Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's

adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's

The iconic shell-toe shoes were once THE shoe of the NBA in the '70s. Upper made with durable yet breathable materials. Iconic rubber shell toe and outsole for durability. Wt. 14.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(272 Reviews) 268
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 272 reviews
5 stars
198
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
8
250 out of 272(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San antonio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I'm an old school Bboy and shelltoes is all I wear. These fit well. And support great for footwork. Love it.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

been wearing these for 15 yrs. fantastic

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from richmond va.
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
as long as this product has been around , you would think
the price would come down. not keep going up.
they have about priced me out.
Pros: good traction, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, runs small, heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Trinidad
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Perfect fit!!! True to size
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from 203 CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bring the Shell Toe Game back
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son is very happy with his new shoes. They fit well and arrived very promptly.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Great shoe...looks good with dark jeans
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 STARS

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from AUSTRALIA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
MY FAVOURITE SHOES EVER.... ONLY WISH THEY WERE AVAILABLE IN AUSTRALIA.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too small for my feet

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hayden, Idaho
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I wear a 14 and after reading all of the reviews that described the shoe as too big and even too big and wide in some cases I ordered my correct shoe size. What a mistake as the shoes were way to small and also too narrow. I did send them back and that was a smooth process so I have to give Eastbay props for the return process.
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pittsburgh pa
Very comfortable. Fits well.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Classic with A Legacy!!!

PostedNovember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My ADIDAS when I see some adidas I think about run dmc even though they were dressed to make a statement but with a pair of these your going to become a SUPERSTAR the black one with the white stripes are my favorite I can wear with any outfit feeling confident and fly.Even though they were originally B-Ball shoes I wear them a casual. They shoes have a comfortable insole and outersole you forget you have them on but my favorite part of this shoe is the Legendary shell toe you never have to woory about scuffing your shoes the toe box is made up of rubber. All you need to do besides buy these are the adidas track outfits also available via eastbay and some white shoe laces. I just love these shoes I love adidas in its entirety.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic kicks

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Can't go wrong with these classic original superstars, one of my favorite style of kicks
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from perth
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Quick delivery shoes were of the best quality
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great casual shoe!!

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Japan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good shoe I would recommend to anybody!!
Pros: good traction, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

White with black stripes

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from puyallup WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes!!! They come with black laces and white laces!!! When they are new and kept clean they are a beautiful shoe!!!!! This one is easy to clean too because it's just hard shell toe and leather.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Waco
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Solid shoe! Been a good shoe for many years. Good enough for Boris Becker, good enough for my kid! Ha!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, stylish, comfortable
Cons: poor traction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast, easy and cheap.

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Katoomba, NSW, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
We don't get colour shelltoes in Australia only black and white ones. So to find somewhere that sells them at the same price as what I can buy them here in store, with the right size! and have them delivered to my door for the same price. I'm sold.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbia,Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Always a great sneaker and a great look for the summer. I call them shell toe addidas, my friends in Baltimore call them shell heads. Call Run DMC for the truth.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOES

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LEMONT, ILLINOIS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
GREAT SHOES, FITS GOOD, COMFORTABLE TO WEAR, I'D BUY THEM AGAIN.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy now - - someday they'll be gone forever.

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Miami
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I admired these shoes as a young man but I couldn't afford them.
I'm 30-40 hrs. older now & was thrilled to see the Superstar 2
is still around so I bought 4 pairs & am looking for more. They're
light, comfortable leather & look great. This was an great
shoe decades ago & still works.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product much more comfortable

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Newhall, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Man, I have wanted a pair of shell top Adidas since I was a kid. I could not afford them when I was young and my mom bought me knock offs called Wild Style--- I can tell you the Adidas are much more comfortable than I would have ever imagined--these shoes are awesome; fit is great and comfort is unbelievable--I will be buying other colors
Pros: stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>