Customer Reviews for Tachikara SV-5WSC Volleyball

Tachikara SV-5WSC Volleyball

The Tachikara SV-5WSC Volleyball is made with Sensi-Tec® microfiber composite leather. Resin-fused fiber cover provides a truer touch and better control. Loose Bladder Construction (LBC®) offers better control during play. Butyl bladder. NFHS approved.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tachikara SV-5WSC Volleyball
Review 1 for Tachikara SV-5WSC Volleyball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Ball for All

PostedOctober 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First of all, you know you are getting a great volleyball because it's made by Tachikara. This particular ball is very good for the beginners, intermediate and advanced players. The seams are very tight and small allowing for lots of contact on the ball and not the seams, and due to its manufacturing, the ball is very durable. I've seen some last as long as 4 years which is GREAT. Used as a competition ball.
Pros: durable, high performance, made for all types of players
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tachikara SV-5WSC Volleyball
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tachikara's are usually great...

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I was so excited to get this volleyball because it's my very favorite color and Tachikara is a great brand. They have a very nice feel to them. I'm giving three stars because when I received my ball and inflated it, it only stayed inflated for about 5 hours. I am hoping that this isn't the case for my exchange but we'll see!
Pros: good quality
Cons: poor inflation?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tachikara SV-5WSC Volleyball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brighton, CO
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
We purchased these volleyballs for the girls in our daughter's high school vb program -- they so desperately needed new ones and the funding is so low in our school district! The sale price you offered was amazing, and the touch of the ball is perfect! Thank you! I secretly want to buy some for our family now. :)
Pros: high performance, durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tachikara SV-5WSC Volleyball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Ball. I've played with better, but great.

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compared to the mikasa yellow/blue or molten ncaa, this ball isn't exactly up to par. But still, the ball is of pretty good quality and I can't find any problems with it.
Pros: durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tachikara SV-5WSC Volleyball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for.

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saint Joseph, MO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Excellent quality volleyball... Pliable and breaks in nicely. I was able to find a good color scheme that my daughter really liked also.
Thanks.
Pros: high performance, durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tachikara SV-5WSC Volleyball
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent ball for the money

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I bought this ball to try something less expensive and because almost everywhere I play, people have switched to synthetics balls. I am used to playing with leather SV-5 balls, so this one has taken a little getting used to. The ball deflated in the 1st 24 hours that I had it. I gave it another pump up, then played a night with it, and it has held its air ever since. Like many of the synthetics I've come across, this ball does not play as lively as leather, and handles differently. It is, however, very grippy. Yay for setting! Haven't used it long enough to speak on durability yet.
Pros: good quality
 
My product recommendations
ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Men's
4.6 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tachikara SV-5WSC Volleyball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from frederic wi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very nice volleyball. soft and durable.
Pros: high performance, durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tachikara SV-5WSC Volleyball
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

These balls are not official size and weight

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Isleta,NM
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These balls are intended for girls age 11 and are too small
Cons: too small
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tachikara SV-5WSC Volleyball
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My ball will not stay inflated.

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from bowling green, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I wasted my money. The ball will not stay inflatedand i followed the instructions.
Cons: poor performance, non-durable, non-functional
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tachikara SV-5WSC Volleyball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bellevue, NE
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
my children practice with it all the time. No problems with this product. They love it!
Pros: high performance, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tachikara SV-5WSC Volleyball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great indoor ball

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Albany, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I am very happy with this ball it has a great surface.
Pros: high performance, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tachikara SV-5WSC Volleyball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect colors--it matches our school colors.

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Upper Peninsula of Michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Soft touch--great quality
Pros: high performance, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tachikara SV-5WSC Volleyball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ewa Beach, HI
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is good for competitive players.
Pros: high performance, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.