Customer Reviews for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's

ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's

The ASICS® Hyper Throw™ 2 throwing shoe is engineered to work with both the glide and spin techniques. Provides support and performance for the high school thrower. Hook-and-loop closure system locks the shoe around the foot to help prevent slipping. Solid rubber outsole adds durability and flexibility. Concentric outsole flex grooves allow for proper rotation for the spin throw technique. Wt. 12.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
40 out of 41(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just needed a good shoe

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jamie
from Festus
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son plans on using the shoes in high school for track .
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable shoes

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
breadbaker
from Massachusetts
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for my son who just joined the track and field team. His feet are very wide so I was worried about the width but he said they feel great. They are light weight, comfortable, and they look good! I bought a 1/2 size smaller than his regular size based on other reviews and they are a perfect fit.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Susmoo
from Salem, Oregon
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very pleased with throwing shoes
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my son is benefits because of the shoes in field

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
myfav10
from albany ga
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I could not get those throw shoes in any store where I live. Thanks
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very satisfied

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kdavis7743
from Steubenville, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Shoes are comfortable and I received then as quickly as to be expected.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Slick Enough

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Johnny
from DeRidder, Louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It was a very good quality built shoe, but it was just too heavy. Also not near as smooth on bottom as I thought. I am better off throwing in worn down light built running shoes instead. Just to heavy and catch to much grip on cement.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: heavy, runs large
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
George
from Des Moines, Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
DO NOT buy a size smaller than you normally wear!!! Online it said these run a size large, they DON'T! Got a size smaller and had to return them, way too small. Got my normal size and they fit great. Have only used them for spin and they give support and grip but still allow for full movement and spin.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shortstuff
from New York City
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The sneakers fit great. I am very satisfy with the product
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really Cool looking shoes!

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
KnicleCityKid
from Phx, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm not a thrower. I accidentally orderd the wrong shoes, but when these arrived I was really taken back by the way they looked. So t tried them on and they were very well made and comfortable. I have been a Track & Field coach for 8 years in the past so I knew they were Throwing shoes. I am a PE teacher and these shoes are very comfortable all day shoes, beleive me i know on my feet all day running after students!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great investment

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
torpat
from Melbourne, FL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered this shoe for my daughter and she says it's a perfect fit. She's more determined to participate in throwing shotput and discus now with comfortable shoes this season.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't wait to throw in them.

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Michael
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Delivery was speedy. I'm breaking them in by wearing them around the house. The recommendation to buy a size down applies. I consistently wear a 12 in adidas, but the Asics11 fits perfectly.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good width for a wide foot

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
runmomrun
from Detroit, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
wide selection of sizes and stock.
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are great!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Michelle9598
from New York
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son reports that they fit well and are comfortable. We did order a size smaller as recommended.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really good

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
ThrowerNation
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
At first I thought they were a little big which they probably were but I have big feet so it kind of worked out. I fear that if I wouldn't have gotten a 13 and I would've gotten the 12 they would've been too small. Other then that dilema, the shoes are awesome. I am noramlly an adidas person but I really like theses ASICS the color is fabulous which makes any girl happy seeing as there are no "pretty" throwing shoes (And if there were they would not fit my large feet in a girl style). They are lightweight and just good to wear. I love how they can be used for glide and spin. I glide in shot but spin in discus so it really is the best of both worlds. I like these shoes very much and would recommend them to any thrower that both glides and spins.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs slightly large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Johnsburg,Il
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves the shoes. They fit well and the colors were perfect for his school.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it was exactly what was ordered on line

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
lydamac
from yuciapa,ca.
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
my grandaughter is in track and field and they were what she needed
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a very nice looking shoe!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
CatD
from Tucson, AZ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered these shoes for my son, as he is a discus thrower. None of the stores carry shoes of this type, and your company was one of the few online that do. The shoes are very nice and just what he was wanting. They do run a little large.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good shoe

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
hardworker
from mo.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this is a very good throwing shoe. i tried other shoes nike and others they were to narrow and high arch the ascis are wider with no high arch also they are right sized the nike run small.kudo go to ascis for fit and feel
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice looking and good shoe!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
GinaS
from Houston tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for my daughter to throw shot put and discus! very good beginner shoe to learn the spin to throw!
Pros: lightweight, durable
Cons: not much arch support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product for a great price

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
4littlepiggiesmom
from Edgeley, ND
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great product i couldn't find around my home.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>