Customer Reviews for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's

Vans Classic Slip On - Men's

Once a premier skate shoe, the Vans Classic is the perfect slip-on deck shoe for everyday street wear. Canvas upper with elastic side gores makes this shoe easy to slip on and off. Vans waffle outsole is strong and versatile.
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
41 out of 43(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sore arches!

PostedJanuary 23, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My arches started hurting after wearing them for a week or so but I switch from basketball shoes to Vans several times a day.
Pros: stylish, looks great, runs true to size
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Must Be Comfortable

PostedJanuary 1, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Martinez, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased these shoes for my son. Not his first pair of Vans but it's been a few years. He immediately opened the box and asked if he could wear them in the house. They're brand new so the answer was yes. He kept them on all day until he wore them outdoors.
Pros: comfortable, looks great, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJanuary 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great VANS CLSC SLIP ON-BL/WH, excellent product, price and shipping
Pros: comfortable, looks great, cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedNovember 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I got these for our brother who is a Disney fanatic and they were awesome! He put them on right out of the box and they fit perfect. They are true to size. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who loves DISNEY!
Fantastic:)
Pros: comfortable, looks great, breaks in easy, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the look

PostedNovember 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Fits great well made love the look
Pros: comfortable, stylish, good grip, looks great, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe

PostedNovember 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ann Arbor, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My son likes them. They were a good value.
Pros: comfortable, looks great, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vans Slip ons

PostedOctober 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from COLO
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good shoes fast ship good price
Pros: comfortable, durable, good board feel, stylish, good grip, looks great, cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rad

PostedOctober 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Menomonee Falls,WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My daughter absolutely loves them bringing it back old skool.I tried giving them 5 stars but wouldn't let me
Pros: comfortable, durable, good board feel, stylish, good grip, good cushioning, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, breaks in easy, doesn't rip, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my product was excellent

PostedOctober 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Grove city ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It came verry quick in the mail and it was a good grade of shoe well order in the future
Pros: comfortable, good board feel, stylish, good grip, good cushioning, long lasting soles, looks great, good ankle support, doesn't rip, cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from cali
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
this will be my third pair of the checkerboard. i have had other colors, but these seem to be the ones i always come back to. looks great with everything i wear. cant beat a classic.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Modern Classic

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The checkered Vans slip-on has been a wardrobe staple of mine for the past 8 years - you can't go wrong with a modern classic.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to find at a reasonable price!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Hollywood, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Even the official Van's site did not offer these shoes! Eastbay is great!
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Shoe

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My kids love these shoes! Easy care and are kid tough!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product backed by great service

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
Great product , great service
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very happy after being very worried.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I looked all over the Web looking for a "different" pair of slip on Vans.. The cool factor of these exceeded my expectations. . I worried that when I got them they would not be what I expected or even what I thought I ordered. . When I got them I was soo relieved and happy.. now the task ahead is breaking them in.. As all Vans slipon wearers should know and understand is these shoes start off tight and painful.. but once they are broken in they are the greatest pair of shoe/slippers/flip-flops you will ever buy.. my old ones are 5 years old and still kicking. .If they didn't have holes in the top canvas I wouldn't even have ordered new ones..
Pros: stylish, durable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Black shoes for work

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Frisco, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
These shoes are my substitute for black dress shoes. The back of most dress shoes hurts the back of my foot between the heel and ankle. The leather on that part of these shoes is soft and padded. I can wear these comfortably with the illusion of black dress shoes. They fit immediately; no break-in needed.
Pros: comfortable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what I expected.

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kerrville, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe, very comfortable. Be aware that this is a Star Wars Darth Vader shoe. The add doesn't show that. I have had fun showing Darth off but I would not have ourchased the shoes if I had known.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made shoes

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Petersburg, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I ordered these to replace a set of Propet all white shoes. They fit well and provide excellent support. I highly recommend them.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Found the Malibu Blue!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hollywood, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've been wearing checkerboards for years (25+, to be more specific), and like to mix it up with the colors... A while back I found a pair of these Malibu Blue/Black checkers in a local store and loved them. (I'm a Mazda Racing fan, and these colors are reeeeal close to the team logo). Then I couldn't find them anywhere... Not even on the Vans site!
Thanks, Eastbay!
(P.S. To be fair, for those who haven't worn these before, the canvas slip-ons usually only last me about 5-6 months before they start to give out... And that is just about the ONLY thing I don't love about Classic Slip-Ons)
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vans Classic Slip On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shipped on time, good quality product
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>