Customer Reviews for New Era MLB 59Fifty Authentic Cap - Men's

New Era MLB 59Fifty Authentic Cap - Men's

The New Era MLB Authentic Cap is the perfect cap for you to show your support. This cap is the authentic cap worn on the field by your favorite team players. Official team logo embroidered on front. Game colors. Fitted construction. Features revolutionary wicking, superior drying, and shrink-resistant fabric. Two-component performance sweatband with a performance foam and moisture-wicking material as well as an undervisor made of performance fabric that is black to reduce glare. 100% polyester. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
4
57 out of 62(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for New Era MLB 59Fifty Authentic Cap - Men's
Review 1 for New Era MLB 59Fifty Authentic Cap - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cedar Rapids, Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I ordered 4 fitted hats at the same time. 3 of them have irregularities including crooked sewing lines, panels that don't match up, and the bill connects to the rest of the hat unevenly causing gaps in the fabric. All of the hats claim that they are the same size (7 and 3/4), however they all fit differently especially the Reds hat. It is way bigger than the rest of them. I would have returned them, but didn't want to go through the hassle.
Cons: runs small, runs large, not very stylish, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Era MLB 59Fifty Authentic Cap - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Go Royals! 29 years is to long, lets go blue!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Era MLB 59Fifty Authentic Cap - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too small

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I always wore 7 3/8 but this one was tight for some reason.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Era MLB 59Fifty Authentic Cap - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Just a warning this hat runs small for its size. I have always worn a 7 5/8 when it comes to hats. Bought this one in that size and could barely squeeze it onto my head. Other than running small its a nice fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Era MLB 59Fifty Authentic Cap - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Authentic Fit and Feel!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from VA
Perfect hat...love the White Sox fitted! Perfect for any retro, present, or future look!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Era MLB 59Fifty Authentic Cap - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Madison, FL
New Era has a great reputation and this hat is no exception.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Era MLB 59Fifty Authentic Cap - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Hat

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very nice hat. I wear a size 8. It fit almost perfect. A little loose. I think a 7 7/8 would be too snug though.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Era MLB 59Fifty Authentic Cap - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Huntersville, NC
It is a really nice fitted cap...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Era MLB 59Fifty Authentic Cap - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

If you're a Braves fan, you've gotta have this hat

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
Great fit. Great look. Great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Era MLB 59Fifty Authentic Cap - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Manteca Ca.
Thanks my product was fine got a hat for son
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Era MLB 59Fifty Authentic Cap - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Whatever your team, great hat.

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
Don't know why this hat would receive anything less than 5 stars unless you don't know you hat size. But then again, that falls on the shoulders of the consumer. Measure your head, but I must say it's great if you have a New Era 59Fifty cap already as a reference. Whatever your team, the right honorable Boston Red Sox preferable, this is a great hat to purchase. There's a reason our boys in the major leagues wear it on the field.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Era MLB 59Fifty Authentic Cap - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like 59 fitted hats

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SoCal
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like the look and feel of these fitted hats. I have several team hats and all are great. Get your favorite team to wear.
These may last for a while. We shall see.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Era MLB 59Fifty Authentic Cap - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As expected

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The cap arrived and was exactly as portrayed in the catalog. Good quality. It arrived quickly, and was as expected. The price was neither good nor bad, but what I would expect for this cap.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Era MLB 59Fifty Authentic Cap - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this hat

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Looking forward to the next lot that come out
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Era MLB 59Fifty Authentic Cap - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dissappointed

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My New Era cap is very poorly constructed. The embroidered logo is not centered and also of poor quality, since New Era supplies to the big leagues I would expect better quality control as only the best caps should be available for purchase. I will return for a full refund.
Pros: stylish
Cons: poorly constucted, embroidery not centered, quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Era MLB 59Fifty Authentic Cap - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Clearfield Utah
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have tried numerous times to buy my husband a hat that he likes and have never succeeded until I shopped with Eastbay. He loves his hat and it fits awesome
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Era MLB 59Fifty Authentic Cap - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the colors

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great hat and love the colors. The orange is very bright and the logo contrasts very well. The hat runs about a 1/2 size too big. I ordered the size of all my other hats and it's too big.
Pros: stylish, durable
Cons: runs big
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Era MLB 59Fifty Authentic Cap - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Auckland, New Zealand
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good product. Boyfriend loves it
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Era MLB 59Fifty Authentic Cap - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from mendota ca
Nothing beats a fitted hat!!!
Pros: stylish
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Era MLB 59Fifty Authentic Cap - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Real Deal

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boulder, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The Pro Model baseball cap was exactly what I ordered. I'm very satisfied with the porduct and delivery of this merchandise
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>