Customer Reviews for New Balance 574 - Women's

New Balance 574 - Women's

The New Balance 574 never goes out of style with its clean lines and impressive cushioning. Leather, suede, or textile upper offers a range of styles. ENCAP®technology in the midsole combines EVA and polyurethane to provide cushioning, stability, and flexibility. Carbon rubber outsole provides durable traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.29 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(131 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 131 reviews
5 stars
79
4 stars
29
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
7
117 out of 131(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for New Balance 574 - Women's
Review 1 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cute!

PostedJune 23, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love these! Got them to wear while in Paris, and they did the trick. Stylish and comfortable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I couldn't fit the shoe

PostedMay 18, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes were cute but way too small. Would have loved a bigger pair but were sold out fast. And shipping was pretty slow still haven't recived any info on my refund.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedMay 16, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Virginia Beach
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Looks great feels great, nothing bad to report
Pros: comfortable, breathable, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice looking

PostedApril 22, 2016
Customer Avatar
from ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i did not realize these were more of a solid leathery/suede look. I zoomed in and they appeared to be the standard mesh type, however they still look good. Also, for whatever reason, this pair felt slightly smaller than my normal New Balance size
Pros: cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as comfortable as I thought

PostedFebruary 15, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Sarasota, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these shoes because I thought they would be the most comfortable sneaker I owned. Granted, they are comfortable, but when I took an all day trip to an amusement park, I found my toes to be scrunched at the end of the day.
Swollen feet you ask? Yup, but I have worn other shoes to amusement parks for the day and remember NOT having that reaction. Wrong size?
Nope. These shoes are my size, but they must have a narrow toe box, compared to my other sneakers.
So, for short wearing periods, these shoes work great!
Also, the white shoes do not come completely white again after washing.
Pros: durable, lightweight, stylish
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Comfortable and Stylish

PostedMarch 10, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I really enjoy wearing these shoes and I always get compliments on them. However, it takes a few wears in order to break in the back and loosen them up. But other than that, I love these shoes!
Pros: comfortable, durable, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This was a gift to my 13 yr old grandaughter.

PostedFebruary 10, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My grande-daughter was very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

was a good gift

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from central oregon
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
after being broke in the shoes were comfortable to wear my girlfriend liked them purple is one of her colors they were a good gift for her.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

weird colour

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hong Kong
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
From the photo on the website it looks more coral-ish, but the product came with bright pink... wasn't quite what I expected. The photo looks so much better than the real thing..
Pros: lightweight
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes, wife loves them

PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from houston texas
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
wife says are very comfortable.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ONE WORD: "AWESOME"

PostedJune 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The shoes looked exactly like he description. it is very cute and durable. A lot of people complained about the size, but it was actually pretty accurate. I wear a size 7, so i ordered a size 7 and it fits perfectly! im looking forward to my next purchase!!
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Franklinton NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I simply love them, especially with black jeans and a grey tee-shirt or sweatshirt. They not only look good and different, but it is a great fit. The price for these was amazing!!!!!. I had to get them. Thank you so much, I definitely recommend these.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Black is not PURPLE

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The description says black and yellow but the shoe that i got was purple and yellow. Don't get me wrong i still love the shoe but let me know what color i'm really getting!
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort over style

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are the perfect mix for me I like the bright color green and the comfort of the New Balance shoe I'm a merchandiser so I am always on my feethe on concrete floors. These are super comfortable and very light weight.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, easy to clean, runs true to size
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is very big and ugly.

PostedJune 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spain
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This product is very big and ugly. The featuresare horrible. I don't like it.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean, runs large, runs wide, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable & cute

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My first pair of New Balance & I love them. Very comfortable for my walk to and from the train & they are cute for days I want to wear jeans or be comfortable. Highly recommended
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, breathable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like the color alot, but the style not so much

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brewster, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I chose to order this sneaker because I had gotten something very close to this style previously and loved them. Unfortunately, it was not the very same type. While they are okay, I don't like the roundness look of the toe part of the sneaker. It looks like a little kids sneaker. I kept them anyway, but wouldn't buy this particular style # again.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, comfortable
Cons: not very stylish, looks like a little kid's sneaker
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Appears to be a sturdy shoe.

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Az.
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My daughter runs everyday. She has had these shoes for a week and so far is very pleased with the.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very misleading

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
First problem was I ordered this product for my wife for mothers day, I purchased the 3 day shipping and got it in 4 days.
Second problem is the picture of the shoe is grey and pink. I received a grey and purple. That's not what I ordered.
Third problem is the "N" is raised in the picture but the product I got isn't.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and feel

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are very comfortable and stylish. I've received a lot of compliments on the look.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>