Customer Reviews for Nike Dominate Basketball - Men's

Nike Dominate Basketball - Men's

The Nike Dominate Basketball is a rotationally wound butyl ball, wrapped in soft-touch, cushioned rubber for superior shape rotation. The aggressive pebbled texture and molded, deep-channel design give you the ultimate grip on the ball, specifically during outdoor games. This ball allows for easier hand alignment and control. It includes an ID panel that lets players add their name, number, or team markings to the ball.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Dominate Basketball - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Dominate Basketball - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exellent value outdoor ball

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This is my first basketball. I just started playing recently, got two of these balls to practice those 2 ball dribbling techniques etc. This has been excellent for me to learn with, I've had no troubles besides it being pretty hard at the beginning. Took about 2 weeks of regular daily usage to wear it in, after that it's still nice and grippy and has a good feel to it. I've tried other friends better quality/more expensive balls and while I do like them better, they are priced much higher than this so I'd rate this highly on value for a beginner. As I progress, I'll be looking to get a Molten BGM or Spalding outdoor ball eventually but these will last me a while.
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Dominate Basketball - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value for money outdoor ball

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Great grip that lasts on outdoor surfaces, holds it's pump, and is amazing value for money. I bought 6 and would not hesitate to do so again.
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Dominate Basketball - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Excellent product for the price.
Pros: high performance, durable, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Dominate Basketball - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality!

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Paducah, KY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Bought this one to replace one of the same that was run over by a truck. This is a well-made outdoor basketball. Durable and rugged, yet soft to the touch. It holds up to the concrete...great quality! (Does not hold up to being run over by a truck, however!)
Pros: high performance, durable, good quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Dominate Basketball - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice outdoor ball

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Belmont Oh
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Nice outdoor ball for outdoor court use and practice.
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Dominate Basketball - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good price and quality

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver, BC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
good price and quality, especially compared to other basketballs on the market.
Pros: high performance, durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Dominate Basketball - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is really good.

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
My review is that i like the product and is really good. The basketballs that I buy are really good and was what i want, but there's one problem with the product, because I buy four and one of them comes flat and doesn't work. I put air and after a few hours its flat again.
Pros: durable, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Dominate Basketball - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice grip and bounce

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Metro Detroit
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Nice ball for the backyard, good grip
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Dominate Basketball - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing grip!!

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This ball has fantastic grip. It's pretty durable, and it keeps its grip even after taking a lot of wear and tear
Pros: high performance
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Dominate Basketball - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Basketball ! ! !

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dayton, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This basketball has a great feel to it. It's perfect for indoor and outdoor play.
Pros: good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Dominate Basketball - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very low quality

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I bought these for the price as I have a large organization I coach and try to control costs. However, these basketballs are cheap and you get what you pay for. Most will not hold air over 1 day. So I have to continuously pump them up before practice. Also, where they are stored is very dusty. There is still a film on the ball I can't get off even though I have hand washed them. Will just pay the money for good - synthetic basketballs moving forward. Stay away.
Cons: poor performance, poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Dominate Basketball - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great deal!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Garland, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Great deal and prompt free shipping!
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Dominate Basketball - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not what I thought it was

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Orlando
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Was excited to see a Nike basketball on sale for such a great price, downfall was no where did it say it was a rubber ball. No real basketball player plays with a rubber ball, so looks like it will just sit in the garage. Waste of a few bucks. On a side note, for a rubber basketball, it is of good quality and really easy to palm.
Pros: good quality
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Dominate Basketball - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike Dominate BBall

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from West Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Nice ball for the price! Needed something that I can beat up on outside and for the price i couldn't pass up. The other reviews are mixed but I find the ball to be very good. If you r looking for a good fairly priced BBall for the playground, you found it!
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Dominate Basketball - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO COMPLAINTS

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Arrived Flat, but maybe that's the way they are supposed to.
NOT A PROBLEM ! Anyone ordering should have a pump to begin with.
In fact, take it out of the Review if ya' want !!!!!
Will order again,
Thanks for the quick service.
Robert
Pros: high performance, durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Dominate Basketball - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Argentina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
good outdoors ball. I wouldn't pick if you are looking for an indoor ball
Pros: durable, good quality
Cons: poor performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.