Customer Reviews for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's

The Eastbay Prodigy Short is made of 100% polyester with moisture management and featuring vented side panels and an elastic waistband with a hidden drawcord. Men's: 7" inseam. Youth: 6" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.271 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
10
28 out of 48(58%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value, great product

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Norristown, Pa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great value great products can't beat the price!
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Central Indiana
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased a number of these shorts for our local soccer club. The shorts were good quality and both the parents and players liked them. As with previous reviews, I would recommend ordering one size bigger than normal.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from texas
poor quality. too thin. uncomfortable
Cons: uncomfortable, non-durable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

for the price good product

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from South Dakota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Some review complain about the fit, they are not long for my son past his knees but they fit well for a work out short. light wait and the price was right.
Pros: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from greece,gr
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very good,cheap,comfortable and fast delivery
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good quality

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shorts are good quality for the price you pay. I ordered 2 pairs, one was perfect and the other is smaller than my underwear
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Length is a bit short

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The picture suggests these shorts are a bit longer than they actually are. Other than that they are comfortable.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: very short
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shorts

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these shorts for my wife n she loves em
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Mediocre shorts

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
One thing's for sure, they're a bargain! I'm 6 feet tall with an inseam of 31 inches, they don't quite reach my knees, and they're very thin. In closing, they're a modern design/appearance with a 70's fit...should go perfect on a basketball court if you play while wearing chuck taylors!
Pros: cheap
Cons: runs small, non-durable, short in length
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small, too short, too thin, and no pockets

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Irvine, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I was extremely disappointed with this purchase. I didn't bother to return it because it was not worth the hassle. In short, I typically wear a medium but the medium in this is way too short and the leg opening too small. The overall cut feels at least 20% smaller than other athletic shorts I own. The fabric is so thin that the pattern of my boxers can be seen behind the white portion of the fabric. Finally, there are no pockets. Now I pretty much wear it for around the house.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soccer Shorts

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from idaho
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The shorts came quickly and shipped nicely. The fabric is ok for what it is and I would buy them again. However, they ran a little small. Other than the sizing, they were fine.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Return Shipping cost

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NYC
Ran too small ! Wanted to return but they charged me for the Return Shipping ??
Cons: runs small
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

way to short for boys soccer

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from macon, ga
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The length of these shorts do not even hit the knees and boys like their shorts longer for play. The lining is also uncomfortable for the boys playing
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, shorter than normal
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great pair of shorts considering the price

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Birmingham, AL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
These are not the best shorts in the world; however, you can't really complain considering the price. The quality of stitching is good, they're comfortable, but they don't really come in an array of colors. They're durable and they run on the small side.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shorts!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, Washington
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
These are really great soccer shorts. The great price made it so I was able to order several pairs. My son has practice or games most nights of the week and I was tired of hearing he had no clean shorts. I ordered these and problem solved, and he loves them. We are both happy.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soccer Shorts

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Easy Bay, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
The product came as described. I ordered them hoping to use for basketball, but they are shorter than modern basketball shorts. They will be used for running exercises.
My only con is that they do not have pockets, but who put's stuff in their pockets when playing soccer?
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Value Soccer Shorts

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Orange County, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
They are soccer shorts. The price is good for what you get. It can be a bit thin but nothing too abnormal. There are no pockets but why would you need them in soccer shorts anyway. Waist size fits fine. They are a little short above the kneed but again... soccer shorts
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

get what you pay for

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from midwest
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I bought 3 pairs of these shorts a boy xl, mens small, and mens medium. They were all the same length and barely different in size! So my littlest had long shorts, my short teen had ok shorts but had to sag, and my husbands were unwearable. Not cool eastbay, not cool.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Super cheap, but super small. Only Medium and small were avaliable.
I got Medium and it's above my knees. I should have probably gotten XL.
If you workout/jog, these shorts go up quickly.
I wanted to give this product 0 stars, but couldn't, I had to give it 1.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs small, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay Prodigy Soccer Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall good quality at clearance price

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from midwest
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
fit true to size, light weight, probably would be great for soccer...but I don't play soccer, just needing all-around shorts for daily activity. would have like it to have pocket.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>