Customer Reviews for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Youth

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Youth

The Eastbay Prodigy Short is made of 100% polyester with moisture management and featuring vented side panels and an elastic waistband with a hidden drawcord. 6" inseam. Fits one full size small. We suggest you order one size larger than your normal size. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.451 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
11
35 out of 51(69%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Youth
Review 1 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Youth
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Inexpensive, but fit the bill

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mattawan,MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These were purchased for my 13 year old to practice soccer on her team. They are a bit larger than I expected, but with a draw string they are acceptable.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Youth
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Soccer shorts

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from St. George, UT
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
I thought the shorts were longer, basketball type. On the package it stated soccer shorts. Too short for my liking. They'd be fine if you want soccer shorts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Youth
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not what I expected

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I ordered these for my son for sports. They are way too short than any preteen boy would be comfortable with. I gave the shorts away to my friends daughter. Much more appropriate length for a girl. She absolutely loves them.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Youth
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

basketball shorts were too short and small

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had to return them too short and small
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Youth
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product is good but size is small

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Okemos MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
We selected Large size but it was very small and we unable to wear because of small size. This LARGE size short is very small than other brand SMALL size shorts so keeping in mind we ordered Large size short even though the product is not usable because of small size.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Youth
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soccer Shorts

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Apple Valley, MN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Ordered these for my daughter for soccer due to the inexpensive price. Because of the price, I was a little leery of the quality. They are very nice and seem to be good quality soccer shorts. (we've only had them a couple of weeks)
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Youth
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good but long

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
These shorts seem to be a good product. They have only been washed twice, but have come out looking good each time. They are a bit long for my three-year-old, but they don't look abnormally long or distasteful.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Youth
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I needed

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from West Jordan
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These shorts are lightweight and comfy, and the color is nice and bright. I bought them for all the dancers in my studio for our combined tumbling number. The kids wore the shorts over their leotards, and they looked great! I was looking for something inexpensive (I hit a home run with these from the clearance section), and not too short.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Youth
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

East bay Prodigy Soccer Shorts-Youth

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Very satisfied with the shorts purchased. Good material, good quality, and very comfortable. Followed the reviews about buying a size larger, and the shorts were a perfect fit for the two grandkids.
Highly recommend these shorts!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Youth
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Primghar, IA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
The shorts I bought were for my son. They are great quality and was able to get them at a great price! Thank you!
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Youth
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good value

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from long island, ny
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
a bit thin but would be cool for the hot summer. good sewing quality. runs small, so order at least one size up.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Youth
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Quality

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from kingsville
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Not upto the standard... Very cheap quality.. trashed them after i saw the material and quality of the product..
Cons: uncomfortable, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Youth
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I was very disappointed when receiving the products. The shorts are very small. They look like kids’ clothes.
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, not very stylish, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Youth
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for sports practice

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, Fl
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These shorts were a great deal and ideal for practice after school. Would also make great PE class shorts.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Youth
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Size is very small

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I looked at other reviews and ordered XL which is smaller than M or L from any other stores.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Youth
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Small and short

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Roswell GA
These shorts were as short as running shorts and ran very small. They are not soccer shorts.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Youth
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unfortunately they run big

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
The shorts are nice, decent lightweight quality, but entirely too big for my son.
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Youth
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Product!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Herndon, VA
I bought 3 shorts for my son. they are nice designed, and quality is good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Youth
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Small for youth ...

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sunnyvale CA
Have ordered youth medium .. but it seems to be for kids not youth ..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Youth
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Shorts fit as expected, seem well made and the girls liked them.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>