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are great. Same as they were in the 80's. Very comfortable and durable. I get comments on them from everybody about how much they like them and they ask "where did you get those?"
Pros: good traction, lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from perth australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes I brought were exactly what i wanted the quality
is #1 I would recommend any time
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Classic with A Legacy!!!

PostedNovember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My ADIDAS when I see some adidas I think about run dmc even though they were dressed to make a statement but with a pair of these your going to become a SUPERSTAR the black one with the white stripes are my favorite I can wear with any outfit feeling confident and fly.Even though they were originally B-Ball shoes I wear them a casual. They shoes have a comfortable insole and outersole you forget you have them on but my favorite part of this shoe is the Legendary shell toe you never have to woory about scuffing your shoes the toe box is made up of rubber. All you need to do besides buy these are the adidas track outfits also available via eastbay and some white shoe laces. I just love these shoes I love adidas in its entirety.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

been wearing these for 15 yrs. fantastic

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from richmond va.
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
as long as this product has been around , you would think
the price would come down. not keep going up.
they have about priced me out.
Pros: good traction, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, runs small, heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Trinidad
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Perfect fit!!! True to size
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

White with black stripes

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from puyallup WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes!!! They come with black laces and white laces!!! When they are new and kept clean they are a beautiful shoe!!!!! This one is easy to clean too because it's just hard shell toe and leather.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Waco
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Solid shoe! Been a good shoe for many years. Good enough for Boris Becker, good enough for my kid! Ha!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, stylish, comfortable
Cons: poor traction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product much more comfortable

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Newhall, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Man, I have wanted a pair of shell top Adidas since I was a kid. I could not afford them when I was young and my mom bought me knock offs called Wild Style--- I can tell you the Adidas are much more comfortable than I would have ever imagined--these shoes are awesome; fit is great and comfort is unbelievable--I will be buying other colors
Pros: stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy now - - someday they'll be gone forever.

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Miami
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I admired these shoes as a young man but I couldn't afford them.
I'm 30-40 hrs. older now & was thrilled to see the Superstar 2
is still around so I bought 4 pairs & am looking for more. They're
light, comfortable leather & look great. This was an great
shoe decades ago & still works.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>