Customer Reviews for Mizuno Vortex Shorts - Women's

Mizuno Vortex Shorts - Women's

Get a powerful short for your volleyball team with the Mizuno Vortex volleyball short. This volleyball short utilizes Drylite™ construction for rapid evaporation of unwanted moisture, giving you the comfort to take victory. The Vortex short features a low rise with a 4" inseam, cationic-dyed fabric and a heat-sealed "Runbird" logo. Bring the thunder in the Mizuno Vortex Short. 88% Drylite™ microfiber polyester/12% spandex Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mizuno Vortex Shorts - Women's
Review 1 for Mizuno Vortex Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice for uniform bottoms

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
VolleyCoach918
from Claremore, OK
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I bought these shorts to accompany a Mizuno top I also purchased and these are great quality. There is thick material and don't seem to ride up. Very pleased with the color, material, and sizing.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno Vortex Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mizuno makes a great volleyball short

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
VolleyballMomFan
from Winston Salem , NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
My daughter has sevral pairs of Mizuno shorts fo rvolleyball . They have been washed many times and retain their shape and color The Vortex tends to run a little high- waisted but still provides good coverage . You should also look at the Mizuno low-rider shorts. As a high school student , my daughter prefers the low-riders but is overall happy with all Mizuno shorts
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: not very stylish
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno Vortex Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jenna4
from Chicago
Everything was perfect, and after the order, I gotr a discount coupon for the next purchase. Nice! Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno Vortex Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best vball shorts available

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hbear
from Marshfield,WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Fit is perfect and they stay in place throughout wearing them. My daughter and her friends rave about them.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno Vortex Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

modesty with these shorts

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
rbootfit
from cherry valley
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
longer fit keeps our child covered while playing and practicing volleyball
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno Vortex Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is excellent quality.

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sandra
from Mentor, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
My daughter loves this short for volleyball. It is made nicer than the other brands.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno Vortex Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Volleyball Gear!

PostedNovember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Suzie
The Mizuno Vortez Shorts are comfortable and allow for maximum mobility while on the court. They never distract your play due to uncomfortable binding or slipping. They laundry great and keep their shape. I would recommend to any player!!!
Pros: comfortable, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mizuno Vortex Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PURCHASE

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Volleyballl123
from Stanton, NE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shorts I wore for volleyball and I Absolutely love them!!
Pros: durable, comfortable, great price
Cons: none!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mizuno Vortex Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great volleyball short. Very comfortable.

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sabi
from FL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Good quality .comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mizuno Vortex Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
smartykat
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These volleyball shorts fit and wear well.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mizuno Vortex Shorts - Women's
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product