Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom HJ III - Men's

Nike Zoom HJ III - Men's

The Nike Zoom HJ III is designed for the advanced and competitive high jump athlete who wants support in a lightweight package. Synthetic and mesh upper provides support without the added weight. Full-length Phylon™ midsole with carbon fiber shank adds support. Tapered midsole puts the foot in proper position at take off. Eleven, lightweight, aluminum receptacles molded in a rigid full-length plate. Full-length rubber wrap offers traction on the apron. Includes 9mm compression spikes and a wrench. Wt. 10.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom HJ III - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom HJ III - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent High Quality Shoes!!!!

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jeffery3360
from NSW, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had these shoes for over a year now and I would highly recommend them to any high jumper. They are extremely light and haven't shown any signs of wearing out at all besides a bit of stiching coming undone on the side of the strap. THe strap on the front is an excellent design and I find it great to have the laces folded underneath and not getting caught up in my spikes.
I recommend these to anyone as they are very cheap and a great buy for any high jumper!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, excellent design, not easily broken
Cons: none
 
My product recommendations
 
Nike Zoom TJ 2 - Men's
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom HJ III - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT spikes, Perfect

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
HIGHJUMP
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
THese were the best high jump spikes i've ever had. Great feel to them!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom HJ III - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe, but the shipping was horable

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
dcheeks30
from Fredericksburg, Va
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought this shoe for my son, and he absolutely loved the shoe. The feel and look of the shoes is awsome in my sons words . Light weight shoethat feels very comfortable.
The only bad thang I have to say is the shipping part. The shoes did not arrive on time as expected, never had a problem before, next time I will look closer .
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom HJ III - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
TrackGuy1
from Surrey, BC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Difficult to access High Jump Boots in Canada. Daughter is size 8.5-9 womens and fits a mens 8.5. Be careful on the rcommended sizing chart from womens to mens. Had to go to the States as online vendor wanted 25% import dutyto Canada or you have to deal with customs and duty yourself. Nike needs to have better access to Specialty track and field shoes in Canada. Otherwise people will be going to other brands.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom HJ III - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality - slightly over priced.

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
moneytree
from Grand Rapids, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I feel the high-jumping shoes are the best quality that I could find for the price. Hopefully they will last for the entire high-school track & field season.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs small, heavy, pricey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom HJ III - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Keecko96
from Bozeman, montana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is so comfortable. I wish I could wear them as regular everyday shoes. The heel support is fantastic.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom HJ III - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy except for missing spikes!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
HighSchoolJumperMom
from Covington, KY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son is happy with the shoes, however, there were not enough spikes included in the packaging to fill all the holes on the bottom of the shoes. I've contacted customer service, and they promptly replied that we would receive the additional spikes in 7-10 days. Unfortunately, he has a track meet in 3 days and really needs them by then....Otherwise, very happy with the purchase. The shoes do take a little while to get "broken in." But, very nice for high jump.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom HJ III - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
cbrown
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They are great for high jump
Pros: runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom HJ III - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable show, Gives good spring

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
multi
from Canada
comfortable show overall, fairly lightweight and gives good spring
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom HJ III - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable high jump shoe I've ever had

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
HJer
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I received these one day before my first college meet. They were extremely comfortable from the first moment I put them on and I cleared my personal best in a meet.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom HJ III - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are very good

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
roo2000
from Hervey Bay, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Eastbay price was great, UPS shipping was great, sizing advice was spot on and the shoes are just what we're looking for. Will definately shop with Eastbay again as this service does not exist in Australia.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom HJ III - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent hj shoe

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Travelingbuyer
from Las vegas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Product exactly as described. Delivery slightly longer than expected ( 7 bus days vs 3-5) but within tolerance. Can't always predict delivery sled exactly. Aways happy with eastbay process and service.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom HJ III - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!! Love Them!!

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Emilygrace100
from Lakeville, IN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These high jump shoes are for my daughter and she loves them. They fit just right, and are amazing, or so she tells me!! They are her favorite shoes and that is saying a lot!!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, sharp looking!!, fit perfect!!, comfortable!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom HJ III - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe. True to size.

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
tandfmom
from PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
True to size. Nice looking shoe.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom HJ III - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
sheilajw
from Fort Collins, CO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoes. They fit well and are quality built.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom HJ III - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
pinion
from Richland Center, WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The shoes are great. I suggest getting the next half size as they run a little small. Overall, well built and work well.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom HJ III - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
HighJumpa
from Willard, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These high jump shoes are very comfortable and do not hurt my feet at all like other track shoes I have had previously.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom HJ III - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
trackfamily
from AR
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This product arrived very quickly and in excellent condition.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom HJ III - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good buy

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
tbsacres
from Eagle Grove, IA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son is a JR in high school and was having problems slipping when doing the high jump. He has participated in his 2nd meet and he says he really likes them. The coach also thanked me for getting them for him. His goal is to make it to state in the high jump again this yr. Last yr at state there was a big thunderstorm that pushed the meet back an hr, which made the footing a little slick. Good Luck Brandon in you JR yr - looking forward to watch you at state!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom HJ III - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for High Jumping

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nics2012
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We did find a pair of these shoes that fit and they are great. They help in approach and take off for the high jump.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>