Customer Reviews for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's

Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's

The Eastbay Classic Fleece Pant is made of 80% cotton/20% polyester fleece with dyed-to-match team colors. Dyed-to-match waist drawcord, open bottom with V-notch at outseam. Designed to have a roomy fit. If you desire a regular fit, order a size smaller. 32.5" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
20 out of 28(71%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Extremely large!

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
MichaelS
from Vancouver, BC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought men's medium but they are far far far too big for me. I'm 5'10" / 155 lbs so Medium (or sometimes Small) is usually a good size but this seems to me like XXL. Also be prepared for fleece to go EVERYWHERE.
Pros: comfortable, warm
Cons: runs large, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rataroo
from Columbus OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Returned. The size medium we received would fit a 6'6" sumo wrestler only. Not the 5'5" 140 lb 13 yr old I bought them for. The other Eastbay brand style pant M edium fit great. The cut is just wrong on these.
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hunter
from Bronson, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are great warmup pants, light weight. The purple was the exact color he was looking for.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like them, but...

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheirDad
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I really like these pants but they run long and shrink alot. I’m 6’4” 240. The 2XL was too big and long. The XL was very baggy and so long I had to pull the pants up and fold the waist band over to avoid walking on the pants legs. I kept the XL but after washing and drying them for two months, the pant legs are just a little short. Now I wear them off of my waist (not a bad as the younger generation) so they will drape past my shoes.
Pros: comfortable, warm
Cons: runs large, shrinks alot over time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Derek116
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great pants, really comfy, but then run really big haha. They also are not very durable
Pros: comfortable, warm
Cons: runs large, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and long

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Commander
from Calif
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice quality fabric and the finish is good. Thay are a bit long and most of that is in the waist, but they are pretty confortable and have a nice drape. They run long, but not large.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Eastbay Classic Fleece Pant - Men's

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
crystalnjim
from omaha, ne
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
made very well, nice looking product, I would recommend these fleece pants. The sizing runs way large (almost 2 sizes too big. I had to send them back 3 times to get the right sizes.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, warm
Cons: sizes run large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These sweat pants are very comfortable.

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Storm601
from Mississippi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These sweat pants are very comfortable and the
price was great. The side pockets are very
deep.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

its alright

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
ASwass
from san francisco
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
when i got it, it was 2xl and the size of the pants is ok but it was too baggy/fat so i didnt like it
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm
Cons: not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Biggest Pants Ever

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lucas1985
from Canton, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
User submitted photo
I saw these when I pulled them out of the box and laughed, these are clown pants. I washed them and dried them for 2 hours to shrink them and they are still huge. I am 5'9 and 34 waist and I like loose fitting pants so I got a large. I read the reviews so I did not get an XL. The pants go past my toes and are a foot wider then they need to be. It really is comical, the material is great, just a dumb size, good job eastbay. These pants make you look dumb. See picture!
Pros: durable, warm
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice surprise

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
hhj121970
from Alexandria, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i have been looking high and low for a pair of open bottom sweats that fit me that aren't too skinny around the ankle area (for i have big feet) i have been taking chances ordering and not satisfied with the fit, but i was very surprised by these, the fit was perfect, the length was also perfect (for i am tall), and they are not skinny around the ankle. The material is very heavy/durable! and for the price, i'm about to re-order & stock up!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good to fit over athletic clothes

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
zerk
from kansas
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
verrrry big but also comfortable and somewhat thick as well
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
JsteveDaman
from Laurens, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
The fleece pants are extremely comfortable, but the size is just a little large. I am glad that I didn't order the 4X, but I really think the 2X would have fit perfectly.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

good pants just make some adjustments

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
pkrpants
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
the pance are good as waist size however i believe the crotch seam goes too low and the pants legs aswell.
I had to get the hems lifted and couldn't do much about the crotch seams, which i thought unusual as i bought a medium.
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm
Cons: crotch seam too low, possibly too large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

extremely large

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
lovemysweatshirts
from chattanooga TN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bopught these for my 13 yr old daughters and thought a small might be a bit big. They are too big for my husband! Their are huge! I saw the comments that said they ran large but I had no idea how large. I'm going to try and send them back.
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great color, the open cuff and side pockets

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
buffalo
from Milwaukee
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I liked the color red, the same as UWM, Madison, Wisconsin(Rose Bowl bound)football team. I'm a 3X , but I ordered the 2X and they were perfect. I laundered the hoodie along with these pants, put them both in the dryer for 10 minutes and dried them on a chrome hanger over night and they came out perfect. After that I ordered the green hoodie and the pants same as The Green Bay Packers(Super Bowl 45 Champs) colors; And now I'm set for my team colors; Plus they were on sale and so frugal. If you miss out on this deal you will be sorry. PS. I ordered the hoodies' in a 3X and they fit good.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, warm, launders well, fashion wear
Cons: no front zipper
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sweats

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Smurfdog
from LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great quality, but the 3XL runs more like a 4XL. Runs long. But I would still recommend.
E
Pros: stylish, comfortable, warm, heavy duty
Cons: runs long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
vspeed
Very good sweats, heavy weight,but length shrunk after two washes
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, warm
Cons: shrinks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
skillet
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
the black were on point with the pockets but for some reason the blue didn't have pockets.
Pros: comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay Classic Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
camcam
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
they are great but run a little large so we needed to return them for smaller size. comfort is great.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>