Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's

Jordan Retro 8 - Men's

A famous rabbit assisted MJ in making the Air Jordan Retro 8 into a popular hoops shoe. The upper of this shoe is made with smooth, full-grain leather and Durabuck with a chenille Jumpman patch on the tongue. The midfoot is supported with midfoot straps, a dynamic-fit sleeve and a sculpted PU midsole with an encapsulated Air-Sole® unit in the heel and forefoot. There is a TPU external heel counter and insert in the midfoot that houses an internal shank plate. The look is completed with a solid rubber outsole that features a circular traction pattern and strategically placed flex grooves for superior grip on a variety of surfaces. Wt. 18.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.753 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(259 Reviews) 259
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 259 reviews
5 stars
214
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
2
252 out of 259(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gotta be the shoes

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Viggs
from Ferndale, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes brought me right back to 1993 watching Jordan smoke the Phoenix Suns for their 3rd championship. Today, these shoes are still as fresh as they were back then. Love the all black stealth look with the red and white accents. The best part of the shoes is what you can't see. Its the inside foot sleeve with a tribal like pattern that make these shoes pop when you see them up close. A definite buy for any sneakerhead out there.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thank u

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Acone13
from ridgewood N.Y.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Nice I really like these can't wait to buy more products from your site thank u
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoes

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Abraham
from Sacramento, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoes..looks very good with jeans..and if you know how to wear em..get em
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs narrow, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great classic!

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rhino50
from Melbourne, Aus
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Classic and stylish, great for ball!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Decent

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lordace
from Abu dhabi
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Material quality is not that durable
Pros: comfortable
Cons: not breathable, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic Jordan

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
engies
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
One of my favorite J's. Worn during the 1993 playoffs it brings back classic memories. The shoe it self looks great, is comfortable to wear and the straps make them easy to put on and keep on.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sapp
from Montréal
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Overall it's a great shoe, i have no complaint, thank you JB!
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great looking shoe

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jvd360
from Rotorua, New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love this shoe, if your looking for a stylish sneaker thats low-key this is perfect. Wouldnt hoop in them but awesome for casual wear
Pros: good traction, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
brock24
from newfoundland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Sooooooooo dope!!! Great product!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Woww
from HK
It looks really cool and feel so comfortable.
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Retro 8 always great !

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
gMAN23
from Tarzana, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
What AJ Retro gets a less than perfect 5 stars? NONE! This is my first Retro 8 (sad to say). I had then way back when...but I am glad to have these again. This 8 is my absolute fav of the Jordan line-up. I feel these are the most comfortable. Yes, they are stylish. The look is subtle, yet it catches the eyes of fellow sneakerheads. I rock them with the straps loose. I noticed by doing this, the metal part of the strap grabs onto the Jordan logo and tugs on material-just be aware of this. This shoe itself is great and I will continue to buy the Retro's as they come out.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Collector of fine art? This is for you.

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
JMDz
from Texas; USCG
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I freakin love these... One retro I woud wear more than often, no doubt.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from New York, N.Y.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It's always good to receive a pair of Jordan's!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jumpman23
from Mobile,AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They had the shoe that i wanted and it was in my size they shipped it quick with no problem they had a lot of other cool stuff i will shop on eastbay a lot more now
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Robby
from Philadelphia,MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Comfortable fit! True to size!! Bring back memories from the 5th grade!!!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jabo
from Doha qatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Legit pair.:).i recieved what i have expected.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product and deliverd on time

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Matt
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Excellent product and deliverd on time
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
mangosky
from Taiwan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great and classic shoes. My favorite sneakers.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
TCHOI
from Northern VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The jumpman logo stitched on the tongue is poorly made. There several issues with the paint around the shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Jordan 8's

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
iLoveJs
from Chapel Hill, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I've wanted these shoes since high school (1994-1998). They are great shoes in every category. They are classic J's!!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>