Customer Reviews for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Jersey - Youth

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Jersey - Youth

The Eastbay Prodigy Performance Jersey is made of 100% polyester with moisture management. Features include a comfort crewneck, scalloped drop tail, vented side panels and a taped neck seam. Fits one full size small. We suggest you order one size larger than your normal size. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.192 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 out of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Jersey - Youth
Review 1 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Jersey - Youth
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

1 jersey came in the wrong size

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Milton, FL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The jerseys are fine; the players like them and they look sharp. When purchasing, the description saod the jerseys runa one size small, and reccomend to order 1 full size larger. I did that, but one of the jerseys I ordered in a YL and it was bigger than the YXL, The cut of the YL, in comparison to YXL, is much longer and it is much wider. So one player is wearing a very droopy jersey that is much too large. maybe an AL was sent instead of a YL? Not happy about that!
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Jersey - Youth
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is made of a quality fabric

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mattawan,MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I bought three of these for my 13 year old daughter to practice on her soccer travel team. Her coach wanted white or gray shirts. These were cheap and only for practice, so I thought I would try them. They are wonderful and wash up great. They fit well so they are still a roomy fit.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Jersey - Youth
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very small sizing

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Western Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this cheap little top for my son for soccer training.
My son won't wear it much though, as the neck hole is very small and restrictive.
We also bought the matching shorts which fit him ok, but are a very small size.
Luckily i read another review before ordering and ordered at least one size up - and even though he is on the smaller side these products are smallish on him.
Pros: inexpensive, lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable, very small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Jersey - Youth
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Shirt

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt and quality. Was really impressed with how breathable the fabric was. We bought quite a few to fit out our young 8th grade team. Very easy to print on as well. Very good quality. We weren't sure on sizing so opted for the mediums and they were perfect for the kids and still a little room to grow into.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Jersey - Youth
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Only three stars

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Riverside, ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The product was good, however one out of the four shirts that I ordered had huge yellow stains on it. It was really gross. I can't believe that they sent it out like that. The price was great. I called customer service several times but I cannot reach anyone.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Jersey - Youth
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

light wear for summer soccer camp

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from queens, ny
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought in bulk. Scarlet and white, yellow and white and royal and white for four leagues. From youth extra small to adult small. They are a great buy for the money. The uniforms look great on each child. Only had to send one irregular youth large back. Worth every penny.
Pros: light wear, great price, nice look
Cons: quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Jersey - Youth
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
shirts are very high quality and I couldn't be happier. They actually run a little larger than what I expected but that is perfect because the boys like them a little bigger and of course that will make them be able to be worn longer. Thanks!
Pros: durable, comfortable, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Jersey - Youth
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt at a great price

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Monroe, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Purchased a total of 30 of these shirts for my 2 indoor soccer teams. These are a great alternative to a cotton team shirt. Shirts are stylish and probably ended up being cheaper than cotton shirts. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Jersey - Youth
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product at the right price

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the shirts. I was glad I read another review which said they run big. The shirts were one size larger than what I would normally purchase. The quality is great, the sizing was my only issue.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Jersey - Youth
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price, Great Product.

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Roseville, Michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shirt is very comfortable and a great value. Quality material, wide color selection that holds well after washing. I wish that I had bought more for my son & daughters teams.
Pros: durable, comfortable, great value!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Jersey - Youth
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought multiple in various colors. Nice quality for price. Some neck openings varied in size....for example some were tighter than others in the exact same size of shirt.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Jersey - Youth
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good practice Jerseys

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Highlands Ranch, CO
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material is nice and light. They run a bit large, so I got YXS for my U7 team. For the price, this is a great value, it costs about the same as training vests but look much nicer.
Pros: comfortable, good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Jersey - Youth
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality Jersey

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Couldn't believe how quickly the items arrived. Very happy with the products and the service. Would definitely use again.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Jersey - Youth
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal fo a quality product

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Murray Utah
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
We bought these for warm up shirts for our basketball team. They have been great. They are a good athletic shirt.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Jersey - Youth
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shirt for sports

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rhode Island
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Like the material to keep cool when sweating...
bought one size up to put long sleve tshirt under
for outdoor late autum
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Jersey - Youth
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Value for the money

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These Jerseys are of good quality and very affordable. I was concerned at first but after recieving these, I was very satisfied.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Jersey - Youth
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good value

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from austin, tx
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
good value for the price. XS ran a little big for U6 soccer team.
Was delivered as promised in time for soccer tournament.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Jersey - Youth
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank you,value for money.

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Gold Coast, Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought 20 shirts for local touch football team, on the Gold Coast Australia.
Pros: comfortable
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Jersey - Youth
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

size was not true to kids size.

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from lexington, ky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
great price but to small. the XL was more like a medium or small.
Cons: to small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Jersey - Youth
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great performance material. Colors & sizes were accurate. Very pleased.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>