Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Javelin Elite - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Zoom Javelin Elite - Men's

The Nike Zoom Javelin Elite is a performance-oriented shoe for javelin throwing. Ballistic mesh upper with synthetic overlays. Innovative adjustable ratchet strap locks in the foot during the transition phase of the javelin throw. Eleven-spike Zoom Jav plate and aggressive rigid outsole. Includes 3/8" pyramid spikes and a wrench. Wt. 15.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Javelin Elite - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Javelin Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old Javelin thrower trying out the new boots.

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
EasyRider
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Thank goodness they don't make them like they used to. Good comfort level with great ankle support. Now it's time for me to throw far!!!!!!!
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Javelin Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these shoes were better than i anticipated

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
thepaw
from cleve.,ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
just trying on my new shoes the first time i could tell the quality was excellent
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Javelin Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nike zoom javelin boots

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
spearchucker
from alabama
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was pleasantly surprised by how well the shoe fit and looked. It was light weight and I did not get any blisters after my first throw session. I've tried other javelin boots and these are hands down better than anything i've ever worn. I should know....I am a world ranked masters javelin thrower that is unbeaten in over 4 years. I've competed on many surfaces and these shoes will be great on any of them.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Javelin Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son loves these

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
ProudofmySon
from Washington State
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Purchased for my Javelin throwing High School Senior. He says they fit perfectly and flex well. He wore them to the first track meet of the season and placed first.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Javelin Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Shoe!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
2dayisgreat
from Bothell, WA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
First time use was on muddy/wet field - shoes cleaned up great, kept feet dry, and didn't slip in mud.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Javelin Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great on ice traction

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
RickB15
from Yarmouth Port, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Used on ice for iceboat racing starts. Great support and excellent traction . Order a half size larger than you might think.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Javelin Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Momof2athletes
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves these shoes, they have great traction in the grass.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Javelin Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
bigHarry
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
good alround Jav boot delivered promptly at a fair price.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.