Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's

adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's

The iconic shell-toe shoes were once THE shoe of the NBA in the '70s. Upper made with durable yet breathable materials. Iconic rubber shell toe and outsole for durability. Wt. 14.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(294 Reviews) 290
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 294 reviews
5 stars
216
4 stars
47
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
9
270 out of 294(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San antonio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I'm an old school Bboy and shelltoes is all I wear. These fit well. And support great for footwork. Love it.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Classic with A Legacy!!!

PostedNovember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My ADIDAS when I see some adidas I think about run dmc even though they were dressed to make a statement but with a pair of these your going to become a SUPERSTAR the black one with the white stripes are my favorite I can wear with any outfit feeling confident and fly.Even though they were originally B-Ball shoes I wear them a casual. They shoes have a comfortable insole and outersole you forget you have them on but my favorite part of this shoe is the Legendary shell toe you never have to woory about scuffing your shoes the toe box is made up of rubber. All you need to do besides buy these are the adidas track outfits also available via eastbay and some white shoe laces. I just love these shoes I love adidas in its entirety.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product much more comfortable

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Newhall, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Man, I have wanted a pair of shell top Adidas since I was a kid. I could not afford them when I was young and my mom bought me knock offs called Wild Style--- I can tell you the Adidas are much more comfortable than I would have ever imagined--these shoes are awesome; fit is great and comfort is unbelievable--I will be buying other colors
Pros: stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy now - - someday they'll be gone forever.

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Miami
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I admired these shoes as a young man but I couldn't afford them.
I'm 30-40 hrs. older now & was thrilled to see the Superstar 2
is still around so I bought 4 pairs & am looking for more. They're
light, comfortable leather & look great. This was an great
shoe decades ago & still works.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe ever!!

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought my first pair over a year ago and instantly fell in love. They are soo comfortable and last a long time, not to mention how great it looks. You do not want to take these shoes off. They get a bit dirty quickly if you get a white pair, but it is very easy to clean.
Pros: stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

White with black stripes

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from puyallup WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes!!! They come with black laces and white laces!!! When they are new and kept clean they are a beautiful shoe!!!!! This one is easy to clean too because it's just hard shell toe and leather.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shoe not confortable

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bowie, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Although it is a low cut shoe, it is unconfortable. I do not feel I can use it to play basketball and too uncornfortable to wear everyday. It hurts my feet and I will be returning it.
Pros: good traction, doesn't crease, durable
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, heavy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chosen by Grandson

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Eagle River, Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes were picked out as a gift, they were ordered and sent to him. They were received in a very timely fashion, and he is very pleased with them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Waco
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Solid shoe! Been a good shoe for many years. Good enough for Boris Becker, good enough for my kid! Ha!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, stylish, comfortable
Cons: poor traction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding brand

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Classic shoe for an original b-boy
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoe is a nice shoe however . It felt like it was breaking my big toe. I thought maybe they just needed to be broke in but after wearing them for just 1/2 they day I had to take 'em off and return them because it hurt my feet to bad
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable, creases easily, does not break in quickly
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good looking shoes

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from home
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love these shoes. Easily in the top 5 of my favorite shoes ever. I still need to break em in but I like em to much to risk damaging them. Either way legit, solid buy for anyone. I love all shell toe Adidas, who doesn't? Only criticism is these in any other color impossible to find in a size twelve. Even & especially the mids. Sell me some mid black with white stripes, and the white with black both gold leaf and you would knock out two more of my top 10 favorites. My next pair of Adidas will be white. And the pair after black on black.
Pros: good traction, doesn't crease, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support, runs narrow, uncomfortable, not enough colors, heavy, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This was a gift for my boyfriend...

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Twinsburg, OH
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The actual product was pristine and my boyfriend loved the look and fit. The packaging however, was atrocious! The box was crushed & when I say crushed I mean beyond duct tape! I think the box was probably in poor condition when it started so I don't think this was the shippers fault. Since it was a gift I couldn't wrap it because of the box, but thankfully another athletic shoe store was kind enough to give me an addidas box as a replacement so the presentation could be as nice as the product inside!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Change in construction

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have worn Adidas Superstar model shoes for many years. Just a little bit disappointed that the structure of these shoes is slightly different and not in a better way for me. Not terrible, but they are not the same as I have experienced in the past.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too small for my feet

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hayden, Idaho
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I wear a 14 and after reading all of the reviews that described the shoe as too big and even too big and wide in some cases I ordered my correct shoe size. What a mistake as the shoes were way to small and also too narrow. I did send them back and that was a smooth process so I have to give Eastbay props for the return process.
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoe

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Excellent shoe in both style and comfort. I had a pair of this same shoe for the last 5 years and it was finally time to get a new pair. Real good quality shoe that lasts and continues to look good through the years. I will definitely be purchasing another pair of these when this new current pair retires. Hopefully I get another good 5+ years out of it.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, stylish, durable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from kingston
I purchased this product for:myself
Was looking for an all black shoe. Not easy to find but this one fit the bill, even though it has a big bling on the tongue. comfy shoes, true to size.
Pros: breaks in easy, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale, AZ
My son just loves his new shoes. He's been a Nike fan for years and decided to try Adidas and is very happy. Shipping was fast from Eastbay especially during Christmas. Only downside is the box was poorly packed and arrived crushed on one side. Fortunately it didn't affect the shoes. Other than that......all in all a good experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adidas shell toe...

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am an Adidas fan and usually wear only shell toes. The only problem is that I wear size 16. So it's hard for me to find them in my size. I always wait for Adidas to come out with 16's and I jump on them. These shoes did not disappoint. They were true to the size, comfortable, classic, and black so they don't get dirty.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Msnbhsjbbzjhndnjjxnsnn nxnbdjjjdjannsnjajjansnsnjsnsnznnsjjsnsbbdjjcmdnxnjxjdjzjjzjznnxjjxjmdmnzjdjsjhsbsnjxjsbckcijsdnnxjxjjxhBsbbdnxjuxhsndnkxisbfndjxjjzbd
Pros: good traction, cool colors, easy to clean
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>