Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's

adidas Originals Adilette - Men's

Ever since it hit the scene in ‘72, the adidas adilette has been one of the world’s most popular slides. Whether you’re just chilling out or adventuring across environs where only sandals tread, the Originals adilette is about comfort and style in every step. Synthetic upper provides durability and quick drying. Comfortable contoured footbed. Textile lining offers comfort. Polyurethane sole gives traction. Wt. 7.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.549 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 91 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
83 out of 91(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 31, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, Mi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have ordered countless pair of adilettes from Eastbay.
Pros: comfortable, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent foot support

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Customer Avatar
from dover, nj
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
excellent foot support, great price
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oceanside, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Excellent for wearing around the house or the gym. Great style and function. I've been looking for these slides for a long time in the local mall. This is a great find on Eastbay.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Austin TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Best slides I purchased, and im a nike lover
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The original, the best, no question

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wake Forest, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I had a pair of these a long time ago. I wore few other pairs in the time since, often going with some new technology or feature only to be disappointed. After getting sick of the disappointments I went back to basics with another pair of Adilettes. I had forgotten how simplistically great these sandals were. I am probably going to order another pair in a different color. I have a slightly wide foot and these fit fine. I used my Adidas sneaker size and it is a perfect fit.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

adidas changed the quality on these...

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from newport beach
I've had versions of these for years, and adidas has changed these. They used to have a thin layer of fabric on the inside top of the band that was super soft and awesome. Now it's just cheap vinyl. I'll still wear them, but it's kind of a bummer when they've made something awesome for years and change the quality to make it cheaper but the same price. I would have gladly paid more if they were the same as before.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE it

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love how comfy they are!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

have to order men's size

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have worn these around the house forever....It is nearly impossible (or truly impossible ) to find these in ladies' sizes. Therefore, I order them in a men's size 6 and I wear a ladie's size 7.5....I wish adidas would understand not everyone wants to wear the other type of slip on which makes me feel like I am standing on rocks.....
That said, I love the shoe.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money!

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Livonia, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are some of the most comfortable sandals I've ever had. The first pair I bought lasted for 12 years until I recently had to trash them. I was hesitant to buy the white ones because I figured they would pick up any dirt they came in contact with. However, they are surprisingly easy to keep clean. I would recommend these sandals to anyone.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, relatively easy to keep clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sandals are great...

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Sad to see these sandals get discontinued but it was great while it lasted. More than the product, I had to exchange sizes and I have to say Eastbay couldnt have made it any easier. Definitely a repeat and Customer here.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the quality we were looking for!

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle WA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son's old pair of Adelettes finally wore out after too many years to count. He wasn't interested in the cheaper version without the cloth backing that's in all the stores. I found your website, ordered these and now I'm the best mom ever!! I'd say we're both extremely satisfied!!
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love these sandals, but my husband didn't

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver, WA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My husband felt the molding in the forefoot was a little uncomfortable, so we found him some other sandals. I can say I had a pair of these for two years (just got the mens size to match my womens size) and I loved them. Durable, comfortable, and less noisy than flipflops.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best, most comfortable sandal ever.

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ottawa Hills, Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My 18 year old son will wear only these sandals, and has from May through September for the past five years. I have him try other styles and manufacturers, however he chooses these every year. Unfortunately for me, they don't fit narrow feet well.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Eastpointe, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I LOVE this shoe. I have been wearing this style for several years after a bout of planter fasciitis in my heel. They have been terrific!! I now keep an indoor and outdoor pair. Please don't ever stop carrying them!
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from FT-LAUDERDALE FLORIDA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have been wearing this product for 28 years and I could not find it anywhere else, that is the reason why I purchased 3 pairs for me and 1 pair for my girl friend and she Loves them." Happy Girl,Happy World".
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is simply great

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from winston salem NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i have wore these shoes since i was in the 9th grade-and i will probly wear them till i die-they last a long time and are so very comfortable-i still have my very 1st pair and can still wear them-im 37 now!!!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Ever

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pensacola, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I wish Adidas would make regular shoes based on the Adilette. This is the best shoe ever made. I spend as much time as possible in them, and if I am injured, walking around in them always helps.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice pair of slides

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I had to get these to show my pride and patriotism. These slides are very comfortable and look very stylish, just a little too pricey
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean and Fresh

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from KCMO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These sandals look clean and fresh and go with about everything and are super durable. They are light but sturdy feeling and havent broken down at all and I'm a big guy (275lb).
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love them.

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had my first pair 18 ys, worn regularly. I could not believe when I found them on internet. Being in Australia I bought two pairs. Hope they last as long as the last pair!
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>