Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Firebird Track Pants - Men's

adidas Originals Firebird Track Pants - Men's

One of the most iconic and best-selling track pants of all time. The hugely successful adidas Originals Firebird Track Pants rises from the ashes once again to reign supreme. Contrast 3-Stripes® down the legs. Relaxed fit. 100% polyester tricot. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.139 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
3
31 out of 36(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Firebird Track Pants - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Originals Firebird Track Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This item must have been mis-labeled

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Overall satisfaction with Eastbay and their custermer service. I have returned my recent order because it was too small. I have four pair of this particular item in different colors, all of which fit comfortably. I ordered XL. The label said XL. However, pants were much too tight. I have confidence that my exchange will fit like my four previous pair.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Originals Firebird Track Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent trackies

PostedApril 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Oz
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Good quality
Did not expect them to be the shiny, satin, slippery feel track pants but I still like them. The inside is not fleecy it's smooth cotton. These pants are actually quite thin but seem to keep me warm.
I'm pretty fat and usually wear XL even XXL sometimes. I lost a few kgs so thought I'd order an L in these to help motivate me. Well they are very big! Need to tie up drawstring to keep them on, not sure I could exercise in them. Surprised how big but maybe Australian sizes that I'm used to aren't so big as American?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Originals Firebird Track Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adidas Firebird Track Pant - Men's

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New England
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the Adidas Firebird Track Pants for Mens in Cardinald Red/White Stripes because it was on sale and now I have a matching pant to go along with my jacket to make a nice jogging suit :)
It's pricey at regular price but affordable when on sale. Unfortunately, being on sale means it's on Clearance so first come, first serve in finding your size!
The Firebird clothing is somewhat Baggy, as stated by Adidas. It should have used an Athletic cut instead, slightly long on sleeve length, broader cut for shoulder and chest and a narrowing cut going down the length of the clothes for the jacket and a narrow of the legs in the pants.
The pants are somewhat baggy and you can tell when you try them on as there's lots of room in the waist and buttucks region. Also, it's long as large has a 32inch inseam. It should've used ~30-31inch inseam instead. Now the bottom of the pant will drag on the ground making it very easy to get dirty and wear out >:(
It's comfortable, though. It does need a rear zippered pocket for your wallet or whatever you want to carry around. Having your keys, phone or wallet in the side pockets make it bulge out.
Not sure about the durability but the fabric seems fine, for now, though I probably wouldn't wear it during the cold winter as it's not thick enough to block the cold winds or temperature.
Pros: comfortable, lower side leg zippers
Cons: too baggy, too long, pricey, lacks a rear pocket, questionable durability
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Originals Firebird Track Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Adelaide, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Awesome pants. Cant get them in Australia for this price so these are a great buy!
The size runs perfect, colours look great and look stylish.
Well worth it if you get these with the entire tracksuit!
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm, good moisture wicking
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Originals Firebird Track Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific brand

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Fantastic addition for a b-boy
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Originals Firebird Track Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The Adidas Originals pants are excellent. They are a bit pricey, but I got a indigo, white, black, and gray pants.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Originals Firebird Track Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy, stylish and functional!

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sweden
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great to wear to the gym on the treadmill as well as just lifting or doing legwork.
Also nice to wear as couchpants/Pyjamas when chillin' at home :)
I am about 172cm and 63-65kilos and use size Small (US standard), I ordered Medium at first but had to return them and use the returnorder that came with the delivery which was really smooth!
A liiittle to long but way better than Medium!
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm, quick delivery, great costumer service, awesome colours, it's adidas!
Cons: a bit to long, toll when arriving in sweden=+30$
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Originals Firebird Track Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very happy with product

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Product was what I expected . My first order was wrongly chosen color but the service I recieved in return and forwarding of correct color track pants was beyond excellent. Fast service , polite and refunded of my return mail charges. Woild definitely purchase off Eastbay again. Very highly recommended
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Originals Firebird Track Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Japan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Too long.(M size)
Is this product Taller man use?
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Originals Firebird Track Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE My Tracksuits

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Again, these are great. The pants get softer with every wash like the matching jacket. However, they are a little long so I walk the heels a bit. Amazingly, after washing, the fabric is undamaged, unstained and looks good as new. These Adidas clothes are so well made! I am very pleased with my purchase.
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm, good moisture wicking, and cool, become softer with washing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Originals Firebird Track Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

its to big, there seems to be no consistency

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from san diego
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
I got the order right one time, I have now ordered 3 sweat suits and they are all to big, and they are the same size as the one I ordered a year ago. Same product, different color, same size, YET its comes way to big
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Originals Firebird Track Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ADIDAS ORGINALS TRACK PANTS

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from PhiLLy, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
adidas orginals .......what can I say ? Old Skool and Cool to the touch..... Very stylish track pants, definately get the Track Jacket to go wit it....you can't go wrong !!!! I <3 ADIDAS
Pros: comfortable, good moisture wicking
Cons: not very warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Originals Firebird Track Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from douglasville ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product matches well with my jacket and fresh red and white somoas that i bought. great feel and very comfortable fit
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Originals Firebird Track Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Orange County, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This was a great deal. I don't know that I would have purchased them a full price, but on sale they were a great deal!
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Originals Firebird Track Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Autsralia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I have searched the web and eastbay.com is the best. In sizes and product range. I recommend them thoroughly.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Originals Firebird Track Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was too big. I had to exchanged it for a smaller size. Still love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Originals Firebird Track Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap, thin material. I am returning.

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Arlington
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Thin and cheap. See through.
Cons: non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Originals Firebird Track Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit. A little too long, but hemming them was easy.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Originals Firebird Track Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from italy
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features
Pros: comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Originals Firebird Track Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Everything it was expected to be and Very fast shipping!!
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>