Customer Reviews for New Balance 574 - Women's

New Balance 574 - Women's

The New Balance 574 never goes out of style with its clean lines and impressive cushioning. Leather, suede, or textile upper offers a range of styles. ENCAP®technology in the midsole combines EVA and polyurethane to provide cushioning, stability, and flexibility. Carbon rubber outsole provides durable traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.255 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
43 out of 47(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for New Balance 574 - Women's
Review 1 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
act1988
from OR
good shoes,good shipping.
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New Balance

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shonna
from South Carolina, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Comfy and perfect for wearing everyday.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
asdfghjkl
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoes didnt fit very well even though i followed the sizeguide,
but overall love them and would recommend/10
Pros: lightweight, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

kicks for a friend

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
1NewKicks
from St. Louis
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
New Balance 574 - Women's are hip and comfy.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pharmgirl
from New Orleans
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe fits true to size and is very comfortable.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
shoefanatic92
from ohio
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
i like the look of the shoe on her foot and its a casual shoe thats very fasionable
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
frenchyy
from Toulouse
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The product is cool, the order is à little bit too long to arrive at home but price is good. Shoes are very comfortable, I feel like in slipper !
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
sadpanda
from Melbourne
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Purchased for my wife. Really nice looking shoes that go great with denim or pants. Run true to size and she says they're very comfortable (although she normally wears tigers which are horrible for cushioning as the midsole is so small).
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

was a good gift

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
eddd
from central oregon
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
after being broke in the shoes were comfortable to wear my girlfriend liked them purple is one of her colors they were a good gift for her.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NB SHOES

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gooddealgal
from Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
NEW BALANCE ATHLETIC SHOES: Great Fit, good-looking color, Great Service and Speedy Shipping!! Love it!!!!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are awesome!!!!!

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
blb7492
from Dallas, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They're cool, stylish, the colors pop, and the fit is perfect. The description does say they are suede, but these are canvas. It looks like only the gray are suede. I'm very happy with the shoes.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
technician
from home
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love my new shoes, i wear them al the time and they r very comftorable for my feet. I am on my feet all day on concrete flooring.
Pros: cool colors, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chick
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Comfy and great! would buy another pair in another colour for sure!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality and looking!

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
pekopeko
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've been wearing this shoes everyday, because this pair of shoes is really comfortable and matches with any outfits! I wear this sneaker with not only for pants, but also casual dresses and skirts! I'm satisfied with this products!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and alot of support

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
joodit
from new milford, ct.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Sneakers are light,comfortable and give me the support I need for standing on my feet all day. Order arrived promptly from East Bay. Very happy with this purchase.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks great

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
jperry85
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the shoe, although it could have better inner arch support which is practically non-existent in this shoe.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: doesn't fit the width of orthotic inserts well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very misleading

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
EBrooks
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
First problem was I ordered this product for my wife for mothers day, I purchased the 3 day shipping and got it in 4 days.
Second problem is the picture of the shoe is grey and pink. I received a grey and purple. That's not what I ordered.
Third problem is the "N" is raised in the picture but the product I got isn't.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like the color alot, but the style not so much

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
gardener
from Brewster, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I chose to order this sneaker because I had gotten something very close to this style previously and loved them. Unfortunately, it was not the very same type. While they are okay, I don't like the roundness look of the toe part of the sneaker. It looks like a little kids sneaker. I kept them anyway, but wouldn't buy this particular style # again.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, comfortable
Cons: not very stylish, looks like a little kid's sneaker
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've always like NB

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
dscAustinTX
from Washington, D.C.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was not disappointed. Thank you East Bay and thank you NB
Pros: breaks in easy, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

stylish design

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
jeter
from norcross ga
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
like a 574 new balance
very comfort and flexible
i love this shoes~~
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>