Customer Reviews for adidas Copa Mundial - Men's

adidas Copa Mundial - Men's

Arguably one of the most popular soccer boots of all time is the adidas Copa Mundial. This soccer shoe features a rich kangaroo leather upper and a dual-density outsole that has set the standard for comfort on the pitch for decades. With a focus on quality over innovation, you'll appreciate how the kangaroo leather causes these cleats to feel all ready broken in right out of the box. Combine that with a synthetic lining and EVA insole and the pitch will feel like pillows. A direct-injected, durable, firm-ground outsole will provide you with the footing to make the winning play. Now make the play for a classic, the adidas Copa Mundial. Wt. 11.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Copa Mundial - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Copa Mundial - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

time tested

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
timo
from 1
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe for many years
Pros: good traction, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Copa Mundial - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Soccer Shoe Ever

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
morning101
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I came to this soccer shoe for the following reasons:
1: the best seller with the best reviews
2: the most classical design
3: made in Germany
After I received this shoe and did my field test,
I would say 'Wow', this is exactly what I need. It is true to size, very comfortable. I would highly recommend this shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Copa Mundial - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
JUNIBRAA
from Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great company to deal with always quick delivery
Many thanks for great service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Copa Mundial - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
mynewboots
from Australia
Excellent product and very quick delivery.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Copa Mundial - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very light and comfortable

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Socceroo
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very happy with this product, have brought it before and will buy it again.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Copa Mundial - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Downsy7
from Sydney, Australia
Still the best football boot on the planet, classic!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Copa Mundial - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This football boot is very comfortable and light

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Simmo23
from Geelong , Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic boots I would recommend these to anyone .
Very happy
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Copa Mundial - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, bargain price

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
lidajubl
from Adelaide, South Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loves them. Do bear in mind they will stretch so possibly buy a half size smaller or exact size - certainly not bigger to grow in to.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Copa Mundial - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kipi
from Honolulu
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great Shoe, very comfortable. Hard to find shoes large enough for me. I'm 6' 250lbs.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Copa Mundial - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect from start to finish

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
SMB20
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Was told by some team mates to go through Eastbay to get the Mundials and it turned out to be better than how they described it.
Size was perfect and delivery time was unbelievable. Ordered on Monday afternoon (5pm Sydney,Australia time) and received them at lunchtime on the Friday!!
Product itself - well they're copa mundial's so you cant go wrong.
Pros: great ball feel, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Copa Mundial - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my son

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Silviap
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son is a size 15 and I am so happy we were able to find these as they fit him quite well. Shoes are lightweight and very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Copa Mundial - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adidas Copa Mundial

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
lovesball
from Sanger, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Best kicking shoe for football....little pricey but a great shoe.
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Copa Mundial - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from AUSSIE
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son plays soccer for a rep side in Aussie and he thinks that the boot ar every good
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Copa Mundial - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Janusz
from Melbourne
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Great product, buy them every year and have done for years
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Copa Mundial - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfy boot

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
roddy1812
from sydney, australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy boot, but sizing is a little larger than normal. The front of the boot is already starting to come away from the sole of the boot
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, great ball feel
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Copa Mundial - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent boots

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
loui
from Sydney Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My daughter bought these boots for soccer, she is very happy with the fit and comfort. The price was also very good. Thanks eastbay!
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Copa Mundial - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
dazzafc
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great old traditonal boot.Love the colour and stud pattern
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Copa Mundial - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
spooky
from Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Fantastic service, very quick response love the product
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Copa Mundial - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Boot

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
wattsy98
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Well I play at a high level in Australia and heaps of my friends were using Copa's. I decided to buy a pair and I never regret it at all. They are extremely comfortable and quite durable. They also offer good grip on any surface soft, wet, hard, firm. You name it and it will work. The Copa's are just a great all-round boot as they are good in quality. They do run about half a size small and they are quite skinny which suits my foot anyway. I would recommend for anyone.
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable, great ball feel, looks awesome!
Cons: sole of boot gets grass stains after a while, if not cared properly they shrink
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Copa Mundial - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Copa Mundial

PostedOctober 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marcello
from Sao Paulo, Brazil
excellent traditional shoes.
proper leather shoes required.
run big, 1/2 to a full size.
ordered size 8 compared to puma v-konstrukt ii gci fg size 9. (run half size small I believe)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>