Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Women's

ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Women's

Offering optimal cushioning, secure stablility, and an improved upper, the ASICS® Gel-Nimbus 15 satisfies the needs of runners ranging from the underpronator to the moderate overpronator. Combining multi-direcitonal stretch mesh with stretch reinforcements, FluidFit adapts to your foot, creating a truly customized, glove-like fit. The FluidRide midsole blends bounce-back abilites, cushioning properties, and lightweight durability, which creates a soft, propelling, and long-lasting step. Working together for enhanced gait efficiency, the Guidance Trusstic System and Impact Guidance System enhance the foot's natural gait from heel-strike to toe-off for superior performance. This helps provide a smooth, efficient running motion. Improving cushioning and adding anti-microbial properties, the ComforDry sockliner keeps your feet cool, dry, and fresher. Consisting of an exoskeletal heel counter, ASICS' Heel Clutching System teams with Personal Heel Fit technology, two layers of memory foam in the heel area, to improve support, comfort, and fit. This ensures that your foot remains snug and centered during intense activities. High Abrasion Rubber outsole provides long-lasting durability and terrain-ripping traction, allowing you to combine exploration and exercise. Wt. 9.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
43 out of 50(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Huntingon Beach, Ca
This shoe beat my expectations. It was highly recommended from a couple of friends, and I am extremely pleased. Comfort and cushion are incredible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love live The shoe, love the color!!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Corpus Christi, TX
Love my green shoes!! they we're the perfect fit to match the perfect color, I love em!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

superb cushion and extremely comfortable fit

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from honolulu hi
love this shoe in every respect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gel nimbus 15 a+ very comfy

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Leyden ma
Comfortable all day on cement floors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

True to fit and very comfortable

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, Il
These shoes have a great feel and true to fit. I am very pleased with the quality and comfort!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Quick to break down

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY, NY
I don't know what's been going on with asics sneakers, in general. I have ran maybe a total of 15 miles in these sneakers. At first they were great -- like a new shoe should fit, nice and snug, lots of cushioning, felt sturdy. Now, after 15 miles, they're almost letting my foot splay out. The fabric has stretched out, my foot feels like it's rolling inside the shoe, I can move my toes all around in the toe box. I don't know about you guys, but I need the support throughout my foot when I run and these shoes just aren't for that. What a shame. Glad I didn't pay full price for them. Back to the Kayano's I guess I go....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking shoe in larger sizes.

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, IN
My daughter has large feet. It is hard to find high quality shoes that fit well and look good. Purple is her favorite color, so she was thrilled to receive these shoes to start her summer marching season for competitive marching band. Great support for her long days marching.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NE
ASICS running shoes are the only shoes I will wear. At the end of my run, I don't have sore knees or ankles like with other shoes. LOVE THEM!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very uncomfortable

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pinedale, wy
I always wear Asics Nimbus shoe. I can not wear these particular shoes for 10 minutes without my bunion hurting. They made to many changes in this model..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glen Carbon, IL
I have been wearing this shoe for almost 10 years and it does seem that the quality, stability and support has decreased over time. They don't seem to last as long relative to the miles I can run before I need to replace them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These!

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rego Park, NY
From the moment I put them on, I noticed the difference. They are cushioned in all the right places yet sturdy and well-balanced. So much room in the toe box and also still able to hug my heels blister-free. A great gift for myself!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running sneaker

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I love the asics nimbus. I have been running in the nimus for years . They have made the 15 more like the 13 which was my favorite.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sizing is short!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from nyc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have run in the Nimbus 15 for 9 months, so felt certain about ordering a new pair of the exact same model in the same size. Unfortunately, I was so sure that I threw away the box. It was only when I ran for several miles that I could tell the shoes were slightly shorter than my current Nimbus 15 (purple). Not sure why this is - but it is very disappointing and I know I can't return them worn and without the box. I'm very disappointed!
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Painted Post
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This product exceeded my expectations...I selected the Asics Gel 15 because I love purple...I already own two pairs, but the deep magenta was too much to resist....I was thrilled when they arrived and I intend on buying two more pairs because they have in the past lasted me a little less than one year and as a 70 year-old woman who walks five miles a day I need all the support I can get...I have also endured foot surgery that has resulted in the need for width across my toe area...These shoes in a whole size larger do the trick....
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!!

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma City, OK
I'm absolutely in love with these shoes!! Working as a nurse means I spend a lot of my time standing and running around on hard floors, but these shoes have kept up with me and make my job much more enjoyable! My legs and feet don't ache nearly as much after a 12 hour shift. :) I definitely recommend these shoes for everyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

it runs small

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
it runs shorter than model 14, firmer and less cushion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tipton, IN
I love the shoe and had a great shopping experience with Eastbay. I had to return a pair of shoes due to warranty issue and was quickly compensated with a gift card to purchase a new pair. thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No way this is a narrow shoe.

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
I've been wearing (and purchasing from Eastbay) Asics Gel-Nimbus 8 1/2 Wide for years. I was so disappointed when I put these on my feet. I have problem feet and can't imagine what I would do without these sneakers. Please, please make sure they are sized properly so when someone orders them, they get what they hope to receive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable shoe

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The new Gel Nimbus 15 is very comfortable. Ordered a "wide" width, however, the shoe doesn't seem any wider than the previous Asics Gel Nimbus I had which was a regular / medium width.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Women's
Based on the average of (31) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
28 out of 31 recommend this product