Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Jordan Retro 8 - Men's

A famous rabbit assisted MJ in making the Air Jordan Retro 8 into a popular hoops shoe. The upper of this shoe is made with smooth, full-grain leather and Durabuck with a chenille Jumpman patch on the tongue. The midfoot is supported with midfoot straps, a dynamic-fit sleeve and a sculpted PU midsole with an encapsulated Air-Sole® unit in the heel and forefoot. There is a TPU external heel counter and insert in the midfoot that houses an internal shank plate. The look is completed with a solid rubber outsole that features a circular traction pattern and strategically placed flex grooves for superior grip on a variety of surfaces. Wt. 18.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.744 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(394 Reviews) 394
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 394 reviews
5 stars
329
4 stars
42
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
4
381 out of 394(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pure Nostalgia

PostedJanuary 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
With the 8's being one of my more favorite Jordan silhouettes I naturally went ape ish when I seen the Aqua and Chrome color ways were releasing this year. I got both pairs and I have to say... I LOVE THESE SHOES. Big fan of nubuck sneakers because they don't look as bad when they crease like leather. Overall shoe quality is pretty good, better than some of the recent releases over the past few years. Shoe comfort is definitely at a high. The inner sock booty fits snug and is very comfortable. We give these shoes two thumbs waaaaaaaay up.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good ankle support, breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedDecember 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hong Kong
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Easy match and very comfortable
Pros: comfortable, stays clean a long time, cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super great must do more

PostedDecember 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
The shoe was great I just order the Jordan 11 today
Pros: cool colors, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Jordan Retro 8 Aqua

PostedDecember 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Woodland Park, Nj
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Great shoes and also very comfortable.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Most Comfortable Retro Ever

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Riverton,WY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Tried to purchase The Playoff Retro 8 unfortunately couldn't get them and decided to get these by far the most comfortable Retro my in my opinion. overall very happy with this shoe
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality Shoes!

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ripley, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I must say that JB out did themselves with this shoe. The quality on these shoes are impeccable. Shoes are very comfortable and durable. I hope to see more JB releases like this.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
OG Colorway, was a must have for the collection. Shoe is official !
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My first AJ VIII!

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from HK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Unbelievable I can got this AJ VIII, so excited!!!!!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Jordan's

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Fell in love with them as soon as they arrived
Pros: doesn't crease, stylish, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 20, 2016
Customer Avatar
from SILVER SPRING, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
VERY COMFORTABLE AND STYLISH
Pros: comfortable, cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I waited 23 years to buy this shoes...

PostedJanuary 14, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought it 23 years ago in these shoes. Because I forget the time I bought the Jordan again.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jordan Retro 8 Men's

PostedJanuary 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very nice well put together comfortable shoe. I've always liked the style of the Retro 8. This shoe also didn't seemed to be made in a rush like some of the other retros. The craftsmanship was well put together. I also liked that there was a retro card placed in the box too. What more could you ask for.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Jordan 8 chrome are the best *s of all

PostedJanuary 10, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Huntington Park ,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
super comfortable and great features with alots of little details by far 1 of my favorites air jordans of all time
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from FarEast
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Always wanted to add these to my collection. Thanks to Eastbay i don't have to worry about product authenticity and usually able to receive within a week after shipping confirmation, while being overseas. life is Good ;)
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
from SAINT LOUIS, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
LOVE THE FIT AND FELL
THEY ARE WARM AND COMFORTABLE
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, good ankle support, breaks in easy, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes exceeded my expectations.

PostedJanuary 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The delivery time for these shoes were impeccable. The shoes exceeded my expectations and I plan to order all the Jordan releases from Eastbay;)
Pros: comfortable, durable, good ankle support, breaks in easy, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

True to Size

PostedJanuary 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
from atlanta, ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe, basic very comfortable.
Pros: comfortable, durable, easy to clean, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bought these for my son for Christmas. He said they were very comfortable and he loves the style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love them!!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Montreal
They are so comfortable and look so good too. I don't regret my purchase.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, cool colors, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Retro 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Sumter SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Overall this is the best sneaker that I have ever ordered.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>