Customer Reviews for Shock Doctor Gel Max Mouthguard

Shock Doctor Gel Max Mouthguard

Heavy-duty Kraton rubber exoskeletal shock frame and Gel-Fit liner provide protection, fit and comfort in an easy-to-fit, triple-layer design. Gel liner takes an exact impression of the teeth providing a tight, comfortable fit. Breathing channel allows for easy breathing while clenched. Quick-release helmet tether. $10,000 dental warranty. Actual color may vary. For adults ages 11 and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Shock Doctor Gel Max Mouthguard
Review 1 for Shock Doctor Gel Max Mouthguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
nate
from Las Cruces, NM
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
cleats had better ankle support than i thought.
Pros: high performance, comfortable, good quality
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shock Doctor Gel Max Mouthguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very confer table

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
23jlopez
from Monte vista Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I liked the product very nice and confer table.
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shock Doctor Gel Max Mouthguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
NakedMonkey
from Melbourne, VIC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
before buying this i had another mouthguard and it annoyed me i hated that it was in my mouth and when i bought this it's so comfortable i can wear it the whole day! thanks eastbay for fast fast shipping!
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shock Doctor Gel Max Mouthguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
frenchdl89
from Brest, FRANCE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
it is very cheap for this quality and better than the one i had before(to play rugby)
Pros: durable, comfortable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shock Doctor Gel Max Mouthguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
comfortable, safe and practical
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shock Doctor Gel Max Mouthguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mouthguard

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Great shape, little unconfortable but still one of the best mouthguard i ever used.
Pros: high performance, durable, stylish
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shock Doctor Gel Max Mouthguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Displeased1
from Arlington,Tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This mouthpiece has great quality. Also loves the colors available.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shock Doctor Gel Max Mouthguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort and protection

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
claytonmomof4
from Clayton NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
gels nice and comfortable
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shock Doctor Gel Max Mouthguard
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The product melted.

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Candace
from Nashville, TN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
We followed instructions to sanitize/clean the product before using it and it melted. It is of no use to my son at this point. He was never able to use it!
Cons: non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shock Doctor Gel Max Mouthguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
SHAMIL2000LB
from GA
Easy to form, fits well and is comfortable
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shock Doctor Gel Max Mouthguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Thebx38
from Silverdale, WA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Product was for my 17 year old nephew who plays HS football in Florida. He said the mouthpiece was very comfortable and hardly any gag reflex. Good product.
Pros: durable, comfortable, easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shock Doctor Gel Max Mouthguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COMFY!!

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
tick
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very protective and comfy. ive lost a couple of mouthguards in the past without a strap, so i would recommend this product to anyone
Pros: high performance, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shock Doctor Gel Max Mouthguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mouthguard!

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
EgoG
from Chile
Very nice mouthguard! Fits and feels very nice and you can feel the high quality.
Pros: high performance, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shock Doctor Gel Max Mouthguard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
TOFTKD
ok this is a good product
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shock Doctor Gel Max Mouthguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is very good

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Legends79
I like this produt because is comfortable, high perfomance, and work very well fix in your helmet
Pros: high performance, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shock Doctor Gel Max Mouthguard
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product