Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's

ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's

Offering optimal cushioning, secure stablility, and an improved upper, the ASICS® Gel-Nimbus 15 satisfies the needs of runners ranging from the underpronator to the moderate overpronator. Combining multi-direcitonal stretch mesh with stretch reinforcements, FluidFit adapts to your foot, creating a truly customized, glove-like fit. The FluidRide midsole blends bounce-back abilites, cushioning properties, and lightweight durability, which creates a soft, propelling, and long-lasting step. Working together for enhanced gait efficiency, the Guidance Trusstic System and Impact Guidance System enhance the foot's natural gait from heel-strike to toe-off for superior performance. This helps provide a smooth, efficient running motion. Improving cushioning and adding anti-microbial properties, the ComforDry sockliner keeps your feet cool, dry, and fresher. Consisting of an exoskeletal heel counter, ASICS' Heel Clutching System teams with Personal Heel Fit technology, two layers of memory foam in the heel area, to improve support, comfort, and fit. This ensures that your foot remains snug and centered during intense activities. High Abrasion Rubber outsole provides long-lasting durability and terrain-ripping traction, allowing you to combine exploration and exercise. Wt. 11.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
48 out of 54(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The shoes have great cushioning.

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Abilene, Texas
I am a heavy person who needs lots of cushion and stability until I lose some weight. The shoe fits well except I think Asics toe box runs a bit narrow. Brooks or New Balance seem a bit wider in the toe box. Otherwise, I like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent shoe but very narrow

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from USA
The shoes are excellent but they run extremely narrow. Normally I am regular width (D), but these shoes do not fit me because they were are so narrow. I ended up returning them in exchange for a wider version (2E) and they fit perfectly. Very comfortable and great shoes for serious runner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, great service

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from East Hampton, NY
Super happy to discover EastBay. Great product, price, delivery!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cushion +

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from upstate SC
Being a heavy runner with a neutral gait, this shoe is great! Stable & cushioned while light and comfortable is the standard for ASICS and this shoe models that exquisitely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carlisle, PA
Very good cushion system that make running a comfortable experience. The shoes fit like a globe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mine felt already worn before

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Garner, NC
My shoes arrived with laces loosely done, no cardboard inserts and no price tag, and they felt like they had been worn before, so I returned them. I've ordered lots of shoes from Eastbay and this is the first pair I've had an issue with. Hopefully it will be the last one with an issue as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cushion for a larger runner

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minn, MN
I was looking for a shoe that had a neutral to under pronation support. I also needed something that would give me great shock absorption; I am 6'2" 240. These shoes are great all around; they have come a long way since my old par of ASICS from 10 years ago!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Color is off

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
The color of this shoe is not yellow but rather gold, it looks very tacky. Will return them, don't buy if you want a yellow shoe ok if you like gold though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels Like Running on Clouds

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston Texas
I only wear ASICS because I unfortunately have 4E feet and this is the only brand that fits me. I have worn out dozens of pairs of the Kayano, Cumulus, and the like. I have always been happy with each year's models, but always found something lacking in form, fit, or function. The Nimbus 15 is the first ASICS shoe that meets everything a bigger runner needs: Lots of heel cushioning, decent arch support without being obtrusive, and moderate front foot padding. This design puts the runner in a better position when running, even uphill or downhill. Lateral support is also surprisingly stable. The laces are the high friction type that don't easily unravel. And the Nimbus 15 is the first 4E shoe I found with a bit of electrical coloring. Overall, the best fitting and best feeling shoe I ever bought from ASICS. Feels like running on clouds.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
Just purchased. I am a nurse on my feet for 13 hours per day. I have worn these new shoes for 5 shifts now and my ankles, knees, and back are thanking me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gerreat shoe, great support!!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Albany, NY
Terrific deal, super fast shipping for a really great shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall great comfort and value

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Love what this shoe offers. Plenty of support and comfort . I run and walk in these shoes daily and they provide all that I need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ottawa Ontario. Canada
Great cushioning, stable on the road.
True to size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well cushioned shoe

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South, GA
Kid wore the Nimbus 14 last year for Cross Country and really liked them. I got him the 15's to replace them this season. After about 20 miles in them, he said they feel a little more cushioned than the 14's. Shoes still look brand new, too. If you're looking for max cushioning in a running shoe, give the Nimbus 15 a try. Comfortable and durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Best Friend

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
The Nimbus feel great under foot. I put 8mi on them right out of the box. They feel like home. I think I have found a new friend. For the past few years I have been using the Gel-Scout and GT-2000 Trail as my go to running shoes. I run on road 90% of the time and treadmill when the weather forces me. The Gel-Scout have been my most favorite running shoes I have ever owned. They have been with me for several thousand miles and many great races. I am very disappointed that they were discontinued. I bought the last pair I could find and immediately began my search for a replacement model. I figured Nimbus or Cumulus were going to be my best bet and I must say I was a little worried about changing shoes again. Someone was nice enough to send me a pair of Nimbus to try and the day they showed up on my door I put them on for test drive. All I can say is WOW. With the first run, you have my attention. After the first 34 miles & a half marathon they are beginning to feel like home. They are already going to be my go to shoes for my races. They are much lighter and there is no rock plate so they may not last as long as the Scout’s, but I will find out very quickly. I can already tell these are going to become my new best friend. So I jumped online and ordered another pair to break-in for my upcoming marathon. I am a single dad with two awesome kids that are very active in sports. I am a long time runner. I run about 50-55mi/week. During marathon training I am up around 75mi/week. I go through 4-6 pair of running shoes each year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Calif
great shoes, quite comfortable with lots of support. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New STYLE (for me) Same Great Asics QUALITY

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northern NJ
My first pair of this style (Gel Nimbus) of Asics running shoe. So I wasn't sure what I would get. Thankfully, I got the same high quality, support, good looks and comfort I've come to expect from Asics (back to when they were calling themselves Tiger).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great shoe!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Waterloo, Iowa
lightweight, sturdy, great support. a great running shoe for a larger size person. will purchase this shoe again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Shoe

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Beaumont, TX
Most comfortable running shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ks
I am a bigger runner at 6'6" and 250 and this shoe is awesome for me. Great cushion and not too heavy. Highly recommend the nimbus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>