Customer Reviews for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's

ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's

Offering optimal cushioning, secure stablility, and an improved upper, the ASICS® Gel-Nimbus 15 satisfies the needs of runners ranging from the underpronator to the moderate overpronator. Combining multi-direcitonal stretch mesh with stretch reinforcements, FluidFit adapts to your foot, creating a truly customized, glove-like fit. The FluidRide midsole blends bounce-back abilites, cushioning properties, and lightweight durability, which creates a soft, propelling, and long-lasting step. Working together for enhanced gait efficiency, the Guidance Trusstic System and Impact Guidance System enhance the foot's natural gait from heel-strike to toe-off for superior performance. This helps provide a smooth, efficient running motion. Improving cushioning and adding anti-microbial properties, the ComforDry sockliner keeps your feet cool, dry, and fresher. Consisting of an exoskeletal heel counter, ASICS' Heel Clutching System teams with Personal Heel Fit technology, two layers of memory foam in the heel area, to improve support, comfort, and fit. This ensures that your foot remains snug and centered during intense activities. High Abrasion Rubber outsole provides long-lasting durability and terrain-ripping traction, allowing you to combine exploration and exercise. Wt. 11.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.589 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
67 out of 73(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels Like Running on Clouds

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston Texas
I only wear ASICS because I unfortunately have 4E feet and this is the only brand that fits me. I have worn out dozens of pairs of the Kayano, Cumulus, and the like. I have always been happy with each year's models, but always found something lacking in form, fit, or function. The Nimbus 15 is the first ASICS shoe that meets everything a bigger runner needs: Lots of heel cushioning, decent arch support without being obtrusive, and moderate front foot padding. This design puts the runner in a better position when running, even uphill or downhill. Lateral support is also surprisingly stable. The laces are the high friction type that don't easily unravel. And the Nimbus 15 is the first 4E shoe I found with a bit of electrical coloring. Overall, the best fitting and best feeling shoe I ever bought from ASICS. Feels like running on clouds.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from American Fork, Utah
Very comfortable and excellent support when training. I highly recommend these to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, NM
Although still new, these shoes have been impressive. I bought them on sale, which makes the purchase even better. I would recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Southwest Michigan
They give me the lateral support I need after having had ankle surgery 15 months age (peroneal tendons).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the Upgrade

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I have never ventured into the higher end running shoes...until now. These were on sale over Christmas, so I thought I would try them out. There is definitely more quality materials in this shoe than any others I have owned before.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cushion, Fantastic Comfort!

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vacaville CA
Asics' products need little in the way of customer reinforcement. If you've owned them before you know they offer superior comfort and superb control during your run.
The only downer I have about this particular shoe is I ordered a half size too big. The size guide said it was a "true fit" so I ordered a 9.5 and a 9.0 would have been much cozier.
Overall a fantastic product for the money and I continue to love and support Asics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfortable shoes!

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
These Asics are just as advertised. Comfortable, stylish and fit as stated. Love them. Will buy them again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable shoes

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Antioch,ca
These shoes are very comfortable and very light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Running Shoe

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
The Asics Gel Nimbus series comes in my size which is a 10.5 2E and the Nimbus 15 (on my second pair) is really a terrific running shoe---can't recommend it enough for balance and comfort Great shoe!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like running on clouds.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Israel
I just got these and immediately on my short 3km test run I've found out that these are the best shoes I have ever had.
Up until today I was running with the Nimbus 11, and wow it is so different..Everything is just superb! I highly recommend these shoes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is my fourth pair of Asics.

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wallingford, ct
This is my fourth pair of Asics. I am a HS middle distance runner and they hold up well to my training sessions and have allowed me to remain injury free.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Same Shoe???

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kentucky
Great shoe. However, I couldn't tell a difference between this and my Nimbus 13 shoes. Fit, feel, comfort, cushion--all feel the same. It seems like only a change is in the looks of the same shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nimbus 15

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Near Spokane
Bought these hoping they would be easier on my big toe. Arthritis in it and already had one operation to relieve symptoms. Operation made it worse and the knuckle was getting worse. The padding in these shoes so far is making walking/running a lot more comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luxurious Comfort

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from seattle wa
was concerned at first as the Nimbus felt snug, but after a couple of wears it felt perfect. Extreme Comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Support Great Construction

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
This shoe is very comfortable and offers plenty of support. Better durability then some of the newer models.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The shoes have great cushioning.

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Abilene, Texas
I am a heavy person who needs lots of cushion and stability until I lose some weight. The shoe fits well except I think Asics toe box runs a bit narrow. Brooks or New Balance seem a bit wider in the toe box. Otherwise, I like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't have made a better choice!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Farmington Hill,Mi
The first time I ran in these shoe it felt like running on air. I normally would start having pain in my knees after the first 3 mile. With these shoes I was able to keep going with zero to minimal pain in my knees.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent shoe but very narrow

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from USA
The shoes are excellent but they run extremely narrow. Normally I am regular width (D), but these shoes do not fit me because they were are so narrow. I ended up returning them in exchange for a wider version (2E) and they fit perfectly. Very comfortable and great shoes for serious runner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cushion +

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from upstate SC
Being a heavy runner with a neutral gait, this shoe is great! Stable & cushioned while light and comfortable is the standard for ASICS and this shoe models that exquisitely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, great service

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from East Hampton, NY
Super happy to discover EastBay. Great product, price, delivery!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>