Customer Reviews for Cutters X40 Solid Receiver Gloves - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Cutters X40 Solid Receiver Gloves - Men's

Cutters' signature football glove is brand new! Featuring their exclusive C-TACK™ Revolution Performance Grip Material, the X40 provides the strongest, most consistent, most durable grip possible. Other gloves may look similar, but C-TACK™ is the only one where the grip is part of the material. This makes it a permanent, self-restoring grip, to ensure that you catch even the toughest passes. This glove is the best combination of performance and durability. Now it has an improved fit and a lighter weight. They have taken their proprietary technology and re-engineered the process to meet the new NOCSAE standards. Performs in all weather conditions. Machine wash and dry.
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cutters X40 Solid Receiver Gloves - Men's
Review 1 for Cutters X40 Solid Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product for recreivers.

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
E123
from Pittsburgh, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Great fit and comfort, allows hands to breathe and have great for catching.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good grip, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cutters X40 Solid Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

they ripped open the second day he wore them.

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
blmcdade
from columbiana Ohio
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I'm hoping to return them and hope that it was just a defect pair cause he did like everything else about them.
Pros: good grip
Cons: runs small, poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cutters X40 Solid Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This has terrible features

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Panther7
from Fresno, Ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
These gloves did not come packaged like the ones I have purchased here at a local store. Usually they are enclosed in a ziplock like bag. These were loose in a box. Therefore losing all of its sticky substance gloves now adays contain.
Pros: lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, runs true to size, good quality, breathable
Cons: poor performance, poor grip, does not wick moisture, non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cutters X40 Solid Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
MrMosley
from Denver, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
They have a good grip and are very light! Highly recommended.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, stylish, good grip, breathable
Cons: not good in bad weather
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cutters X40 Solid Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Swagie

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Swagie
from Dinuba, CA
Best gloves for sure. Never got cutters but i am now forever!
Pros: high performance, runs true to size, stylish, good grip
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cutters X40 Solid Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
JayJ
from Cali
Great gloves. Recommend them to anyone that wants good durable gloves.
Pros: lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good grip, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cutters X40 Solid Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not sticky tack

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kittykelly
from Chicago, Il
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I have ordered my boys gloves from Cutters I decided to order from Eastbay because they accept PayPal. Huge mistake one glove has a carving in palm. There not as sticky as the ones we ordered from cutters. These have been opened exposed they are not grippy.
Cons: poor quality, poor grip
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cutters X40 Solid Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The gloves are great quality and fit perfect.

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Voges
from Orange County, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
The gloves are great quality and fit perfect!!
Pros: runs true to size, good grip, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cutters X40 Solid Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cutters = The Best

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
MossGame
from Warren, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Had my Cutters through 2 seasons, even practice, and they're still holding up today, washed them after every game and grip came back as good as before. I could probably use them next season too, but I'll get a new pair, as I'm eyeing the all white ones.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good grip, good quality, durable grip
Cons: not super breathable, wicks a little moisture
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cutters X40 Solid Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I Like my Nike's Better

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jcray
from Wasington, DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
These gloves are probably more durable, and they do feel pretty grippy, but they aren't flexible, and don't fit as well as the nike gloves. So for the extra money, the Cutters aren't worth it.
Pros: durable, good grip
Cons: inflexible
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cutters X40 Solid Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great looking low performance

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kubena
from Weatherford
My gloves ripped in the palm area the first game I wore them. The new cutters are thin. Good thing I use my fingertips to catch
Pros: stylish, breathable, good grip
Cons: non-durable, runs small
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.