Customer Reviews for Blazer Pro Spike Wrench

Blazer Pro Spike Wrench

Doesn't work with 7188 camlock spike or hex-based spikes.
Average Customer Rating:
2.667 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
2 out of 6(33%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Blazer Pro Spike Wrench
Review 1 for Blazer Pro Spike Wrench
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little too loose on the Blazer spikes

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jeff
from Del Mar, CA
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Nice simple wrench, and of durable build, but I find that the slot is a little bit too wide to work well with the Blazer metal spikes. You have to push down really hard to get enough grip on the spike and there is still a lot of rotational play. This wrench seems to be the same exact width as the Nike spike wrench that came with a pair of their shoes. Both have the same problem with fit. In contrast, the freebie spike wrench that came with a pair of Brooks shoes fits the Blazer spikes just perfectly.
This Blazer wrench works well on Omni-Lite spikes. But I use the Brooks wrench on the Blazer spikes.
Pros: durable, good quality
Cons: poor performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blazer Pro Spike Wrench
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Found a small adjustable wrench works better.

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
BS68
from Osceola IA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Tool doesn't fit the spikes to loosen or tighten. Found a small adjustable wrench works better. Ordered this wrench in hopes that it fit better than the wrenches we already had.
Cons: poor performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blazer Pro Spike Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cboy
from Honolulu, Hawaii
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Good fast service. Thank you.
Pros: high performance, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blazer Pro Spike Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works fine

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Oldsprinter
from Merrimack, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
screws the spikes in nicely. A bit tricky getting it lined up on the spike.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blazer Pro Spike Wrench
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

nice handle

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
allstate40
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
nice handle but is made of cheap metal that after 2 uses is already out of shape and making it difficult to remove spikes
Cons: poor performance, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blazer Pro Spike Wrench
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lasted one season

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
WHSXCTF
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I ordered this before cross country, and by the end of the season, the hole that the spikes went into was mis-shaped and no longer would work on even brand new spikes. Try a different wrench.
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.