Customer Reviews for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's

The Eastbay Prodigy Short is made of 100% polyester with moisture management and featuring vented side panels and an elastic waistband with a hidden drawcord. Men's: 7" inseam. Youth: 6" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.271 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
10
28 out of 48(58%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soccer Shorts

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
tiltv4
from idaho
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The shorts came quickly and shipped nicely. The fabric is ok for what it is and I would buy them again. However, they ran a little small. Other than the sizing, they were fine.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
familyshopper
from Orlando, FL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Excellent product for the price
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great pair of shorts considering the price

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
ccole1222
from Birmingham, AL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
These are not the best shorts in the world; however, you can't really complain considering the price. The quality of stitching is good, they're comfortable, but they don't really come in an array of colors. They're durable and they run on the small side.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cheap Material

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
vash
from River forest, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I bought this for a real low price, but it was made of really cheap material
Cons: runs small, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Rossville, GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
my son loves these shorts....
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A piece of garbage

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
yasha
from san francisco
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Way too small, no pockets, very thin and flimsy and way too short
Cons: runs small, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

get what you pay for

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
guyslivehere
from midwest
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I bought 3 pairs of these shorts a boy xl, mens small, and mens medium. They were all the same length and barely different in size! So my littlest had long shorts, my short teen had ok shorts but had to sag, and my husbands were unwearable. Not cool eastbay, not cool.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Value Soccer Shorts

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
NurseJeff
from Orange County, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
They are soccer shorts. The price is good for what you get. It can be a bit thin but nothing too abnormal. There are no pockets but why would you need them in soccer shorts anyway. Waist size fits fine. They are a little short above the kneed but again... soccer shorts
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
KnotAvaliable
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Super cheap, but super small. Only Medium and small were avaliable.
I got Medium and it's above my knees. I should have probably gotten XL.
If you workout/jog, these shorts go up quickly.
I wanted to give this product 0 stars, but couldn't, I had to give it 1.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs small, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small, too short, too thin, and no pockets

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Glenn
from Irvine, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I was extremely disappointed with this purchase. I didn't bother to return it because it was not worth the hassle. In short, I typically wear a medium but the medium in this is way too short and the leg opening too small. The overall cut feels at least 20% smaller than other athletic shorts I own. The fabric is so thin that the pattern of my boxers can be seen behind the white portion of the fabric. Finally, there are no pockets. Now I pretty much wear it for around the house.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Junce
from Gardena, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Wish it had pockets. Thin material, but seems like good quality. Bit small on the waist. Love them for the price.
Pros: durable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Eastbay Sizes Run Small

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
csupink26
from Chico, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
No, I'm not a fan of my most/only order. My son wears a small in men's shorts, but your sizes run small because they don't fit him.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall good quality at clearance price

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
activedude
from midwest
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
fit true to size, light weight, probably would be great for soccer...but I don't play soccer, just needing all-around shorts for daily activity. would have like it to have pocket.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and affordable!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shortstuff
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Very comfortable and great buy. Breathable and just the right length.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dealking
from Jersey City, NJ
The size was entirely misleading, so much so that I had to check my order to make sure I hadn't made a mistake.
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
nick
from louisville
very good , product......................................................
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Excellent. Nice piece of work.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shorts!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
SoccerLover
from Seattle, Washington
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
These are really great soccer shorts. The great price made it so I was able to order several pairs. My son has practice or games most nights of the week and I was tired of hearing he had no clean shorts. I ordered these and problem solved, and he loves them. We are both happy.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soccer Shorts

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
awetoksek
from Easy Bay, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
The product came as described. I ordered them hoping to use for basketball, but they are shorter than modern basketball shorts. They will be used for running exercises.
My only con is that they do not have pockets, but who put's stuff in their pockets when playing soccer?
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Runs small

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Drew
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Cheap material and runs small. You get what you pay for I guess!!
Cons: runs small, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>