Customer Reviews for Nike Pro Combat Core Long Compression Shorts - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Pro Combat Core Long Compression Shorts - Men's

The Nike Long Pro Compression Short is a body-fitting, first layer short made with engineered Dri-FIT® fabric. Dynamic fit and superior technical fabrics provide optimal ventilation and moisture management. Strategically designed seams offer enhanced comfort for performance. 84% polyester/16% spandex. 9" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Pro Combat Core Long Compression Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Pro Combat Core Long Compression Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Goose1969
from Brisbane Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great fit, to the point that i even wear them at work under my work shorts. really helps preventi chauffing, especially in this Australian Summer heat. I work out at the airport as a baggage handler
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Pro Combat Core Long Compression Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight, great fit

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Light and nice fit. Very pleased with the quality.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Pro Combat Core Long Compression Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

yes/no

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
221960
from Rochester, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The similar compression short from Under Armor seems to be a more sturdy material, and it was less expensive.
Pros: comfortable, good moisture wicking
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Pro Combat Core Long Compression Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent compression gear

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
wizra
from Melbourne, VIC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wear these under shorts during cardio or weights session. They are also good for protecting privacy when your shorts slide down during sit ups.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Pro Combat Core Long Compression Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything you expect from compression gear

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
MobilityPadawan
from Southeastern Massachusetts
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
What else is there to say? These are solid compression shorts. There's no way you can go wrong unless you want a thermal pair, but these keep you pretty warm during a workout.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Pro Combat Core Long Compression Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the product.....Love the color

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Papabear48
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have purchased many pairs of these long compression shorts from Eastbay. I was really happy when I saw that they had them in the Varsity Royal Color. This color is so bright and such a departure from the blacks, whites, grays, and obsidian that I had been buying.
I already knew that the product would be durable and a great value for the money. Getting them in this vivid blue was just a terrific bonus for me. I am sure that I will get many years of use from them, just like I have from the other ones that I have owned.
Eastbay has always offered me great products at a great price. I also appreciate their service and quick turnaround on purchases.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, great price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Pro Combat Core Long Compression Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Weak

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bradsode
from Oklahoma City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Far too little compression and not tall enough on torso, too little compression for my comfort.
Cons: poor performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Pro Combat Core Long Compression Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product was just right

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gumby12
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The product was just right
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Pro Combat Core Long Compression Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Slightly tight - but good.

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
CWheels
from Scottsdale, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These were much tighter than my Under Armor shorts but I still like my choice in purchase. My personal preference if I were to purchase again, even though I am a huge Nike fan, would be to go with the Under Armor shorts.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: much tighter than expected., inseam not high enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Pro Combat Core Long Compression Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

long short providing light compression

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
rogman
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This short has good leg length but has only a very light compression. The waist band tends to roll. Price is high compared to Eastbay long compression short. Thin material like the Eastbay short.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Pro Combat Core Long Compression Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
BSmith
from Sedalia MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Look great and feel great should be good when I loose about 5 pounds to get in them. Ordered XXL and have big butt!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Pro Combat Core Long Compression Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
gojets
from brooklyn,NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product rox.it keeps heat in or out,whichever u need. get it!!!
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Pro Combat Core Long Compression Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still the best out there

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
JamesonT
from San Antonio, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've tried just about every brand of compression short, and I keep coming back to this one. I'm a tall guy (6'5") and these sit perfectly just above my knees. They don't bunch up at all, which was my biggest concern. All the other brands, even the "long" varieties, do, however, bunch up. I forget I'm even wearing them sometimes. They provide great compression for any activity - running, weight lifting, or just as plain underwear under my work clothes. I've had one pair for about 3 years, and they are still holding up even after countless washes. Very durable.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Pro Combat Core Long Compression Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nike4ever
from New Richmond, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've used these for football basketball and track. very breathable. soft, thin, and comfortable feel. i would recommend these to any athlete. the only problem i have had is tears along the inseam and waistline stitching.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Pro Combat Core Long Compression Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
onlinebuyer
from Jewell, Ia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
My son says that this product feels awesome on.
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Pro Combat Core Long Compression Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
hard2please
from central kansas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
accurate description; unsure how they will hold up to washing every week.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Pro Combat Core Long Compression Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bought one for my bf, had to move up a size.

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
oookrisp
from Las Vegas
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Recently bought my boyfriend some for part of his bday gift. His other nike compressions were had holes in them, but mind you, these compression shorts lasted him at least 4 years. When he received his gift, he was ecstatic because of the comfort and quality of these shorts. He usually wears a medium, but when it comes to compression shorts, he went for a large and it fit him perfectly! highly recommend!! :D
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Pro Combat Core Long Compression Shorts - Men's
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product