Customer Reviews for adidas Excelsior 5 Low - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas Excelsior 5 Low - Men's

The adidas Excelsior 5 baseball shoe is a modern classic descended from a long line of elite players. Synthetic leather upper adds light weight and durability. Three-quarter-length CMEVA midsole with heel insert. C4S™ and 4x3 circular cleat configuration combine for superior grip, support and durability when rounding the bases. Injected lightweight TPU outsole with fixed metal cleats. Wt. 16.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Excelsior 5 Low - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Excelsior 5 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Shoes are Beauties!

PostedNovember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
I love them! they are so comfortable. It's winter and I haven't tried them yet, but wearing them around the house, i love them! The personalization was done perfectly as well!
Pros: comfortable, lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Excelsior 5 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these!

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from So. Jersey / Philly
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After trips to three big sporting goods stores and then here, my son narrowed it down to 4 different pairs of metal spike baseball cleats. Surprisingly he chose this and looking back, it was a great decision. Besides actually finding a metal cleat in size 7 mens (try that in a sporting goods store) he loves test, says they are comfortable and have great traction, For the price you can't beat it! I'm going to buy a 2nd pair of these for his fall season on baseball. I highly recommend these for the comfort, fit and price. My sons alos thinks they look cool!
Pros: good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Excelsior 5 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes are well built and as always good quality

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Olathe, KS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Currently wearing 7 1/2 tennis shoe in Adidas - the cleats seem to be a bit smaller in size causing some discomfort - Being they are not leather - will not stretch - should have gotten a 1/2 size bigger. Other than that - they are good quality and a good cleated shoe.
Pros: good traction, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Excelsior 5 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Baseball catcher

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane, AUSTRALIA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for my teenage brother. These are his first pair of metal cleats. He said they're heaps comfortable even when he's catching and he likes the grips he gets when running the bases
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Excelsior 5 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Perth Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very comfortable & lightweight cleats at a very low price . Even allowing for postage to Australia ( which only took 1 week! ) unbelievable value . Thank you .
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Excelsior 5 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eastbay Comes Through Again

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Beltsville, Maryland
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes arrived as beautiful as ever. I should have bought two pair. One for display and one to actually put some skills on. Eastbay is a first rate seller of athletic footwear. The best.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Excelsior 5 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from smethport, PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves them he thinks they are very comfortable.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Excelsior 5 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality is excellent!

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is my second straight order of these spikes. They're tough and I love the quality of these spikes. I highly recommend these spikes.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Excelsior 5 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little clunky.

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bench
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It's a big shoe but comfortable. Too heavy. This cleat Made me think I should start DHing.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Excelsior 5 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adidas Cleats

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rome, GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Awesome cleats at an unbeatable price! Eastbay is straight up The Best! Will definitely by back for more deals!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Excelsior 5 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoes

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the shoies are good to size but are heavier then advertised, does not look like photo on the site
Pros: good traction, durable
Cons: too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Excelsior 5 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice cleats!

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Santa Fe Springs, Ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son loved them. He said that they fit and feel just right!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Excelsior 5 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

had to return size was small...

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
if there is a 7and 1/2 i'll take it. The seven was too tight.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Excelsior 5 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good deal.

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Imperial Beach, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Looks good. Priced well. Fit just right. Very happy with.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Excelsior 5 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

looks nice

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice shoe for the price and looks cool
Pros: good traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Excelsior 5 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good shoe, comfort for my son, good grip
Pros: good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.