Customer Reviews for PROHITTER Batting Aid

PROHITTER Batting Aid

The PROHITTER® Batting Aid is a revolutionary aid used in games by a large number of pro baseball's best hitters. PROHITTER® creates, maintains and maximizes the professional grip technique which produces quicker hands, wrists and bat speed. Prevents batting sting, injuries and ends the pain of hitting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for PROHITTER Batting Aid
Review 1 for PROHITTER Batting Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Damic
from MI
This product keeps the bat to your fingers for sure. It makes you have quicker hands, faster bat speed, and takes the sting completely away from your hands. However, it's not very comfortable. Unless you wear batting gloves. I highly recommend this product for athletes who want to get better and further in baseball.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PROHITTER Batting Aid
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

uncomfortable to wear

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
rmark
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
not a worthwhile product in my opinion, tape does the same thing and is less cumbersome
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PROHITTER Batting Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The effects of this product are greatly noticed

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grappler
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you know anything about hitting a major part is how your grip is. The Pro Hitter forces the bat into your finger tips and gives you a loose grip, but not uncomfortable. Having a loose grip gives you a quicker swing and adds plenty of distance to all of your hits. This product may reduce the buzz in your hands but that's not what it was meant for. Watch the pro's top hand on t.v. many of them use it including Josh Hamilton, Robinson Cano and Nick Swisher. This is by far a great investment and is a must have for serious baseball players.
Pros: gives you a professional grip, loosens top hand, adds distance to hits
Cons: letters wear off after a year of intense hitting, takes a some time to get used to
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PROHITTER Batting Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Grip Aid

PostedApril 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
TheG8R
from australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
despite the other review saying so, this is not a sting stop item, it encourages a hitter to keep the bat in their fingers as opposed to the palm of your hand. I am in no way a power hitter and hit yard in the first at bat purely on bat speed alone (if you know what bat lag is, then this is how your bat speed increases).
This product allows your bat to "release" at the point of contact because of the correct grip.
Ive had to buy a few of these as I keep breaking them when i slide head first and its still on my thumb
Pros: promotes correct grip, increases bat speed
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PROHITTER Batting Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
LiamsMom
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've ordered these things (by the 3's) two or three times... my baseball-playing son uses this and gives it a "5 Stars" rating. He's lost them (a carrying pouch would be nice!) and "lent" them to friends so if you order it... order more than one. Really does take the sting out of hitting.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.