Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Tornado 8 - Women's

Mizuno Wave Tornado 8 - Women's

The Mizuno Wave Tornado 8 volleyball shoe features full-length Pebax Mizuno Wave® Technology that provides superior stability and cushioning when jumping and landing. Triple-layered mesh upper offers the utmost in breathability and comfort. Enhanced AP midsole delivers increased rebound, cushioning, and durability while maintaining lightweight performance and a shock-absorbing compound in the forefoot offers additional impact protection. Design technology relieves the stress the foot naturally places on footwear, eliminating distortion for the perfect fit. Full-length midsole ventilation system reduces heat and humidity build-up inside the shoe during performance. Designed with the new Power Panel that limits the amount your foot can turn inward when turning to decrease injuries. Enhanced outsole rubber gives improved traction and flexibility. Wt. 10.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Tornado 8 - Women's
Review 1 for Mizuno Wave Tornado 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tdog
from New Richmond,Wi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice shoe fits good I am still wearing them in but I really like them
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno Wave Tornado 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for netball too

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
CeeDawg
from New Zealand
Brought the shoes for the wifey who uses them for a game here in NZ called netball. Theres alot of stop starting with quick changes of direction, also pivotting and jumping which is similar to volleyball and she says these shoes handle great. Theres excellent traction and they are light but very comfortable.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno Wave Tornado 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

appears well made

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
eltigre
from new mexico
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Well made product and great value.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno Wave Tornado 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great support and cushioning

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
NBvolleyballmom
from New Braunfels, Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter plays outside hitter/DS and shoes are perfect for both! Light weight, great support and lots of cushion for jumping. Highly recommend!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno Wave Tornado 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comp Elite Play

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
activefam
from Farmington, Ut
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
first shoe with no break in period, great support and traction
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno Wave Tornado 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good volleyball shoe

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
coffeymug
from ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe ..fits well...good support...worth the money
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno Wave Tornado 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Shoes!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
momz
from Romeoville IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter absolutely loves these shoes! They fit so well and are super comfortable. Very well made and look great!
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mizuno Wave Tornado 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made, cool, and comfortable

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Txgent65
from Plano, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The mesh upper keeps my daughter's feet cool during long practices. They provide support, stability and comfort that are noticeably different from other Mizuno shoes we purchased previously.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mizuno Wave Tornado 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look even better in person than online!!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
mememememe
from PEORIA ARIZONA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter loves them! Colors are a great combo and super comfy!
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mizuno Wave Tornado 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS SHOW RUNS SMALL!!!! Really

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
BillB
from New York NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Save you self some time and money, this show runs small. Order at least 1/2 size bigger.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mizuno Wave Tornado 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is lightweight and durable!

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
vblover
from SE Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a great volleyball shoe...designed for the quick stops and re-direction a serious volleyball player requires!! I would definitely recommend this design and fit!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mizuno Wave Tornado 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest volleyball shoe you can buy!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Curlywhirly
from Mundelein, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Awesome color wave, traction, and response to movement. Its like walking on a cloud with springs! Well ventilated. Slight heavy but a pretty light weight shoe. 10 out of 10! First day I got them, I couldn't believe how awesome my feet felt.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mizuno Wave Tornado 8 - Women's
Based on the average of (23) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
20 out of 21 recommend this product