Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Jordan Retro 8 - Men's

A famous rabbit assisted MJ in making the Air Jordan Retro 8 into a popular hoops shoe. The upper of this shoe is made with smooth, full-grain leather and Durabuck with a chenille Jumpman patch on the tongue. The midfoot is supported with midfoot straps, a dynamic-fit sleeve and a sculpted PU midsole with an encapsulated Air-Sole® unit in the heel and forefoot. There is a TPU external heel counter and insert in the midfoot that houses an internal shank plate. The look is completed with a solid rubber outsole that features a circular traction pattern and strategically placed flex grooves for superior grip on a variety of surfaces. Wt. 18.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.764 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(275 Reviews) 275
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 275 reviews
5 stars
229
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
2
268 out of 275(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Most Comfortable Retro Ever

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Riverton,WY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Tried to purchase The Playoff Retro 8 unfortunately couldn't get them and decided to get these by far the most comfortable Retro my in my opinion. overall very happy with this shoe
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality Shoes!

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ripley, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I must say that JB out did themselves with this shoe. The quality on these shoes are impeccable. Shoes are very comfortable and durable. I hope to see more JB releases like this.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
OG Colorway, was a must have for the collection. Shoe is official !
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Jordan's

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Fell in love with them as soon as they arrived
Pros: doesn't crease, stylish, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My first AJ VIII!

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from HK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Unbelievable I can got this AJ VIII, so excited!!!!!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Taking it back to the old school

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Perth, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This is where it all began for me. My first ever pair of J's. Purchased in '93. Absolutely love the quality on these Retro's and completely takes me back to a time when undercuts and basketball cards were the only things that matter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sydney
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice and snug. Velcro straps are supportive. Colorway is great. Brings back memories of my original Jordan 8s that I had when they first were released back in the early 90s.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gotta be the shoes

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ferndale, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes brought me right back to 1993 watching Jordan smoke the Phoenix Suns for their 3rd championship. Today, these shoes are still as fresh as they were back then. Love the all black stealth look with the red and white accents. The best part of the shoes is what you can't see. Its the inside foot sleeve with a tribal like pattern that make these shoes pop when you see them up close. A definite buy for any sneakerhead out there.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great retro

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
A product I passed on in 2013 but was able to purchase during a restock. Checkout was a hassle but I got through and was pleased with what I received. Quality was great and the shoe was true to size.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes bring me back

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from houston, tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I had these shoes when I was a kid and oh man they still feel great. The style and the design never goes out of style and eastbay had amazing fast shipping. Will definitely be back
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Stylish

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vegas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm not a huge fan of J's but these are some of the most comfortable and they can stand-up to wearing to jeans with them (wont stain).
Pros: breaks in easy, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily, heavy, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are amazing!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from East Chicago, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
What more can I say about these, they are one of my faves In the Jordan collection, and they didn't upset at all!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Play Off 8's, classic shoe...

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I always liked this shoe style & tight fit.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, good ankle support
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
They're Jordans nuff said. Fits so comfortable. Now my fiance wants to hurry up and get married because of these shoes! Thanks Eastbay!
Pros: stylish, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic OG "Playoff" colorway. Surprising comfort.

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from atlanta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great overall classic OG colorway. Eye catching shoe with surprising comfort. A must have for any Air Jordan shoe collector.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: heavy, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoes!!!! Overall just a great pair of basketball shoes, great-looking, you can really ball in these!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

you know?

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Republic of Korea
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
it is air jordan!!! so nice!!! why not!
Pros: stylish, good ankle support
Cons: hard to clean, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fallon, NV
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The product came on time, and I was very pleased with the item.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Watertown, Ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
awesome shoe, very comfortable. old school iconic Jordan look
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looks really dope

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Its really dope. And features grear colorways which is og
Pros: good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>