Customer Reviews for adidas adiPure Crazyquick - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas adiPure Crazyquick - Men's

Built to support basketball-specific movements, the adidas adiPure Crazyquick offers a versatile design to help take your game to the next level. Four-way stretch, Lycra® based upper, which enhances flexibility, allowing quick cuts and fast directional changes. Bonding pill shapes and allowing stretch without delamination, an innovative printing process provides supportive style and long-lasting durability. High-density printing areas offer support while, low-density printing areas maximize flex. 3D molded collar and new heel notch design maintain a comfortable, secure fit. Woven polyester webbing extends from the lacing to the SprintFrame, providing support without restricting natural movement. Wrapping over the tip and sides of the midsole, the 3D molded toecap protects your foot. Molded EVA midsole with SprintFrame helps stabilize your foot and adapts to your motion. Outsole with rubber pods offers ideal on-court traction. Mid. Suggested for forwards and power forwards. Wt. 11.25 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
25 out of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas adiPure Crazyquick - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiPure Crazyquick - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

looks good but wont hold up

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
boyd
from princeton, wv
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This Shoe Looks Really Good But With One Week Of Playing Basketball In Them And The Sole IS Already Separating From The ShoE And A Hole In The Tounge. Im Very Disappointed In The Quality Of This Shoe
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: creases easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiPure Crazyquick - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shoes are NICE!

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Adidas4me
from Lansing, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Adidas fit my feet perfectly. This shoe style is nice and comfortable with amazing grip.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiPure Crazyquick - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes!!

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
KobeMVP
from Canberra, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are so good! So much fun to tear up the court in them
Pros: good traction, cool colors, durable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiPure Crazyquick - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Monie
from Warrens burg mo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am very pleased I am 63 and really quick now the shoe does fit a little narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiPure Crazyquick - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son loved them

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Theboy
from Alb NM
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The boy says he started from the bottom now he is at the top
Pros: lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiPure Crazyquick - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rengel
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I thought the shoes were amazing. They broke in easy, they were super light, and they just look cool. The only thing I had a problem with was that the white on the stripes is starting to peel after two games, but it wasn't much. Overall a great shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiPure Crazyquick - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and Good Support

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
TDSPEEDY
from Greenville, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i wear a size 17. These shoes were easy to break in, have provided good support, and have been fairly light for my feet. They provide a good base for me.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiPure Crazyquick - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing BBall shoe!

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
zjknicks
from Arlington, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Best basketball shoe I've owned since the Huarache 2k5 (wish they would come back out lol). But these are great!. Fit snug/narrow at first but the material stretches perfectly to your foot. They are light but not flimsy like most ball shoes out right now. They are still new but the material the shoe is made of seems very durable...time will tell. Traction is highly underrated in a ball shoe and this shoe's traction outshines most. The cushioning is good. The reason it didn't get 5 stars is b/c the looks are not quite my style looks wise but i knew that coming into it.....
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiPure Crazyquick - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
gian27
from San Juan PR
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am fast guard. It definitely feels like an extension of your foot with flexibility and very good traction. The fit is true-to-size It's very lightweight, it's better than average. Comfort is better than average as well. Overall it is a great shoe.The concept is great.. The CrazyQuicks will definitely do the job tho when it comes to speedy players'
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiPure Crazyquick - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

If you have bad knees or flat feet, don't get 'em

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Slinkydance
from Belmar, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am a fast and aggressive shooting guard. 34 years old but extremely fit. 5'8" with a slim athletic build. I wear a slightly narrow size 9.5 shoe with a low arch.
This shoe is definitely made for low-to-the-ground guards who rely alot on their quickness (forward and lateral movements). It definitely feels like an extension of your foot with unmatched flexibility and very good traction. The fit is true-to-size, but is snug. It's very lightweight...lighter than hyperdunks, but heavier than Kobe 8's or hyperdisruptors. Breathability isn't the best, but it's better than average with the TechFit spandex-like upper. Comfort is better than average as well.
One of the weaknesses of the shoe is cushioning, especially in the forefoot. It almost feels like your barefoot. So if you have an average to high vertical jump, the landings are going to feel hard. After 30 mins of activity, my knees started to ache. Also if you have flat feet or low arches, the arch of the shoe might dig too much up under your foot.
Overall it is a great shoe for light guards, if cushioning is not your priority. (I even inserted a Micro G insole - one of the best in the market - and it still wasn't enough to offset the lack of cushioning). The concept is great, however, I don't recommend it for the bigger fellas or high-fliers who want to save their joints. The CrazyQuicks will definitely do the job tho when it comes to speedy players'.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good ankle support, good traction
Cons: lack of cushioning
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for adidas adiPure Crazyquick - Men's
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
16 out of 18 recommend this product