Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's

adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's

The iconic shell-toe shoes were once THE shoe of the NBA in the '70s. Upper made with durable yet breathable materials. Iconic rubber shell toe and outsole for durability. Wt. 14.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.519 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(233 Reviews) 229
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 233 reviews
5 stars
168
4 stars
40
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
7
214 out of 233(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Adidaschick11226
from Brooklyn, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I had these sneakers back in highschool ! Decided to try them out again and they are perfect! Didn't realize how cushioned they are but other than that they are a great fit
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
shoelover70
from syracuse, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Been wearing them for over 30 yrs now!!! An awesome shoe with class & style that is timeless!
Pros: lightweight, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Stiff

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
kkat
from Slaton, Tx.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The leather was too stiff. Uncomfortable after 5 minutes of walking around.
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The Product was wrong color and too big.

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tman
from Atlanta GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Did not wear the shoes, just tried them on for size. These were too big. The surprising part, I have other size 9 Adidas shoes that fit just fine.
Cons: runs wide, uncomfortable, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

White with black stripes

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jcollings
from puyallup WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes!!! They come with black laces and white laces!!! When they are new and kept clean they are a beautiful shoe!!!!! This one is easy to clean too because it's just hard shell toe and leather.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Peppercorn62
from Waco
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Solid shoe! Been a good shoe for many years. Good enough for Boris Becker, good enough for my kid! Ha!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, stylish, comfortable
Cons: poor traction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ol skool

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
spock2064
from Tobyhanna, PA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Black on white shell top brings me back to high school
Pros: good traction, lightweight, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gambee
from Mahomet, IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I had several pairs of this shoe as a younger man a loved them. This
purchase was for my son who loves them as well. They are well built
and good looking. They are comfortable and have stood the test of time.
Pros: good traction, doesn't crease, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Veruy comfortable shoes.

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chip
from Boston Ma
Great fit, cool look great delivery time. Thank you
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
dutchmin
from florida
im almost 50 years old, i wore these addidas when i was a kid. our hoops team wore the high top version. great old school shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
kden
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Strength, style, comfort, everything. The only thing I don't like is the look over the toes. It should be like the rest of the shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looks good for sure

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
stud
from detroit
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are very comfortable and look sweet.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great service

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Saavi
from Colville, Washington
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I found the service very prompt. Good product. Very happy overall.
Pros: easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hollywood2001
from Memphis, Tn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I needed this shoe for work and it's very comfortable considering my line of work. It's not only stylish but it also breaks in real easy.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
DougyFresh
from Belleville< il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
just love the all around look of the shoe... its stylish and old school
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, stylish, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, not breathable, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Superstars one of my fave pairs

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
KingySun
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Quality shoe, comfortable and built to last... Although I am disappointed the lace badge/clip wasn't included as pictured.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
gemme
from Portlland, OR
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes! I wear them every day
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
mrcyclist
from Abingdon, MD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased these for my growing son and he likes them. He says they are very comfortable.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OLD SCHOOL

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Megaton123
from Washington DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
DEFINATELY old school.. Love them. They arrived before schedule .. Good product, good service
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic and fresh

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
bigdog9999
from Pennington, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
i love the kicks. i would wear them more if the were cleaner.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, hard to clean, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>