Customer Reviews for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Helmet

Rawlings Coolflo Pro Helmet

Don't risk a season- (or life-) ending injury for the sake of the game. Protect yourself with the best, and that means the Rawlings COOLFLO Pro batting helmet with double ears. COOLFLO™ technology strategically places 15 air vents around the helmet to keep you cool and dry in warm weather. Double ears add ultimate protection from the fast-flying bullets the pitcher aims at you. Six percent lighter than a comparable model. ABS shell has a baked on clear coat for durability. Fabric covered headband adds comfort. Meets NOCSAE standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Helmet
Review 1 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job right

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Trey
from Spring, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Great helmet, and for the price AWESOME helmet. Tried them all, even the one rated for 100 mph. This one exceeds them all.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
baseballdad
from York Pa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
just what we were looking for at good price
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
BB27
from Dallas, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Just like the pros wear. Very sturdy and durable, very custom fit for your head! I wear 7 1/8 in fitted hats and got a 7 in this so it would be snug.
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Helmet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Same helmet, different padding

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dusty
from Halifax, NS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
The helmet pictured is the same helmet you get in the mail but the padding is completely different. The padding in the helmet i recieved is terrible, very thin which makes the helmet too big which means i can't use it in games. I've previously had the same helmet with the good padding which is the best helmet out there but the one i got is terrible.
Cons: poor quality, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Helmet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product is not the same as shown.

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
mjayy
from Southern California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
The product does not come in like the picture shown. I'm still waiting on my refund.
Cons: poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best High School Fitted Batting Helmet

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
theseatownballer
from Poway, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
User submitted photo
Great Helmet but the sizing is a little bit big for the smaller sizes. My son wore a size 7 1/8 fitted hat and needed a size 7 Batting Helmet. He now wears a size 7 1/4 fitted hat and the 7 1/4 batting Helmet fits perfect. The 7 1/8 was too small.
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
baseballmom
from ma.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
wish there were additional colors to choose.( to match team colors)
Pros: good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good helmet, just not quite right

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
ddd928
from Cincinnati, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Bought for my son, who said he just didn't like the padding in the ear area...not real descriptive, it just wasn't what he liked. Helmets are so hard to buy online.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for mellon heads

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hitman24
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Tight fit but it will work. Putting my name and number on this weekend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Helmet
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
CLC5
from Louisville Co.
This helmet was a narrower and heavier fit than expected. It was also nay blue unlike the color I see which is more royal blue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Professional caliber batting helmet

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
JoeRedSox2
from Lunenburg, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Quality product for high level amateur baseball league.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fitted Helmets are a "Good Fit"

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rchefsea
from Boston
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Son loved the helmet, fits well, a big plus for highschool ball
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
blacksheep
from south australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
once again extremley happy customer thankyou
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Helmet

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Baseballboy213
from Pacific Palisades, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This helmet is great. It is protective and stylish. The headband material gets a little hot, but otherwise it is pretty breathable.
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rawlings Coolflo Pro Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best helmet ever

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
joe13
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i have had 2 of these hemets and the only reason i got another was that i outgrew it. i will not use another helmet ever!
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.