Customer Reviews for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression S/S Crew - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Pro Combat Core Compression S/S Crew - Men's

The Nike Pro Combat Basic Tight Crew is an engineered, stretch, body-fitted, first layer top. Dynamic fit and superior technical fabrics provide optimal ventilation and moisture management. Strategically designed seams offer enhanced comfort for performance. Contrasting tipping at neck and jocktag at lower left hem. Dri-FIT® 84% polyester/16% spandex jersey. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression S/S Crew - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression S/S Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
okmema
from Maud, OK
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Ordered for my grandson who had to have this color to wear under his basketball uniform. It was perfect all around. Great fit, color matched, comfortable to wear during games.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable, color
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression S/S Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shirt

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
wallrus
from chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this shirt is very comfortable and durable and great for running, working out, etc.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression S/S Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
dalexb
from Hong Kong
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size perfect fit and tight enough! I am 165cm 64 kg
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression S/S Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Size was much smaller than same style from store

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
EVIC
from Boulder,CO.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not sure why the size for he same name shirt, NIKE PRO Combat Core Compression, that I bought in a local store vs. the one I received from Eastbay ran so much smaller, size-wise. Having to return these by mail, to Eastbay, resulted in disappointment. I know these items can be returned, but, given the same name, I'm not sure why the Eastbay provided product was smaller than the store bought product. Having to return the product, took away the direct-to-home benefit Eastbay affords.
Cons: size ran very small
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression S/S Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Goose1969
from Brisbane Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great fit, to the point that i even wear them at work under my work shorts. really helps preventi chauffing, especially in this Australian Summer heat. I work out at the airport as a baggage handler.
The sleeves could possibly be about an inch longer
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression S/S Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good one, not great

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
ASadykov
from Batumi, Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
After getting sleeveless tank of the same type I must say this item is not as comfortable as tank. For some reason I don't feel full freedom. i recommend to buy tank, thus.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression S/S Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very breathable

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Top1Hurdler
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love this shirt. I live in florida and the heat is no joke ( I Do Track). Believe it or not, i've been sweating less with this shirt & its also very light / breathable. I wanna order more colors when I get the money to.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression S/S Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

SUPER fitted??!!

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
mroneil
from NH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased this for my son. I saw that it was fitted so I got a MENS medium which should have actually ended up roomy and it was TIGHT. He is 9!!! Big for 9 but no where near a men's size.
He typically wears 14/16 boys size.
Pros: high performance, durable
Cons: fit is way off
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression S/S Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I ordered this product

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
digtyme1
from Bremerton, Wa
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I ordered this product,when I got ready to wear it, I took it out of the package and put it on and it was very very small. I looked at the size on the shirt it read (L) and on the package it read XXL, and I ordered XXL NOT GOOD.
Cons: uncomfortable, poor performance
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression S/S Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Compression gear

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
GregoFromDownUnder
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Nike pro compression tops are my favourite. I now have 6 of these some Ive had for 3 years and they still look and wear like new! Cant recommend more!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression S/S Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product..one drawback

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Danby
from Austin, texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have buying these shirts for years. Drawbacks..Shirts in black will lose logo appearance after one year's use. Also the fabric will start to crinkle under the arms when used with deodorant.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression S/S Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very comfortable compression

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
ProductTester
from Oklahoma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
Shirt was very soft, wicked sweat well, and provided needed compression. Shirt material was not as slick as the standard compression shirts so pants worn around waist did not slip off.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression S/S Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well fitting compression shirt

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
rogman
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shirt has less compression than the Under Armour heat gear shirts. Fabric is a little thicker. Has a nice fit that is not too tight.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression S/S Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nis999
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I ordered a medium shirt. Open the package and it looked like a x-small, but it fits alright after i stretched it out a bit. Does take some getting use to it being skin tight.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression S/S Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dippits
from Sydney
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I got these for training and they are fantastic they are super comfortable, and keep me really cool while im training. but keep me nice and comfy afterwards.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression S/S Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really comfortable

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
bigbeast32
from brookings, sd
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Really nice shirt! comfortable
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression S/S Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
LOBELTO26
from CALEXICO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
THIS SHIRT IS JUST PERFECT, FIT WELL AND IS VERY LIGHT, ALSO THE COLOR IT'S JUST GREAT. I RECOMMEND THIS SHIRT A LOT
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression S/S Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality material and durable

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
ActiveMom
from PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Shirts are better than anticipated quality: durable and functional for active lifestyle and sports and also stylish.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression S/S Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
jr22hurl
from Durand, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt for going under the football pads or just when working out or running
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Pro Combat Core Compression S/S Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best gym clothes ever

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
wizra
from Melbourne, VIC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This t-shirt feels awesome to work out in, makes you feel stronger and wicks away sweat and keeps you dry.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>