Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's

adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's

The iconic shell-toe shoes were once THE shoe of the NBA in the '70s. Upper made with durable yet breathable materials. Iconic rubber shell toe and outsole for durability. Wt. 14.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.535 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(254 Reviews) 250
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 254 reviews
5 stars
186
4 stars
42
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
8
234 out of 254(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic kicks

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Eddie
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Can't go wrong with these classic original superstars, one of my favorite style of kicks
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
jebs
from perth
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Quick delivery shoes were of the best quality
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great casual shoe!!

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
BIGO
from Japan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good shoe I would recommend to anybody!!
Pros: good traction, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast, easy and cheap.

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
WhiteFox
from Katoomba, NSW, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
We don't get colour shelltoes in Australia only black and white ones. So to find somewhere that sells them at the same price as what I can buy them here in store, with the right size! and have them delivered to my door for the same price. I'm sold.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOES

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
BRUCE
from LEMONT, ILLINOIS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
GREAT SHOES, FITS GOOD, COMFORTABLE TO WEAR, I'D BUY THEM AGAIN.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Professor
from Columbia,Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Always a great sneaker and a great look for the summer. I call them shell toe addidas, my friends in Baltimore call them shell heads. Call Run DMC for the truth.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old School Cool

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
townsendwc
from Parker, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The classic Adidas returns and it's just as comfortable as it was then.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the shoe has dynamic features

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
theshoester
from fort wayne
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was overall pleased with my product.I love them
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Temple Texas
Love the style. Love the way they fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes, definately a best choice!

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nebereth
from Greece
The shoes came solid, cleanned and safe. The description of the product was 100% accurated and everything went smooth. Thanks eastbay. :)
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Adidaschick11226
from Brooklyn, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I had these sneakers back in highschool ! Decided to try them out again and they are perfect! Didn't realize how cushioned they are but other than that they are a great fit
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
shoelover70
from syracuse, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Been wearing them for over 30 yrs now!!! An awesome shoe with class & style that is timeless!
Pros: lightweight, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Stiff

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
kkat
from Slaton, Tx.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The leather was too stiff. Uncomfortable after 5 minutes of walking around.
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The Product was wrong color and too big.

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tman
from Atlanta GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Did not wear the shoes, just tried them on for size. These were too big. The surprising part, I have other size 9 Adidas shoes that fit just fine.
Cons: runs wide, uncomfortable, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

White with black stripes

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jcollings
from puyallup WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes!!! They come with black laces and white laces!!! When they are new and kept clean they are a beautiful shoe!!!!! This one is easy to clean too because it's just hard shell toe and leather.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Peppercorn62
from Waco
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Solid shoe! Been a good shoe for many years. Good enough for Boris Becker, good enough for my kid! Ha!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, stylish, comfortable
Cons: poor traction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ol skool

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
spock2064
from Tobyhanna, PA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Black on white shell top brings me back to high school
Pros: good traction, lightweight, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gambee
from Mahomet, IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I had several pairs of this shoe as a younger man a loved them. This
purchase was for my son who loves them as well. They are well built
and good looking. They are comfortable and have stood the test of time.
Pros: good traction, doesn't crease, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Veruy comfortable shoes.

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chip
from Boston Ma
Great fit, cool look great delivery time. Thank you
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
dutchmin
from florida
im almost 50 years old, i wore these addidas when i was a kid. our hoops team wore the high top version. great old school shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>