Customer Reviews for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's

The Nike Pro Combat Compression Short is an engineered stretch, body-fitting first layer. Dynamic fit and superior technical fabrics provide optimal ventilation and moisture management. Strategically designed seams offer enhanced comfort for performance. Dri-FIT® 84% polyester/16% spandex jersey. 6" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(81 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
77 out of 81(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike does it again, again, and again.

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these a while back in an XL, even though I wear L. If you're a large, get a large, because if you go up a size, they'll be a tiny bit looser on the waist, and a micro-inch baggy. As for the performance of the product, you couldn't ask for a better set of basic compression shorts. Nike Pro Combat with Dri-Fit always, always, always, I repeat, always gets the job done. Sure it may not be the most wallet friendly product, but you know you're getting a quality product that will never let you down. As with all Dri-Fit products, these compression shorts wick away sweat, keeping it off your skin with ease. They are extremely breathable. I love these shorts, I wear them all the time and will be probably be getting two more pairs. The only problem is that the Swoosh that is on the left leg of the compression shorts will start to come off after awhile, but that's about it with these shorts. Definite must-have.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: swoosh comes off after awhile, a size up can be a little loose
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best compression shorts on the market

PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought a pair last year to test out and they're still going strong after over 100 uses so i went out and bought 5 more, the 6" and 9" versions dont really matter in my opinion they still feel great and are very durable during my workouts. I play college football for a D2 school so i need all the help i can get and these definitely help ALOT, they keep the boys nice and cool too! the only thing bad about compression shorts in general (well good ones) is the price :/ but its definitely worth it if you have the money. Nike compression shorts are the best hands down, owned an underarmour pair couple months ago and it felt like cheap plastic scrubbing my thighs, not to mention the elastic started to wear off within 2weeks! im never going with anything but Nike from now on.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

under shorts

PostedNovember 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shorts for wearing under running shorts on long runs for when it was cold or when I was concerned abou chaffing. They work great for both and have been a great product.
Pros: comfortable, high performance, lightweight, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Buy Underarmor

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have worn my under armor compression shorts for 4 years, 3-5 times a week and they are just now wearing out. I bought these, in the same size, large. and the first time I put them on they felt, thin and flimsy. I wore them to the gym and upon dropping into my first squat the stitching ripped. I suggest anyone who wants quality compression shorts look elsewhere,
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, poor performance, non-durable, feel cheap
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality and comfort

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
from WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Amazing by far the best compression shorts available way better than under armour. better quality, much more comfortable, and breathable, unlike U.A.'s. have 1 pair but getting 2 more, wear them as often as there clean, other times have to wear my other brand ones which i don't like near as much,. wear for basketball, soccer, training, running, 5ks, and anything athletic.
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent compression shorts

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, VIC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of the best compression clothing by Nike. Does what it's supposed to do, very excellent! Comfortable and lightweight.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

So tight that I can't even stand to wear them

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fredericksburg, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought these to replace an old pair of compression shorts I used to wear under my shorts when working out. I bought a size L (which is supposed to fit size 36-38 waist) since I wear a 36. These things were so tight in my waist, crotch, and thighs that I couldnt fit comfortably into them. I wore them to workout figuring they might stretch out but was finding it difficult to breathe when exercising. I recommend ordering the next size up if you have muscular thighs! Also, the waist measurements for sizing seem way off as well.
Pros: durable
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, poor performance, does not wick moisture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super functional

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Madison, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have worn these shorts for 4 years now. Absolutely love them. I'm a college athlete on the rowing team at Univ of Wisconsin, so I use these every day. Also wore them in football and track back in high school. They have been great for reducing muscle pulls and strain. Also really help the comfort with the moisture wicking and breathability. I have 5 pair and wear them for 3-4 hours a day. They each last about a year (approx 100 wearings). Would recommend them to any athlete in any sport.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what the picture shows

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, UT
The functionality of these shorts are great. THey hug the lower body and keep certain parts of the body in place so there are no issues. THe picture shown by eastbay shows that the elastic band actually says "Nike Pro" in reality it says "Nike Pro Combat" no big deal but just know to expect them to look a little differently than what the picture shows.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent compression short

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I found these on a great sale, so I bought one pair, not knowing what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised when I wore these for the first time, because they are, first of all, extremely comfortable. These are shorts that you could almost use to replace regular boxers. They also wick sweat away from the body, helping keep you cool. The compression fit works well with basketball uniforms, which is the sport that I use these for. Highly recommended!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product and fast shipping

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Hampstead, North Carolina
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Purchased two items for high school aged grand sons. They loved them, however had to return both for size exchange. In order to expedite receipt of larger items, I purchased the new items and then returned the wrong sized items. I am hoping that my credit for the initial purchase doesn't take as long to process as stated on the return form.
Other than that, an excellent product.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection!!

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New york, NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are absolute gold! They are VERY TRUE to size, and give perfect snugness depending of course if you select your correct size. These look beautiful on and have great features. It is a bit pricey but in the end, well worth it because of the fantastic quality. I bought this for my boyfriend and he loved it. I would buy these again! 5 Stars!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product Fits Well

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shorts fit well as indicated in the size chart based on waist size. I did find that the material is lighter and thinner than Under Armour shorts and I am concerned as to its durability. I have only worn the shorts once and they felt great which is especially nice during the hot summer days. Time and repeated washings will dictate its durability.
Pros: lightweight, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: unknown durability
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product! As all Nike products are!

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Received the product promptly. Product fits well, as a past football player (OL), I have bigger thighs and the material and size were perfect. All you really need to do is check the sizing chart on the product page and not pay any attention to other peoples reviews. Find your waist size and it's as simple as that! Great product and will continue to buy Nike!!
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great will definitely buy more

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from brisbane australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shorts comfortable hard wearing. I use them for running anything from to 6 to 10 km a session no problems with sweat or chafing even ran a half marathon in them and were still doing a great job of removing sweat. Have bought my 2nd lot last order will be definitely buying more.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very durable

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago,Il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shorts are great at removing the moisture away from my skin. They keep me comfortable during exercise. The only thing I don't like is that the size s aren't consistant. I have bought a few of these in XL some fit well, while others fit too tight. Thats the only problem I have with them.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: sizes aren't consistant
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great working-out briefs

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Detroit
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was ripping a lot of boxer shorts doing leg workouts so I purchased these. I have been really happy with results they are perfect for weightlifting and give you that confidence to make the stretches that are difficult for clothing not meant to stretch.
Pros: high performance, durable, breathable
Cons: does not wick moisture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wouldn't buy again

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very disappointed. Fabric very thin.Got a hole in the first time they were worn and that was for cricket under cricket trousers.Were bought to be worn by a 15year old for Football. Didn't even hold up for cricket,so highly unlikely they would survive a football training or match.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: poor performance, non-durable, so thin they hole very quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

as expected

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from minneapolis, mn
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
son prefers only nike under products. loves these for under his lacrosse shorts. he is 6'1" 185lbs; ordered large, fits great. i gave four stars because nike products are pricey in general, so not the best value - but it is what he wears.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits great

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Plainville, GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These were better than the picture. In the picture the stitching is black but when I received them I came to find out that it to was gold in color which I LOVED !!! My son was very very pleased with these !! Thank you
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>