Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom PV II - Men's

Nike Zoom PV II - Men's

The Nike Zoom PV II has been designed for both practice and competition. Lightweight stretch innersleeve adds Dynamic-Fit and comfort. Midfoot support strap provides adjustable fit. Engineered with a broad and relatively flat bottom. The 8mm heel-to-toe offset enhances transition for the upright running style. Five removable pins are placed in key zones of the extended spike plate. Includes 3/8" compression tiered spikes and a wrench. Wt. 8.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
34 out of 36(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom PV II - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom PV II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels like a sock

PostedApril 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
(click to see the video)
Got these a couple days ago...the first day wearing them my feet had to get used to them...after that they just felt great...the foot strap really keeps your foot from moving around....cant wait for the next version!!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom PV II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nike zoom pv2

PostedMay 21, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Cambridge,Ontario
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Fantastic shoe so far but fits is very narrow. Worked for me as I have a slim foot. I wear 10.5 and 11 fir perfect
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs large, runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom PV II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMay 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Fort Worth TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is just was wanted. its fit and the service that we got from Eastbay was great.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom PV II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!!!

PostedApril 16, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Peoria, AZ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Excellent shoe. Very comfortable. Excellent traction.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom PV II - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A struggle to get the shoe on

PostedMarch 30, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Gold Coast
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
A male size 7 Nike shoe is normally the correct size for me, but this shoe seems very small. The inbuilt sock makes it extremely hard to get your foot into the shoe in the first place. Once you manage to get the shoe on (it takes a while!) the shoe fits ok, albeit a bit tight. Definitely order a half size bigger when you order this shoe.
I have ordered another brand shortly afterwards as my whole squad is using that brand and seem happy with it.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom PV II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 21, 2016
Customer Avatar
from ROBSTOWN TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These were awesome shoes we are very satisfied & the next day delivery was great 110% satisfied
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom PV II - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good shoes, but...

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These pole vault shoes are great, but they seem a little bit heavy and 'blocky'. They also run small - I wore these for 1 and a half seasons, and I had to go up from 12.5 US to 13 US to make these shoes fit well. It is hard to get into them if you have a high instep, because of the sock-like entrance. The tread at the heel of the shoe wore out quickly too, and I slipped a couple of times when it was wet and I was using them for triple jump. I wouldn't use them for horizontal jumps, because the sand gets into the mesh and won't come out (it makes them even heavier). Overall, good shoe for pole vault, but there are better shoes out there (e.g. Nike LJ 4 and adidas TJ 2).
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small, heavy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom PV II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Shoe

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Birmingham, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Personally, I don't think you can get a better shoe than this. Its extremely comfortable and forms to your foot, but it still allows you to accelerate to your max speed without taking much out of you. They protect your foot and leg and take out a lot of the shock without taking away any of the bounce. The only downside is that the bottom plastic sole came off on both feet, but that could just be me! Other than that though, its a great shoe.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom PV II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Santo, Tx
Very pleased with my order
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom PV II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Red Lion, PA
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have the gray pair before but were a half size to big these fit perfectly!! I'm in love with they look of them and the placing of the spike holes. The only down side is that I cannot fit my arch supports into them but I can always just tape up. Overall great spikes and they last a while. I haven't sensitive heals so they provide great support
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom PV II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe, not so great coloring

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Brighton, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My shoes came dis-colored with sun stains on both shoes. It looked very bad for a shoe that is suppose to be white as shown and in the description. I had to return the shoes and get new ones but the new shoes I received were similarly dis-colored. The shoe itself is great but a definite disadvantage looking like an old shoe.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: dis-colored
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom PV II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent vault shoes

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salem, OR
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Due to the fact that most field shoes are unisex, it is nice that these have a velcro band over instep to snug up for a female foot. Excellent construction, well done. Very light.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom PV II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am very happy with this product.

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Toronto, Ontario
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am very happy with my order. It was very easy to place the order and eventhough the website said that it will take up to two weeks to receive my order, I had it within a week.
I will definitely use this service in the future.
Mark
athlete - pole-vault
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom PV II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
This shoe is comfortable and perfect for pole vaulting, long jump, and triple jump.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom PV II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Helsinki
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very good spikes. this version feels a bit tighter from inside than the previous versions when same sizes are compared. there is no room for socks, which is definately a good thing. best pole vault shoe in the market.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom PV II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality, quick delivery

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Color not exactly red tone. More pinkish. Fit well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom PV II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

most comfortable spike ever

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Amarillo, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter, 16 year old pole vaulter, hater of any track spikes ever tried, is in love with these shoes. She says they hug her foot and are like her minimalist running shoes with spike traction.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, more true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom PV II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from WV
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is still showing as a men's shoe but comes in the correct women's size! This caused me to need to re order and delay having the shoes in time for the season opener.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom PV II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
Great value for the money. Technically good, definitely conservatively VERY stylish. The shoes don't say "Look at me!" they say " watch this guy perform!"
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom PV II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe for Pole Vault

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
We had the hardest time trying to find a shoe for pole vault for my daughter. We found this shoe and she loves it!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>