Customer Reviews for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's

The Nike Pro Combat Compression Short is an engineered stretch, body-fitting first layer. Dynamic fit and superior technical fabrics provide optimal ventilation and moisture management. Strategically designed seams offer enhanced comfort for performance. Dri-FIT® 84% polyester/16% spandex jersey. 6" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(81 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
77 out of 81(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what the picture shows

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
GreaterPrimate
from Salt Lake City, UT
The functionality of these shorts are great. THey hug the lower body and keep certain parts of the body in place so there are no issues. THe picture shown by eastbay shows that the elastic band actually says "Nike Pro" in reality it says "Nike Pro Combat" no big deal but just know to expect them to look a little differently than what the picture shows.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Compression pants

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
EddieM13
from Adelaide Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
comfortable, stylish, quality compression pants at a great price thanks to Eastbay.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

So tight that I can't even stand to wear them

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Knollie81
from Fredericksburg, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought these to replace an old pair of compression shorts I used to wear under my shorts when working out. I bought a size L (which is supposed to fit size 36-38 waist) since I wear a 36. These things were so tight in my waist, crotch, and thighs that I couldnt fit comfortably into them. I wore them to workout figuring they might stretch out but was finding it difficult to breathe when exercising. I recommend ordering the next size up if you have muscular thighs! Also, the waist measurements for sizing seem way off as well.
Pros: durable
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, poor performance, does not wick moisture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for basketball

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
ASadykov
from Batumi, Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is my second purchase of this item. That's how much I loved it!
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Elliott90
from North manchester
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are great for working out! They keep u cool and comfortable. Love it!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Baller03pts
from Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
Very comfortable and a nice tight fit. I bought it for basketball and it's perfect.
Pros: high performance, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great will definitely buy more

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
parttimepete
from brisbane australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shorts comfortable hard wearing. I use them for running anything from to 6 to 10 km a session no problems with sweat or chafing even ran a half marathon in them and were still doing a great job of removing sweat. Have bought my 2nd lot last order will be definitely buying more.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stevoman
from Spring grove,il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
We love eastbay. Good quality clothing
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection!!

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
melissaace
from New york, NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are absolute gold! They are VERY TRUE to size, and give perfect snugness depending of course if you select your correct size. These look beautiful on and have great features. It is a bit pricey but in the end, well worth it because of the fantastic quality. I bought this for my boyfriend and he loved it. I would buy these again! 5 Stars!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
dawgs
from michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
so far happy with the product. will see how it holds up for the basketball season.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

as expected

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
minn1217
from minneapolis, mn
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
son prefers only nike under products. loves these for under his lacrosse shorts. he is 6'1" 185lbs; ordered large, fits great. i gave four stars because nike products are pricey in general, so not the best value - but it is what he wears.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits great

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Plainvillegirl01
from Plainville, GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These were better than the picture. In the picture the stitching is black but when I received them I came to find out that it to was gold in color which I LOVED !!! My son was very very pleased with these !! Thank you
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fair to good

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
KBonks
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
In the past these shorts have a life of about a year, then they become stretched out. Hasn't stopped me from buying them again...
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great working-out briefs

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Detroitguy
from Detroit
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was ripping a lot of boxer shorts doing leg workouts so I purchased these. I have been really happy with results they are perfect for weightlifting and give you that confidence to make the stretches that are difficult for clothing not meant to stretch.
Pros: high performance, durable, breathable
Cons: does not wick moisture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoLowe
from Bonne Terre MO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
comfortable good color selection
Pros: durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent compression shorts

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
wizra
from Melbourne, VIC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of the best compression clothing by Nike. Does what it's supposed to do, very excellent! Comfortable and lightweight.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product Fits Well

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
StillRunning
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shorts fit well as indicated in the size chart based on waist size. I did find that the material is lighter and thinner than Under Armour shorts and I am concerned as to its durability. I have only worn the shorts once and they felt great which is especially nice during the hot summer days. Time and repeated washings will dictate its durability.
Pros: lightweight, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: unknown durability
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Buy one size larger

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Baller10
from TN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is great but runs small, my son wears a 33 and he needed a "L", could not get the "M" up around his hips.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
nettie70
from Gillette, WY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Fits great, lasts a long time.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
eraser
from Hollis, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
A very comfortable garment.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>