Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX2 - Women's

Mizuno Wave Lightning RX2 - Women's

The Mizuno Wave Lightning RX2 volleyball shoe provides superior performance on the court. Seamless upper offers a lighter, improved fit. Parallel Mizuno Wave® Technology uniformly disperses shock throughout the midsole, providing lightweight cushioning and enhanced stability. Enhanced AP midsole offers increased rebound and cushion durability while maintaining lightweight performance. Dynamotion Fit Technology relieves the stress the foot naturally places on footwear, eliminating distortion for the perfect fit. Dynamotion Groove in the outsole increases flexibility and agility on the court, while minimizing forefoot instability. Midsole ventilation system reduces heat and humidity build-up inside the shoe during play. Suspension system connects the Wave plate to the ground to enhance stability and traction. Enhanced rubber outsole adds improved traction and flexibility. Wt. 8.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.015 / 5
4
 / 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
6
51 out of 64(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX2 - Women's
Review 1 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No complaints, see comments already checked.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX2 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Morton, IL
User submitted photo
When I took my shoes off after playing my feet hurt at the balls of my feet and the arches. As you can see from the picture, the fabric around my toes also ripped out. This has been happened to my friends' volleyball shoes too
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes, worth the money!

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
I bought these for my daughter who plays volleyball. She has bought Mizunos for 4 years now and won't wear any other brand of volleyball shoes...she says these are the best. These fit true to size on my daughter. (she wears a size 10 with ankle braces and are a perfect fit.)
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX2 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizing different from previously bought Mizuno

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Meraux, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have worn Mizuno volleyball shoes for many, many years. When I ordered the shoes mentioned above, I ordered the same size as my old ones. The new ones feel tight and a lot shorter.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the color

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very soft material and color matches our school uniforms.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Yonkers, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I like the look of the shoe and feels great on the feet
The price is great what not to like :)
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tulare,CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great traction, great price, very solid shoe
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great sneakers. great price!!!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pembroke,Ma
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
As always. East bay had a great price and reliable quick shipping
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ontario
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Firstly delivery from USA to Canada was exceptionally fast. We had to buy on line due to my daughter's foot size and they are the most comfortable shoe she has owned. She loves them. Very light, wonderful tread and of course great air flow. We will definitely purchase again.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One more chance

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
After having these shoes less than three weeks, the upper on the left foot is separating from the toe piece. The outside leather is separating from itself and the stickers are starting to peel.
The shoes are comfortable after the initial break in period, and have good traction to play competitively. They are light and markedly cooler than other volleyball shoes previously worn.
Several teammates wear these exact shoes and have no complaints as of yet. I am replacing them with the same brand and style, hoping the second pair will not fail.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great value lightweight and flexible yet supportive
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good fitting shoe & excellent court traction

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vienna, WV
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter plays middle hitter/blocker and these shoes give her excellent traction. They are also a very nice looking shoe. We went a 1/2 size up to account for the active ankle braces she wears and they worked out nicely.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, Az
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have never ordered from Eastbay before but I'm glad I did. Price was comparable, website was easy to use and delivery tracking was perfect. My daughter loves her shoes! They have great traction, comfortable and lightweight.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mizuno is successful once again!

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Effingham, IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter has worn Mizuno volleyball shoes for her entire volleyball career. This new shoe meets expectations. Mizuno once again delivered a top quality shoe. We did take another reviews recommendation and ordered a .5 size bigger. Think it was a wise decision. Thanks!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX2 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The product is not made well.

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter has worn these shoes for about two weeks and one of the shoes is srarting to rip out. These shoes are expensive and I would expect them to be made better. We will be lucky if they last her through half the volleyball season.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX2 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor durability

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Auburndale, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I had these shoes for a little over two months with minimal use (only used once a week) and the soles started to rip off and the outside material started wearing and peeling off. I was very disappointed in the quality of the shoe.
Cons: runs wide, uncomfortable, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A shoe worth considering

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Laguna Niguel, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter made the switch from Asics to Mizuno since starting to play the game. Her first impressions are the comfort, support and lightness of the shoe. Any other comments will have to wait.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit!

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Clarkston, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
The day they arrived in the mail we had our first practice of the season so there was no time to break them in. Two weeks of practice plus an all-day tournament and I have had not issues at all!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Naperville, Illinois
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Impressed with quality of shoe, please consider ordering a half size up. Shoe would be snug otherwise. FAST shipping, I did not chose upgrade option!
Will be sure to order again and Thank You
Pros: lightweight, durable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast Feet

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from OHIO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Played Div I college ball and I really like these shoes. They are lighweight and have great traction. If you want to get to the ball quick these are the shoes for you!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>