Customer Reviews for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's

ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's

Offering optimal cushioning, secure stablility, and an improved upper, the ASICS® Gel-Nimbus 15 satisfies the needs of runners ranging from the underpronator to the moderate overpronator. Combining multi-direcitonal stretch mesh with stretch reinforcements, FluidFit adapts to your foot, creating a truly customized, glove-like fit. The FluidRide midsole blends bounce-back abilites, cushioning properties, and lightweight durability, which creates a soft, propelling, and long-lasting step. Working together for enhanced gait efficiency, the Guidance Trusstic System and Impact Guidance System enhance the foot's natural gait from heel-strike to toe-off for superior performance. This helps provide a smooth, efficient running motion. Improving cushioning and adding anti-microbial properties, the ComforDry sockliner keeps your feet cool, dry, and fresher. Consisting of an exoskeletal heel counter, ASICS' Heel Clutching System teams with Personal Heel Fit technology, two layers of memory foam in the heel area, to improve support, comfort, and fit. This ensures that your foot remains snug and centered during intense activities. High Abrasion Rubber outsole provides long-lasting durability and terrain-ripping traction, allowing you to combine exploration and exercise. Wt. 11.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.589 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
67 out of 73(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels Like Running on Clouds

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston Texas
I only wear ASICS because I unfortunately have 4E feet and this is the only brand that fits me. I have worn out dozens of pairs of the Kayano, Cumulus, and the like. I have always been happy with each year's models, but always found something lacking in form, fit, or function. The Nimbus 15 is the first ASICS shoe that meets everything a bigger runner needs: Lots of heel cushioning, decent arch support without being obtrusive, and moderate front foot padding. This design puts the runner in a better position when running, even uphill or downhill. Lateral support is also surprisingly stable. The laces are the high friction type that don't easily unravel. And the Nimbus 15 is the first 4E shoe I found with a bit of electrical coloring. Overall, the best fitting and best feeling shoe I ever bought from ASICS. Feels like running on clouds.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like running on clouds.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Israel
I just got these and immediately on my short 3km test run I've found out that these are the best shoes I have ever had.
Up until today I was running with the Nimbus 11, and wow it is so different..Everything is just superb! I highly recommend these shoes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable fit

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Delray beach Florida
I am on my feet all day as a nurse. I go through many sneakers and crocs. These are very comfortable, the 4e has a wide toe bax to accommodate my feet, especially after standing for 10-12 hours on hard floors.
Would highly recommend
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't have made a better choice!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Farmington Hill,Mi
The first time I ran in these shoe it felt like running on air. I normally would start having pain in my knees after the first 3 mile. With these shoes I was able to keep going with zero to minimal pain in my knees.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product doesn't fit the same as others ASICS

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ther Villages Fl
I have ordered numerous pairs of ACSIC's and this pair caused blisters on the back of my heels. This is the first pair that I have had any problems with the way they fit my feet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just as good as my Nimbus 14

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ft Worth, TX
I had a pair of Nimbus 14s that I loved but were just about worn out. I'm super picky about my shoes and had never ordered a pair on line before. I trusted that the new generation of the Nimbus would be similar and I'm glad I did. Eastbay shipped them to me quickly and they fit great. I'm very happy with the experience.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with the purchase

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Roswell, Ga.
My first experience with Eastbay was a good one. The company had Choices others did not have and it arrived quickly.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was great and exactly as described.

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, MS
Great shipping. Product was just as describd. My fiancé loved them!!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cushion, Fantastic Comfort!

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vacaville CA
Asics' products need little in the way of customer reinforcement. If you've owned them before you know they offer superior comfort and superb control during your run.
The only downer I have about this particular shoe is I ordered a half size too big. The size guide said it was a "true fit" so I ordered a 9.5 and a 9.0 would have been much cozier.
Overall a fantastic product for the money and I continue to love and support Asics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Best Friend

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
The Nimbus feel great under foot. I put 8mi on them right out of the box. They feel like home. I think I have found a new friend. For the past few years I have been using the Gel-Scout and GT-2000 Trail as my go to running shoes. I run on road 90% of the time and treadmill when the weather forces me. The Gel-Scout have been my most favorite running shoes I have ever owned. They have been with me for several thousand miles and many great races. I am very disappointed that they were discontinued. I bought the last pair I could find and immediately began my search for a replacement model. I figured Nimbus or Cumulus were going to be my best bet and I must say I was a little worried about changing shoes again. Someone was nice enough to send me a pair of Nimbus to try and the day they showed up on my door I put them on for test drive. All I can say is WOW. With the first run, you have my attention. After the first 34 miles & a half marathon they are beginning to feel like home. They are already going to be my go to shoes for my races. They are much lighter and there is no rock plate so they may not last as long as the Scout’s, but I will find out very quickly. I can already tell these are going to become my new best friend. So I jumped online and ordered another pair to break-in for my upcoming marathon. I am a single dad with two awesome kids that are very active in sports. I am a long time runner. I run about 50-55mi/week. During marathon training I am up around 75mi/week. I go through 4-6 pair of running shoes each year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well cushioned shoe

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South, GA
Kid wore the Nimbus 14 last year for Cross Country and really liked them. I got him the 15's to replace them this season. After about 20 miles in them, he said they feel a little more cushioned than the 14's. Shoes still look brand new, too. If you're looking for max cushioning in a running shoe, give the Nimbus 15 a try. Comfortable and durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the Upgrade

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I have never ventured into the higher end running shoes...until now. These were on sale over Christmas, so I thought I would try them out. There is definitely more quality materials in this shoe than any others I have owned before.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent shoe but very narrow

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from USA
The shoes are excellent but they run extremely narrow. Normally I am regular width (D), but these shoes do not fit me because they were are so narrow. I ended up returning them in exchange for a wider version (2E) and they fit perfectly. Very comfortable and great shoes for serious runner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mine felt already worn before

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Garner, NC
My shoes arrived with laces loosely done, no cardboard inserts and no price tag, and they felt like they had been worn before, so I returned them. I've ordered lots of shoes from Eastbay and this is the first pair I've had an issue with. Hopefully it will be the last one with an issue as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nimbus 15

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Near Spokane
Bought these hoping they would be easier on my big toe. Arthritis in it and already had one operation to relieve symptoms. Operation made it worse and the knuckle was getting worse. The padding in these shoes so far is making walking/running a lot more comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't come true to size

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
I've worn the Nimbus 12,13, & 14 in a size 9 the past few years. Never had an issue with them. I ordered 2 different pairs of the Nimbus 15 in a size 9 and these grey and orange ones are bigger than all my other size 9 nimbus. I would recommend buying another color, because these were not true to size for me.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cushion for a larger runner

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minn, MN
I was looking for a shoe that had a neutral to under pronation support. I also needed something that would give me great shock absorption; I am 6'2" 240. These shoes are great all around; they have come a long way since my old par of ASICS from 10 years ago!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Running Shoe

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
The Asics Gel Nimbus series comes in my size which is a 10.5 2E and the Nimbus 15 (on my second pair) is really a terrific running shoe---can't recommend it enough for balance and comfort Great shoe!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The shoes have great cushioning.

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Abilene, Texas
I am a heavy person who needs lots of cushion and stability until I lose some weight. The shoe fits well except I think Asics toe box runs a bit narrow. Brooks or New Balance seem a bit wider in the toe box. Otherwise, I like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® GEL-Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, NM
Although still new, these shoes have been impressive. I bought them on sale, which makes the purchase even better. I would recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>