Customer Reviews for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's

Vans Classic Slip On - Men's

Once a premier skate shoe, the Vans Classic is the perfect slip-on deck shoe for everyday street wear. Canvas upper with elastic side gores makes this shoe easy to slip on and off. Vans waffle outsole is strong and versatile.
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
47 out of 49(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Service

PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
We ordered these Vans for the male members of the wedding party to wear at my grandson's wedding. All of the different sizes that we needed were available, the price was great, the site was very easy to use and the shoes arrived in just a few days. All of the shoes are perfect,
Thank you for providing a very positive experience.
Pros: comfortable, stylish, looks great, breaks in easy, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfy

PostedApril 28, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Steel City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am female as they didn't have my size in womens. They were a tight fit. They stretched a little bit but would recommend a half size bigger
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great casual shoe

PostedApril 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Auckland, New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is perfect for casual wear with shorts or jeans. Runs true to size and very comfortable.
Pros: comfortable, good grip, looks great, breaks in easy, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT QUALITY PRODUCT

PostedMarch 30, 2016
Customer Avatar
from So. California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
SURE SAVES TIME TRYING TO FIND THE RIGHT SHOE FROM STORE TO STORE. EASTBAY PRICING SEEMS FAIR EVEN TO OTHER SALES ITEMS.
Pros: comfortable, good board feel, stylish, looks great, breaks in easy, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value for money

PostedMarch 20, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Runs a little big, maybe consider sizing down by 0.5 otherwise very stylish, comfortable and great value for money
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple and Stylish

PostedMarch 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
from EHT, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very basic classic shoe that I look forward to wearing this summer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sore arches!

PostedJanuary 23, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My arches started hurting after wearing them for a week or so but I switch from basketball shoes to Vans several times a day.
Pros: stylish, looks great, runs true to size
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Must Be Comfortable

PostedJanuary 1, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Martinez, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased these shoes for my son. Not his first pair of Vans but it's been a few years. He immediately opened the box and asked if he could wear them in the house. They're brand new so the answer was yes. He kept them on all day until he wore them outdoors.
Pros: comfortable, looks great, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJanuary 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great VANS CLSC SLIP ON-BL/WH, excellent product, price and shipping
Pros: comfortable, looks great, cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedNovember 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I got these for our brother who is a Disney fanatic and they were awesome! He put them on right out of the box and they fit perfect. They are true to size. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who loves DISNEY!
Fantastic:)
Pros: comfortable, looks great, breaks in easy, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the look

PostedNovember 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Fits great well made love the look
Pros: comfortable, stylish, good grip, looks great, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from cali
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
this will be my third pair of the checkerboard. i have had other colors, but these seem to be the ones i always come back to. looks great with everything i wear. cant beat a classic.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Modern Classic

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The checkered Vans slip-on has been a wardrobe staple of mine for the past 8 years - you can't go wrong with a modern classic.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to find at a reasonable price!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Hollywood, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Even the official Van's site did not offer these shoes! Eastbay is great!
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Shoe

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My kids love these shoes! Easy care and are kid tough!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product backed by great service

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
Great product , great service
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe

PostedNovember 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ann Arbor, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My son likes them. They were a good value.
Pros: comfortable, looks great, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vans Slip ons

PostedOctober 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from COLO
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good shoes fast ship good price
Pros: comfortable, durable, good board feel, stylish, good grip, looks great, cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rad

PostedOctober 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Menomonee Falls,WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My daughter absolutely loves them bringing it back old skool.I tried giving them 5 stars but wouldn't let me
Pros: comfortable, durable, good board feel, stylish, good grip, good cushioning, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, breaks in easy, doesn't rip, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my product was excellent

PostedOctober 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Grove city ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It came verry quick in the mail and it was a good grade of shoe well order in the future
Pros: comfortable, good board feel, stylish, good grip, good cushioning, long lasting soles, looks great, good ankle support, doesn't rip, cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>