Customer Reviews for CW-X Pro Tights - Women's

CW-X Pro Tights - Women's

The CW-X Pro Tight unites the major joints of the leg to offer optimum muscular support for activities with linear movement, such as running and Nordic skiing. Support Web™ brings the hips, knees and ankles into proper alignment, reducing impact and load to the legs. Support Web™ also creates a suspension system for the hamstrings and quadriceps, reducing workload in both the pull and push phase of the running motion. Combined with targeted variable compression to increase circulation and reduce fatigue, your muscles don't have to work as hard over time and your legs will feel fresher. 80% CoolMax®/20% Lycra®. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for CW-X Pro Tights - Women's
Review 1 for CW-X Pro Tights - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Refuse to run without them

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cupcake
from AE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these tights a year ago. I've gone from being able to not run a mile without stopping to walk to completing my first half marathon, and I've lost 30 pounds in the process. I now try to run at least 15 miles a week. Every time I have run in the past year, I have worn these tights. I honestly thought it was in my head, so I ran tonight in shorts, and I am currently icing (I ice anyway, but I had more IT band pain than normal in a much shorter distance) and have shin pain, which I've never had before. These tights are worth every penny. I have long nails, and I did rip them at one point pulling them on, but I sewed them up and they've held up ever since just fine. Just be careful. They stretch a bit if you wear them more than once before washing, so consider buying down a size, because compression is an important part of how they work.
Pros: durable, comfortable, breathable
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CW-X Pro Tights - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best compression tights available

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Inclinetrainer
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am a huge fan of CW-X Pro tights. I bought the full length pair for cooler weather, but also own a pair of the shorts and the capris. They have extra support exactly where needed, not only for running, but also for strength training. I even wear them sometimes to do yoga! They are super comfortable, like a second skin. I began wearing them to help recover from a torn hip flexor, but now wear them because they are so comfortable and supportive. Added plus is that they look really good on -- smooth out everything and show only the muscle!
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, warm, good moisture wicking, look awesome, super supportive
Cons: pocket is useless, reflective logo peels off after only a few wears
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CW-X Pro Tights - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Least favorite of CW-X I have

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Canberra
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I think this tight is meant for those who do aerobic types of exercise which require a large range of movements. It's 5 stars for movements and comfort. However, I bought this with running + training in mind; it's great for training but not enough support for running compared to other CW-X. It also wrinkles up behind my knees, unlike other CW-X, which can be annoying when running & sweating. I'm 160 cm so if you are taller, I don't think wrinkle will be an issue. It's just that other CW-X fits me better.
Pros: comfortable, good moisture wicking, accommodate large range of movements
Cons: less support than other cw-x
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CW-X Pro Tights - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice tights

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
VoodooChile
from Australia
I wear these on trail runs and for recovery after leg workouts. I've found the compression to be effective at reducing muscle soreness, and they are great for running in colder weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CW-X Pro Tights - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantatsic

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
suetr92
from Australia
best compression and very comfortable
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for CW-X Pro Tights - Women's
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product