Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's

ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's

Offering optimal cushioning, secure stablility, and an improved upper, the ASICS® Gel-Nimbus 15 satisfies the needs of runners ranging from the underpronator to the moderate overpronator. Combining multi-direcitonal stretch mesh with stretch reinforcements, FluidFit adapts to your foot, creating a truly customized, glove-like fit. The FluidRide midsole blends bounce-back abilites, cushioning properties, and lightweight durability, which creates a soft, propelling, and long-lasting step. Working together for enhanced gait efficiency, the Guidance Trusstic System and Impact Guidance System enhance the foot's natural gait from heel-strike to toe-off for superior performance. This helps provide a smooth, efficient running motion. Improving cushioning and adding anti-microbial properties, the ComforDry sockliner keeps your feet cool, dry, and fresher. Consisting of an exoskeletal heel counter, ASICS' Heel Clutching System teams with Personal Heel Fit technology, two layers of memory foam in the heel area, to improve support, comfort, and fit. This ensures that your foot remains snug and centered during intense activities. High Abrasion Rubber outsole provides long-lasting durability and terrain-ripping traction, allowing you to combine exploration and exercise. Wt. 11.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.512 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
38 out of 43(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall great comfort and value

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dufferclub
from Michigan
Love what this shoe offers. Plenty of support and comfort . I run and walk in these shoes daily and they provide all that I need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
EddyV
from Ottawa Ontario. Canada
Great cushioning, stable on the road.
True to size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well cushioned shoe

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
rjhpg13
from South, GA
Kid wore the Nimbus 14 last year for Cross Country and really liked them. I got him the 15's to replace them this season. After about 20 miles in them, he said they feel a little more cushioned than the 14's. Shoes still look brand new, too. If you're looking for max cushioning in a running shoe, give the Nimbus 15 a try. Comfortable and durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
eastbay123
from Calif
great shoes, quite comfortable with lots of support. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New STYLE (for me) Same Great Asics QUALITY

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
jimmythesafe
from Northern NJ
My first pair of this style (Gel Nimbus) of Asics running shoe. So I wasn't sure what I would get. Thankfully, I got the same high quality, support, good looks and comfort I've come to expect from Asics (back to when they were calling themselves Tiger).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great shoe!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Phill
from Waterloo, Iowa
lightweight, sturdy, great support. a great running shoe for a larger size person. will purchase this shoe again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Best Friend

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
RocCityRunnerDad
from Rochester, NY
The Nimbus feel great under foot. I put 8mi on them right out of the box. They feel like home. I think I have found a new friend. For the past few years I have been using the Gel-Scout and GT-2000 Trail as my go to running shoes. I run on road 90% of the time and treadmill when the weather forces me. The Gel-Scout have been my most favorite running shoes I have ever owned. They have been with me for several thousand miles and many great races. I am very disappointed that they were discontinued. I bought the last pair I could find and immediately began my search for a replacement model. I figured Nimbus or Cumulus were going to be my best bet and I must say I was a little worried about changing shoes again. Someone was nice enough to send me a pair of Nimbus to try and the day they showed up on my door I put them on for test drive. All I can say is WOW. With the first run, you have my attention. After the first 34 miles & a half marathon they are beginning to feel like home. They are already going to be my go to shoes for my races. They are much lighter and there is no rock plate so they may not last as long as the Scout’s, but I will find out very quickly. I can already tell these are going to become my new best friend. So I jumped online and ordered another pair to break-in for my upcoming marathon. I am a single dad with two awesome kids that are very active in sports. I am a long time runner. I run about 50-55mi/week. During marathon training I am up around 75mi/week. I go through 4-6 pair of running shoes each year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Shoe

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Allen
from Beaumont, TX
Most comfortable running shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
runner
from South
Just as I ordered and no complaints
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bigdude
from Ks
I am a bigger runner at 6'6" and 250 and this shoe is awesome for me. Great cushion and not too heavy. Highly recommend the nimbus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

haven't run in them yet

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
JimC
from Santa Barbara, CA
haven't run in them yet but they do fit well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

total comfort

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
tuchi127
from Brooklyn. New York
sneaker so light and comfortable it's like wearing nothing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shoe has already ripped at the eyeholeby the laces

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Roger
from Midland, Texas
I have bought a new pair of Asics every 90 days for at least the last 10 years.
They are amazing running shoes but the last 2 pairs have ripped by the eyeholes of the laces within a week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cloud 9!

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dawg1
from New Mexico
Accurate sizing, nice fit. This is like walking on a cloud. I will buy another pair. Well worth the money. The more you spend on Asics the better they get!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too tight in the box of shoe and heal slips.

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Emily
from New Hampshire
Too tight in the box of shoe and heal slips.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bill
from Woodruff
Great Shoe and fast delivery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't come true to size

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
HCD11
from San Antonio, TX
I've worn the Nimbus 12,13, & 14 in a size 9 the past few years. Never had an issue with them. I ordered 2 different pairs of the Nimbus 15 in a size 9 and these grey and orange ones are bigger than all my other size 9 nimbus. I would recommend buying another color, because these were not true to size for me.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cushion shoe

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chief
from Edgerton mn
I have two pair of mizuno running shoes that I thought were a little stiff, the asics are awesome right out of the box. And the price was right thank you eastbay!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
FarmnUSA
from Iowa
The nimbus 15s are great. Lightweight and comfortable with hardly any break in period. Recommend them to anyone one that's going to be outdoors and/or on there feet all day. Price is a little high but what isn't now a days. Enjoy the shoes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Late discovery

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jeff
from Germany
My shipment took almost 45 days to arrive to an APO in Germany. However, after the long awaited arrival, these shoes provided a pleasant surprise in comfort and style. I haven't been this excited about running in a pair of Asics in a while.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>