Customer Reviews for Nike Pro Combat Diamond Thief Speed Slider - Men's

Nike Pro Combat Diamond Thief Speed Slider - Men's

Make the base, time after time and bounce up ready for more in the Nike Pro Combat Diamond Thief Speed Slider baseball undergarment. This short offers a Dri-FIT® poly/spandex blend for maximum moisture management. A technical-grid, graphite side panel prevents abrasions, bruises, and rashes during sliding or fielding. The mesh gusset adds breathability to reduce heat buildup. Includes an ergonomic cup pocket. Body: Dri-FIT 84% polyester/16% spandex. Gusset: Dri-FIT 90% polyester/10% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike Pro Combat Diamond Thief Speed Slider - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Pro Combat Diamond Thief Speed Slider - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Not enough padding? Was that reviewer kidding? They arent thigh pads for football. They are lightweight and protect your thighs from abrasions. I used them all last season and they were great.
Not enough padding...good grief.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Pro Combat Diamond Thief Speed Slider - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Take the time to read what your getting

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
The slider is what it is, its designed for speed, the padding is for reducing abrasions, it is not a thick padding as to reduce weight and drag when running, If you need a thick slider Nike makes another slider for this purpose.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Pro Combat Diamond Thief Speed Slider - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Perfect for my 16 year old. Fit well and wash well.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Pro Combat Diamond Thief Speed Slider - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Padded

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from West Monroe Louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Hey jack, if you want some sweet basketball compression shorts, then hey. these are great. but for baseball.... nooo sir. i had better pads on my undergarments back in 'nam. last time i checked sliding shorts have pads on them. not this yuppie rubber stuff. over and out.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: no pads
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Pro Combat Diamond Thief Speed Slider - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved lots of skin from being a rash

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kemp, Tx
The sliding shorts fit well and really have saved me from strawberries on my hips and thighs.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Pro Combat Diamond Thief Speed Slider - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is just what I needed.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Just what I was looking for. Great fit, material is perfect and the fit is right on.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Pro Combat Diamond Thief Speed Slider - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It feels great and is perfect for sliding

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
It feels great and is perfect for sliding. (NO STRAWBERRIES).
Has a excellent cup pocket that holds it in place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Pro Combat Diamond Thief Speed Slider - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Milan,ohio
Very nice so far just got them
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Pro Combat Diamond Thief Speed Slider - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

it says is a slider,but has no cushion,not happy

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought it cause it said sliding shorts,they have no cushion,not padded at all,not happy with product,it also run real small.
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Pro Combat Diamond Thief Speed Slider - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet sliders!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oceanside, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are very nice sliders. As long as you use proper sliding techniques these will last a long time. Very comfortable even after you insert the cup.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Pro Combat Diamond Thief Speed Slider - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
Not what I was expecting will not be ordering from here again.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Pro Combat Diamond Thief Speed Slider - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product is great

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from kalamazoo, mi
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
excellent product. have ordered before.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.