Customer Reviews for McDavid Hexpad Power Shooter Arm Sleeve - Men's

McDavid Hexpad Power Shooter Arm Sleeve - Men's

Revolutionary HexPads® in the Power Shooter Arm Sleeve help protect the elbow and prevent inflammation in that area. This form-fitting sleeve contains a 4" padded covering to absorb impacts, with HydraVent moisture management to help maintain a steady body temperature. Sold as a single sleeve. Sizing: S 8"-9.5", M 9.5"-11", L 11"-13". 80% nylon/20% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for McDavid Hexpad Power Shooter Arm Sleeve - Men's
Review 1 for McDavid Hexpad Power Shooter Arm Sleeve - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fitting and breathability

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Valparaiso IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This arm sleeve breaths very well and the fit is excellent. It provides great support and the hex elbow pad conforms to the elbow shape almost perfectly. The hex pad gives great protection when you take your game to the floor for loose ball play. The graphics design is also very appealing.
Pros: durable, good quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for McDavid Hexpad Power Shooter Arm Sleeve - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior to Nike.

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I have both shooting sleeves, I play Basketball on black top and on the hardwood. I got the Nike one after an elbow injury in Football but soon learned it was terrible compared to this one. Most people would buy Nike just because of the name, but when it comes to this, don't. The McDavid Hexpads were so flexible and shock absorbent that it just amazed me. They really do protect and flex to your shape. If I had a choice of a sponsor I would get for shooting sleeves between Nike and McDavid, I'd choose McDavid.
Pros: durable, good quality
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for McDavid Hexpad Power Shooter Arm Sleeve - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great arm sleeves

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Union City, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Got these for my 10 year old son for his upcoming football season. They fit just right (size small) and elbow padding exactly on his elbows. Hasn't used them for that long but look like they should be durable.
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for McDavid Hexpad Power Shooter Arm Sleeve - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product yes but eastbay no

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northern California
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Product good but will not shop with eatbay again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for McDavid Hexpad Power Shooter Arm Sleeve - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

spares people from turf burns

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
My son plays several sports on turf and he sometimes comes home with turf burns (football, ultimate frisbee, soccer). He hasn't tried them out on a sport yet, but thinks they will work fine.
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for McDavid Hexpad Power Shooter Arm Sleeve - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product, sleeve shorter than previous orders.

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
The product does exactly what it is supposed to, however, this particular model seems to be shorter than the solid colors I previously ordered.
That's a problem for me as I have long arms. otherwise, satisfied. Works better and more durable than comparative products from Nike & other manufacturers.
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for McDavid Hexpad Power Shooter Arm Sleeve - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montréal, Qc
I purchased this product for:myself
Best sleeve on the market. Might want to choose a size larger if you hesitate between 2.
Pros: durable, good quality
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for McDavid Hexpad Power Shooter Arm Sleeve - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect sleeve for arthritis sufferers

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
The sleeve is just what I needed to work at my desk . The padding at the elbow pads enough for me not to hurt all day just resting my arm. Thank you for a great product. Would love another
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.