Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's

ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's

Offering optimal cushioning, secure stablility, and an improved upper, the ASICS® Gel-Nimbus 15 satisfies the needs of runners ranging from the underpronator to the moderate overpronator. Combining multi-direcitonal stretch mesh with stretch reinforcements, FluidFit adapts to your foot, creating a truly customized, glove-like fit. The FluidRide midsole blends bounce-back abilites, cushioning properties, and lightweight durability, which creates a soft, propelling, and long-lasting step. Working together for enhanced gait efficiency, the Guidance Trusstic System and Impact Guidance System enhance the foot's natural gait from heel-strike to toe-off for superior performance. This helps provide a smooth, efficient running motion. Improving cushioning and adding anti-microbial properties, the ComforDry sockliner keeps your feet cool, dry, and fresher. Consisting of an exoskeletal heel counter, ASICS' Heel Clutching System teams with Personal Heel Fit technology, two layers of memory foam in the heel area, to improve support, comfort, and fit. This ensures that your foot remains snug and centered during intense activities. High Abrasion Rubber outsole provides long-lasting durability and terrain-ripping traction, allowing you to combine exploration and exercise. Wt. 11.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't have made a better choice!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
BIGSLIM
from Farmington Hill,Mi
The first time I ran in these shoe it felt like running on air. I normally would start having pain in my knees after the first 3 mile. With these shoes I was able to keep going with zero to minimal pain in my knees.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylish , fashionable.maybe a bit pricey though.

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
guilliermo
from rochester,ny
other than price , a perfectly serviceable , fashionable addition to my fitness pursuits.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was great and exactly as described.

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kimber1108
from Louisville, MS
Great shipping. Product was just as describd. My fiancé loved them!!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels Like Running on Clouds

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
TexasZippy
from Houston Texas
I only wear ASICS because I unfortunately have 4E feet and this is the only brand that fits me. I have worn out dozens of pairs of the Kayano, Cumulus, and the like. I have always been happy with each year's models, but always found something lacking in form, fit, or function. The Nimbus 15 is the first ASICS shoe that meets everything a bigger runner needs: Lots of heel cushioning, decent arch support without being obtrusive, and moderate front foot padding. This design puts the runner in a better position when running, even uphill or downhill. Lateral support is also surprisingly stable. The laces are the high friction type that don't easily unravel. And the Nimbus 15 is the first 4E shoe I found with a bit of electrical coloring. Overall, the best fitting and best feeling shoe I ever bought from ASICS. Feels like running on clouds.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with the purchase

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
KGGA
from Roswell, Ga.
My first experience with Eastbay was a good one. The company had Choices others did not have and it arrived quickly.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just as good as my Nimbus 14

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lumberjack99
from Ft Worth, TX
I had a pair of Nimbus 14s that I loved but were just about worn out. I'm super picky about my shoes and had never ordered a pair on line before. I trusted that the new generation of the Nimbus would be similar and I'm glad I did. Eastbay shipped them to me quickly and they fit great. I'm very happy with the experience.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable fit

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shugckb9
from Delray beach Florida
I am on my feet all day as a nurse. I go through many sneakers and crocs. These are very comfortable, the 4e has a wide toe bax to accommodate my feet, especially after standing for 10-12 hours on hard floors.
Would highly recommend
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a running shoes!

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
conyfer
from Santiago, Chile
Asics do it again... best performance, fit very well, nice color...just put your power inside!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like running on clouds.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Elicoz
from Israel
I just got these and immediately on my short 3km test run I've found out that these are the best shoes I have ever had.
Up until today I was running with the Nimbus 11, and wow it is so different..Everything is just superb! I highly recommend these shoes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best sport show for running

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Adinor
from Brazil
The best sport show for running
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort, well cushioned

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Patrick
from Gainesville, Florida
just wearing them in, but very pleased. bought 1/2 size larger
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product doesn't fit the same as others ASICS

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
tag460
from Ther Villages Fl
I have ordered numerous pairs of ACSIC's and this pair caused blisters on the back of my heels. This is the first pair that I have had any problems with the way they fit my feet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe.

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
j5lynch
from North Dakota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
great shoe with great service.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product