Customer Reviews for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's

Vans Classic Slip On - Men's

The Vans Classic Slip-On needs no introduction. It's a legendary shoe made with a simple design and comfortable style. The variety of colors and patterns on the canvas upper allow you to express yourself — buy a pair for each day of the week! There's a padded collar and footbed, cotton drill lining and a vulcanized sole attachment. The style is completed with a traditional "Off The Wall" gum rubber sole that keeps your feet stuck firmly to your deck.
Average Customer Rating:
4.587 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(416 Reviews) 416
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 416 reviews
5 stars
304
4 stars
81
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
12
390 out of 409(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very happy after being very worried.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I looked all over the Web looking for a "different" pair of slip on Vans.. The cool factor of these exceeded my expectations. . I worried that when I got them they would not be what I expected or even what I thought I ordered. . When I got them I was soo relieved and happy.. now the task ahead is breaking them in.. As all Vans slipon wearers should know and understand is these shoes start off tight and painful.. but once they are broken in they are the greatest pair of shoe/slippers/flip-flops you will ever buy.. my old ones are 5 years old and still kicking. .If they didn't have holes in the top canvas I wouldn't even have ordered new ones..
Pros: stylish, durable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent canvas shoe in classic black

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is my 2nd pair of vans slip on canvas shoes and they are a winner. Very comfortable, hard wearing and a great fit.
Only down side is they lack grip on slightly wet or slippy surfaces where runners or other types if shoes would still offer good grip.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Modern Classic

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The checkered Vans slip-on has been a wardrobe staple of mine for the past 8 years - you can't go wrong with a modern classic.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from cali
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
this will be my third pair of the checkerboard. i have had other colors, but these seem to be the ones i always come back to. looks great with everything i wear. cant beat a classic.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to find at a reasonable price!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Hollywood, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Even the official Van's site did not offer these shoes! Eastbay is great!
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product backed by great service

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
Great product , great service
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Shoe

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My kids love these shoes! Easy care and are kid tough!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes were just what I wanted!!

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The perfect shoes for summer! Love them!!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Together Now

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Imagine yourself in the 60's. Well, make it a reality now by slipping these slip-ons on your feet. You'll be growing shaggy hair and speaking with an English accent in no time. Once you touch pavement, you will understand what the Beatles were singing about while looking awesome and better than everyone else you pass by. BUY NOW!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe. Have bought for several years.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely what they were supposed to be

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
These shoes were a gift for my son, and he absolutely loves them.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and "stylish"

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are comfortable, easy to wear and you will look good wearing them! Highly recommended!
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what I expceted and fit well

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Granger, IN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes came very promptly and fit as expected. Comfortable.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Found the Malibu Blue!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hollywood, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've been wearing checkerboards for years (25+, to be more specific), and like to mix it up with the colors... A while back I found a pair of these Malibu Blue/Black checkers in a local store and loved them. (I'm a Mazda Racing fan, and these colors are reeeeal close to the team logo). Then I couldn't find them anywhere... Not even on the Vans site!
Thanks, Eastbay!
(P.S. To be fair, for those who haven't worn these before, the canvas slip-ons usually only last me about 5-6 months before they start to give out... And that is just about the ONLY thing I don't love about Classic Slip-Ons)
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fitting & style

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I liked the large selection you offered on your site.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was expecting

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
Delivered on time and exactly what I was expecting. I had to order a full size larger 'cause I have a wide foot. Good call on my part. Fits perfect!
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product was better than I expected.

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This was a gift for my teenage grandson's birthday and he loves to wear them. I think that is the highest compliment shoes or clothing can get from a 17 year old! He also told me thank you twice for them.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

sub par product

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston,Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These Vans did not fit true to size. They were sewn so tight that I could barely get my toes inside the shoe. The shoe was new but have not had a problem with this brand before.So maybe it was manufacture error.
Pros: stylish, durable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes are great!

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tama, IA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My daughter loves her shoes! Originally, I had purchased the wrong size. Sending them back and getting the correct size was no problem at all. Thank you!
Pros: runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from kc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Ok, I love all my Vans Classic Slip Ons. I actually compromised on a half size smaller than my best fit (they'll be fine without socks) because that was all that was available, but it was it was totally worth it because the Hemp Irie Incense Vans are that cool. :-)
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>