Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Compression Short II 1.0 - Women's

Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Compression Short II 1.0 - Women's

The Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Compression Short II features a boy-cut silhouette with a semi low rise. EVAPOR moisture management technology keeps the wearer cool, dry, and comfortable. Also features a tagless elastic waistband and flat lock seams to minimize risk of chafing or irritation. 4" inseam. 80% polyester 20% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Compression Short II 1.0 - Women's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Compression Short II 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Inexpensive, but a little Bigger.

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
CrossfitNewbie
from Lynchburg, VA
This product comes at a great price, but also a little bigger than the sizing chart. I use the shorts for crossfit and they do fairly well. I wouldn't recommend the product for running (they tend to roll up pretty bad). Also, the short length isn't 4inches...it's more like 2.5 inches.
In the end it's a good deal for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Compression Short II 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
AshMitchell
from Melbourne, Australia
Really comfy, great fit, ride up a tiny bit but not annoying at all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Compression Short II 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coverage @ Great Price

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ccrew
from Indiana
The cut of these compression shorts is more suitable for gals, even those with smaller waists & the 4" length provides more modest coverage. I'm disappointed to hear that Eastbay is discontinuing this product, as they also offer it at an affordable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Compression Short II 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like the quality

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
FobeeGirl
from R-town Utah
Good quality, but they fit a little looser than Mizuno and Nike brand compression shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Compression Short II 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best price among all brands,not too short

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
trackmom
from trackmom
My daughter wears them for track practice, thick enough but not to tight comparing to Under Armour compression short. The length is just right.The price is great . I shopped both in stores and online before deciding to order many pairs of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Compression Short II 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for what I needed!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
CNRJay
from Australia
Bought these for my team and they look super! Comfortable fit and nice material - don't 'ride' up my legs like other shorts do.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Compression Short II 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
sporty0908
from lothian,md
Great product would buy again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Compression Short II 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not 4inches

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
WhippetRnr
from Crozet
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Not 4 inches as advertised. I measured them 2 inches. Really wanted them a spec longer.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Compression Short II 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Loose fit

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
kay08
from Australia
Based on the past review on this product running small, I purchased a size S. It was slightly loose and wished I had bought an XS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Compression Short II 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value and quality

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
motherofallthings
from chino hills
we purchased these for my daughter so she can use them at volleyball practice. She said they work great, don't ride up her leg and they're very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Compression Short II 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product for the Price

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Honey
from Boise, ID Area
These shorts fit really well, size was correct. They are a little longer than regular volleyball shorts, so you don't have to constantly pull down on them. For the price, they are just as good as many name brand shorts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Compression Short II 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 Stars

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
MadMorMas
from Epsom, NH
Great product with a fabulous price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Compression Short II 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not great

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Diana
from Reston, VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The seam of the shorts started coming apart after only one wear!
Pros: runs true to size
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Compression Short II 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Really really short.

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
redbaroness
from Kentucky
I bought these shorts to wear as compression shorts under other workout gear. I like them well enough, though they run a tad small. However, you could never wear these on their own as they are incredibly short - almost like a brief in the seat! They are slightly longer in the front, but again, I would not recommend them for wear on their own.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Compression Short II 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flattering fit, great fabric

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
kneazle
from Central IL
I order at least a size big because I find compression shorts muffin-top me. I usually wear a small and ordered a large. (I have narrow hips and a larger waist) Comfortable fit!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.