Customer Reviews for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's

Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's

The Eastbay Classic Fleece Pant is made of 80% cotton/20% polyester fleece with dyed-to-match team colors. Dyed-to-match waist drawcord, open bottom with V-notch at outseam. Designed to have a roomy fit. If you desire a regular fit, order a size smaller. 32.5" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.69 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
20 out of 29(69%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible sizing

PostedJune 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
eskay
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
User submitted photo
These are the WORST fitting pants I have ever purchased.
Purchased a Medium and they honestly fit like a Nike XL. The length is ridiculous for the size and they are extremely baggy.
I am very unhappy and unfortunately since this was an international order, I would actually loose money sending these back for a refund, so in the clothing recycle bin they go.
If you want a medium -> get an XXS
Pros: warm
Cons: terrible sizing not realistic
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Biggest Pants Ever

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lucas1985
from Canton, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
User submitted photo
I saw these when I pulled them out of the box and laughed, these are clown pants. I washed them and dried them for 2 hours to shrink them and they are still huge. I am 5'9 and 34 waist and I like loose fitting pants so I got a large. I read the reviews so I did not get an XL. The pants go past my toes and are a foot wider then they need to be. It really is comical, the material is great, just a dumb size, good job eastbay. These pants make you look dumb. See picture!
Pros: durable, warm
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

sizing was way off

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
sentinel213
from Durham, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Let me first say the quality of the pants was solid, especially for the price. My beef was that the sizing was way off. I'm a 30 waist, so I ordered the small (sized for 26-28 waist), taking the advice that one should order a size down for a closer fit. After placing my order, I worried that the pants might be too tight, but when they came, was I surprised. The waist was fine, but the actual legs of the pants were huge. I'm talking MC Hammer status, except they didn't narrow at the bottom. I can't imagine a body type for which the waist of these pants would fit and the legs wouldn't be ridiculously wide. You'd have to have horse thighs. I don't really have good advice for anyone planning to order these.
Pros: comfortable, warm
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like them, but...

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheirDad
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I really like these pants but they run long and shrink alot. I’m 6’4” 240. The 2XL was too big and long. The XL was very baggy and so long I had to pull the pants up and fold the waist band over to avoid walking on the pants legs. I kept the XL but after washing and drying them for two months, the pant legs are just a little short. Now I wear them off of my waist (not a bad as the younger generation) so they will drape past my shoes.
Pros: comfortable, warm
Cons: runs large, shrinks alot over time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice surprise

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
hhj121970
from Alexandria, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i have been looking high and low for a pair of open bottom sweats that fit me that aren't too skinny around the ankle area (for i have big feet) i have been taking chances ordering and not satisfied with the fit, but i was very surprised by these, the fit was perfect, the length was also perfect (for i am tall), and they are not skinny around the ankle. The material is very heavy/durable! and for the price, i'm about to re-order & stock up!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good fit and performance

PostedMarch 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dj208
from Madison, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I see where previous reviewers have stated that this pant (and hoody) are too baggy and too long. I have bought the hoody and pant for my teams for two years now, and they fit fine. I've placed four orders and I love the color consistency. They do fit baggy and long to begin with, but after a few washings and drys, they shrink up to a perfect athletic fit. I highly recommend this product.
Pros: durable, comfortable, fits well (athletic fit)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great price for great pants

PostedAugust 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Muzik
from Boca raton. Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Im a woman 5'9 150lbs and bought these pants in a size medium. I am taking them back for a XS or S. The quality of the pants are great. They are also very baggy but I like them that way. Being my height I cannot find women's sweat to fit my length therefore I order mens.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, warm
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedOctober 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
BigC
from North Platte, NE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
These are nice comfortable sweats but they are really baggy and to long
Pros: comfortable, warm
Cons: way to long, to baggy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Extremely large!

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
MichaelS
from Vancouver, BC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought men's medium but they are far far far too big for me. I'm 5'10" / 155 lbs so Medium (or sometimes Small) is usually a good size but this seems to me like XXL. Also be prepared for fleece to go EVERYWHERE.
Pros: comfortable, warm
Cons: runs large, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rataroo
from Columbus OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Returned. The size medium we received would fit a 6'6" sumo wrestler only. Not the 5'5" 140 lb 13 yr old I bought them for. The other Eastbay brand style pant M edium fit great. The cut is just wrong on these.
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great color, the open cuff and side pockets

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
buffalo
from Milwaukee
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I liked the color red, the same as UWM, Madison, Wisconsin(Rose Bowl bound)football team. I'm a 3X , but I ordered the 2X and they were perfect. I laundered the hoodie along with these pants, put them both in the dryer for 10 minutes and dried them on a chrome hanger over night and they came out perfect. After that I ordered the green hoodie and the pants same as The Green Bay Packers(Super Bowl 45 Champs) colors; And now I'm set for my team colors; Plus they were on sale and so frugal. If you miss out on this deal you will be sorry. PS. I ordered the hoodies' in a 3X and they fit good.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, warm, launders well, fashion wear
Cons: no front zipper
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hunter
from Bronson, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are great warmup pants, light weight. The purple was the exact color he was looking for.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and long

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Commander
from Calif
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice quality fabric and the finish is good. Thay are a bit long and most of that is in the waist, but they are pretty confortable and have a nice drape. They run long, but not large.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Eastbay Classic Fleece Pant - Men's

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
crystalnjim
from omaha, ne
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
made very well, nice looking product, I would recommend these fleece pants. The sizing runs way large (almost 2 sizes too big. I had to send them back 3 times to get the right sizes.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, warm
Cons: sizes run large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

extremely large

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
lovemysweatshirts
from chattanooga TN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bopught these for my 13 yr old daughters and thought a small might be a bit big. They are too big for my husband! Their are huge! I saw the comments that said they ran large but I had no idea how large. I'm going to try and send them back.
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

good pants just make some adjustments

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
pkrpants
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
the pance are good as waist size however i believe the crotch seam goes too low and the pants legs aswell.
I had to get the hems lifted and couldn't do much about the crotch seams, which i thought unusual as i bought a medium.
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm
Cons: crotch seam too low, possibly too large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sizing runs big...great quality sweats

PostedNovember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
dougiefresh
from topeka, ks
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am glad that i read other reviews because they do run big I am 6'1" and 165 lbs and i puchased size medium (i usually buy clothes in size large) and they fit baggy but i like them alot...very warm and durable fabric.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Derek116
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great pants, really comfy, but then run really big haha. They also are not very durable
Pros: comfortable, warm
Cons: runs large, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
JsteveDaman
from Laurens, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
The fleece pants are extremely comfortable, but the size is just a little large. I am glad that I didn't order the 4X, but I really think the 2X would have fit perfectly.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

its alright

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
ASwass
from san francisco
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
when i got it, it was 2xl and the size of the pants is ok but it was too baggy/fat so i didnt like it
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm
Cons: not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>