Customer Reviews for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Left Ear Batting Helmet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Rawlings Coolflo Pro Left Ear Batting Helmet

Get pro-style protection to avoid a season-ending injury from those ball bullets the pitcher is always throwing your way in the Rawlings COOLFLO Pro Single Flap baseball batting helmet. Single ear reduces bulk for wearability and performance. COOLFLO™ technology strategically places 15 air vents around the helmet to keep you cool and dry in warm weather. Three percent lighter than a comparable model. ABS shell has a baked on clear coat for durability. Fabric covered headband adds comfort. Right flap: For left-handed batters. Left flap: For right-handed batters.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Left Ear Batting Helmet
Review 1 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Left Ear Batting Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coolflo Helmet

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Seewell
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
I feel that the helmet is great. It has a great feel good look.
Pros: durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Left Ear Batting Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ricky4
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Great Helmet!! Although, it may be a little snug for some people so I would recommend ordering a size up than what your normally accustom too. Overall, its an extremely lightweight helmet that provides me with plenty of vision at the plate. I am completely satisfied with my purchase and can't wait to use it during game time.
Pros: durable, lightweight, great panoramic vision
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Left Ear Batting Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great helmet

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
JJ77
from Long Beach, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Great helmet... Very comfortable fit and light....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Left Ear Batting Helmet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Batting Helmet Was Very Uncomfortable

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
CraftyVeteran
from Orange County, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I had to return the single ear flap batting helmet that I had ordered because it was very uncomfortable. The padding was hard and the helmet sizing was extremely small.
I purchased an Easton double ear flap batting helmet at a local sporting goods chain store and I am very satisfied with this helmet and the fit.
Cons: poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Left Ear Batting Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very comfortable

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
LoveBaseball260
from Phoenix, AZ
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
I ordered this as a surprise for my boyfriend we looked everywhere for pro style helmets and couldn't find them. Anyway he loves this helmet it fit perfect (I ordered his size as he would be in a fitted) and it looks great! We would definitely recommend this.
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Left Ear Batting Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit !

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Goingyard24
from Toronto, ONT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I ordered this helmet one size larger than I wear a fitted MLB hat thinking it would be a bit loose and if i needed too I could wear a hat underneath and it actually fit perfectly without needing the hat.
Watch your size as it seems to fit a bit bigger than your normal hat would.
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Left Ear Batting Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jock29
from Denver, co
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Great helmet, Definitely recommend going up one size, Especially if you want to wear a hat underneath.
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Left Ear Batting Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the helmet. Cool and comfortable

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
eddyl35
from Mississauga, Ontario
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Very pleased with my new helmet and VERY pleased with Eastbay's quick service and delivery.
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Left Ear Batting Helmet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Color online not accurate

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mazz
from Portland, OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I needed a Navy Blue batting helmet (Brewers Navy Blue). This is the color that is shown online, yet the actual is nearly Black, it is a Yankees Navy Blue, very dark.
The online color should be accurately reflected. If it would have been, I would not have ordered this item.
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Left Ear Batting Helmet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good as souvenir only

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Destrier
from Central Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This helmet is not acceptable in quality for high school aged players.
The one that I ordered and quickly returned to Eastbay was mislabeled as a 7 5/8 size when it was probably no larger than a 6 7/8. It is very flimsy construction and unacceptable for serious baseball.
Cons: non-durable, mislabeled size
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Left Ear Batting Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great helmet!

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheBoss
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I own this helmet in 4 colors. Very comfortable!
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Left Ear Batting Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Storm616
from Grand Rapids MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Comfortable fit and feel! I highly recommend!
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.