Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's

adidas Originals Adilette - Men's

Ever since it hit the scene in ‘72, the adidas adilette has been one of the world’s most popular slides. Whether you’re just chilling out or adventuring across environs where only sandals tread, the Originals adilette is about comfort and style in every step. Synthetic upper provides durability and quick drying. Comfortable contoured footbed. Textile lining offers comfort. Polyurethane sole gives traction. Wt. 7.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 80 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
72 out of 80(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Collegeville
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Good Shoe i wear them every day!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sandals are great...

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Sad to see these sandals get discontinued but it was great while it lasted. More than the product, I had to exchange sizes and I have to say Eastbay couldnt have made it any easier. Definitely a repeat and Customer here.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

adidas changed the quality on these...

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from newport beach
I've had versions of these for years, and adidas has changed these. They used to have a thin layer of fabric on the inside top of the band that was super soft and awesome. Now it's just cheap vinyl. I'll still wear them, but it's kind of a bummer when they've made something awesome for years and change the quality to make it cheaper but the same price. I would have gladly paid more if they were the same as before.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice pair of slides

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I had to get these to show my pride and patriotism. These slides are very comfortable and look very stylish, just a little too pricey
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sevierville, TN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i got exactly what I ordered and in a timely manner
Very pleased
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Incredible shoe all my bros are jealous and its an awesome summer shoe.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

bad plastic smell

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from vegas
the shoes is good ,but that awful plastic smell lingered for weeks !
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable, water proof

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
perfect sandals for the pool or the beach because there is no mesh or foam for water to make soggy.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable fit

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ST CHARLES MO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great quality and the ordering and shipping process was quick
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome sandals.

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is probably my 10th pair. Love em!!!!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love these sandals, but my husband didn't

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver, WA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My husband felt the molding in the forefoot was a little uncomfortable, so we found him some other sandals. I can say I had a pair of these for two years (just got the mens size to match my womens size) and I loved them. Durable, comfortable, and less noisy than flipflops.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

have to order men's size

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have worn these around the house forever....It is nearly impossible (or truly impossible ) to find these in ladies' sizes. Therefore, I order them in a men's size 6 and I wear a ladie's size 7.5....I wish adidas would understand not everyone wants to wear the other type of slip on which makes me feel like I am standing on rocks.....
That said, I love the shoe.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love the slippers

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Calera, Al
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is my forth pair, and every pair I have enjoyed. the price has come up a lot but once they are broken in there is nothing more comfortable.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The original, the best, no question

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wake Forest, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I had a pair of these a long time ago. I wore few other pairs in the time since, often going with some new technology or feature only to be disappointed. After getting sick of the disappointments I went back to basics with another pair of Adilettes. I had forgotten how simplistically great these sandals were. I am probably going to order another pair in a different color. I have a slightly wide foot and these fit fine. I used my Adidas sneaker size and it is a perfect fit.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money!

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Livonia, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are some of the most comfortable sandals I've ever had. The first pair I bought lasted for 12 years until I recently had to trash them. I was hesitant to buy the white ones because I figured they would pick up any dirt they came in contact with. However, they are surprisingly easy to keep clean. I would recommend these sandals to anyone.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, relatively easy to keep clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colton, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like that this procuct is comfortable and stylish. I can wear them while running errands or at the pool.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Didn't like them

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Upton, ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Didn't like the way they fit so I returned them.
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma,WA
Perfect I'm a size 13 and got the size 12 cause I have narrow feet and they fit perfect.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Eastpointe, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I LOVE this shoe. I have been wearing this style for several years after a bout of planter fasciitis in my heel. They have been terrific!! I now keep an indoor and outdoor pair. Please don't ever stop carrying them!
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from FT-LAUDERDALE FLORIDA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have been wearing this product for 28 years and I could not find it anywhere else, that is the reason why I purchased 3 pairs for me and 1 pair for my girl friend and she Loves them." Happy Girl,Happy World".
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>