Customer Reviews for adidas Mundial Team TF - Men's

adidas Mundial Team TF - Men's

Gain a great fit and superior comfort from one of the most popular soccer shoes of the past 20 years, the adidas Mundial Team. Designed for playing on synthetic turf the Mundial Team is the choice of players at all levels. The kangaroo leather upper is soft, comfortable and durable. Comfort is added by the synthetic lining, EVA inlay and die-cut EVA midsole. A TF rubber outsole provides sure footing on turf or hard ground. The adidas Mundial Team will give your game 20 years of experience. Wt 12.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Mundial Team TF - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Mundial Team TF - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the best

PostedJanuary 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Madison, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
If you are looking for a hard ground training shoe or a coaching shoe, this shoe is the best - and always has been. I have had a pair in my bag for more than 15 years now, and always get good use from them. I get a new pair about every two years. The shoes have taken me from high school, to college, to competitive play and coaching after college. The comfort and ball feel is outstanding (gotta love that Kangaroo leather)! The durability is crazy good. I've had every other brand's comparable shoe, but none do compare. Add a pair of these to your bag and you'll be very glad that you did.
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Mundial Team TF - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the best!

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rhode Island
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Soccer player for 27 years, from Varsity to College. Tried multiple types of shoes and always find my way back to these. Easy wear in period, I'm rough on shoes and my usual time with a pair is 6 months, these go the distance at 2 years or over a 100 wears. Order a 1/2 size down, they run big and stretch.
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Mundial Team TF - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Compromising Comfort

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boise, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I had great hopes for these boots. The right boot fits reasonably well and feels good on the field. The left is another matter. Either my outside ankle bone is lower or the left boot has a construction flaw causing pressure and pain on the bottom of my outside ankle bone. I will have to buy an orthopedic device to lift my heel in the boot to try and relieve the discomfort.
Pros: good traction, lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Mundial Team TF - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly As Expected

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sturgeon Bay, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoes appear well-made and true to size. They seem a bit higher off the ground than other turf shoes I have tried, but I knew that going in. Purchase price w/discounts was the best price I could find on the internet.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Mundial Team TF - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Holbrook, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall the product fits good, actual fit and shipping was in a matter of days. The process of buying was smooth even when I spoke to customer service to verify account. A little disappointed that the front left foot was a little crushed but thats just cosmetics as I will be kicking a ball with it.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Mundial Team TF - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable footwear

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from outback australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
met and exceeded all of my expectations from prompt delivery to value for money and great customer service to correct my mistake when I realised I in fact ordered the wrong size.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Mundial Team TF - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great shoes!

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fort Worth, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Much more comfortable than regular cleats and have a great touch on the ball. I also like that they are more traditional than a lot of today's soccer shoes which look like they were colored by my kids with highlighters.
Pros: good traction, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Mundial Team TF - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
Soft, comfortable. So far so good!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Mundial Team TF - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is very strong and rare to find it

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from corfu,greece
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
these shoes are a rare product that we can not find in Greece and i am very happy that i find it at eastbay
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Mundial Team TF - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic Good

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, Wi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Fit great and perform great on the field.
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Mundial Team TF - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from naples, florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
excellent product and would probably buy again.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, great ball feel, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Mundial Team TF - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product !!!!

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from chicago
have the ability to play on the copa shoe and they are great products
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Mundial Team TF - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atascadero, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I like the shoes, very comfortable and light weight.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: wider size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for adidas Mundial Team TF - Men's
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product