Customer Reviews for Jordan Trunner Dominate Pro - Men's

Jordan Trunner Dominate Pro - Men's

The Jordan Trunner Dominate Pro is designed for athletes who train to improve their speed, agility, and quickness. It's made with a Hyperfuse upper, which creates a nearly seamless one-piece construction that is lightweight, durable, and ultra-supportive. Dynamic Fit technology works with upper to wrap around the foot, creating a glove-like fit. Inside this shoe's upper is a full-length sleeve that is composed of mesh and neoprene to provide breathability and support. The midsole houses Flight Plate Technology that uses a Pebax moderator plate to maximize the responsiveness as well as Nike zoom units for additional lightweight cushioning. Below lies a solid rubber outsole that exhibits flex groove patterns to create flexibility and natural motion. Wt. 11.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
64 out of 69(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan Trunner Dominate Pro - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Trunner Dominate Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoe Ever

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gsmith
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Cushioning is great. ankle support is great. Price is great, everything is great. Best shoe I have ever owned.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Trunner Dominate Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprised by how good they are.

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Nashville
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these to play basketball in not realizing they were supposed to a training shoe. However I honestly don't think it matters. They gripped the floor well, provided good support on my movements in all directions, and were really light and comfortable to play in. I have avoided buying Jordan shoes the last few years because they were all a bit clunky looking and heavy but these look fantastic and are really light. I was able to move and jump in them as well as I could in any pair of basketball shoes I own (which sadly is quite a few pairs). All in all, these are great shoes to play basketball in, and if you want them for trainers, I can't see how they wouldn't be great for that as well.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Trunner Dominate Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for training and running

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Roel
from Enkhuizen, The Netherlands
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Looking for a shoe for training, fitness and running? Stop looking these shoes do the job!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Trunner Dominate Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoe

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
shopmom
from Arkansas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My son loves these shoes. We bought them for his speed and agility training as they wanted him to have more ankle support. They are very light weight and comfortable.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Trunner Dominate Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
mannyre
from Wausau WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe, i wear this for outdoor basket ball and it is excellent, very comfortable on my feet, light weight, very breathable, and the ankle strap keeps it snug against my long sock/ankle. only problem is traction for a traction "rating' id give it a 4 outta 5 good traction but tends to slide every now and then, never played with them indoors though. Stylish and everyone notices the new kicks.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor traction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Trunner Dominate Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Teamg
from NorCal
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great "Leg Day Shoe!" I used the shoes for HEAVY squats, lunges and leg press. Great ankle support and surprisingly light! I’m a Jordan shoe fan, (NOT A FAN OF THE PLAYER!!) So if you a looking for a great performance shoe this one I recommend.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Trunner Dominate Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is great

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
gman
from Tucson AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is very comfortable lightweight with great traction fits like a glove !
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Trunner Dominate Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
bluebyte
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very light and very comfortable shoes, one of my best shoes ever.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Trunner Dominate Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jordan Trunner Dominate Pro

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
ACOINNC
from Apex NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe at a great price.
Lightweight and comfortable to wear for training indoors and out.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Trunner Dominate Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChicagoKid23
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe fits very nicely and has good ankle support. Eastbay did a great job shipping and following up on this product.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Trunner Dominate Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Another great product with the flight plate tech

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
CrazyAboutKicks
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the new Air Jordan shoes using the flightplate technology like the XX8, Super.Fly 2 and Melo10. The Trunner Dominate Pro is no different. The shoe is unbelievably light and comfortable. It provides adequte support for the ankle though I find the Velcro strap on the front a little redundant. I guess it's for aesthetics purposes. Overall it's a great pair of kicks and I recommend it if you want something comfortable to walk around in.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Trunner Dominate Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes! am very happy with the service too!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Marlene
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes were exactly like the ad and I really like them. The buying process was very easy and everything went smoothly. No hidden costs!
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Trunner Dominate Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and looks good...

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Scatboss
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Awesome pair of shoes. This shoe is light weight, looks nice, and is priced reasonably...
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Trunner Dominate Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super light and cool look

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
MidnightCLA
from Kansas City, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These kicks are super light on your feet. Great value and good look!
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Trunner Dominate Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jordan trunner

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
SavedbyGrace
from Rhode Island
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves these sneakers for basketball as it has support for his ankles and they're very light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Trunner Dominate Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
TrevorJohnson
from Laramie, WY
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoe with a stiff flexibility. Awesome training shoe all around!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Trunner Dominate Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort, cushion, light weight, sharp Jordans!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
JoeRackem
from Massachusetts
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Fit great right out of the box. Sharp, nice deep green color. Nice cushioning, good solid fit, like ankle wrap strap, feather light, extremely comforatable. Was a bit of a surprise. Get 1/2 size up.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Trunner Dominate Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great, feels great

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
LDO1
from TP, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Shoes look great and feel great and the price was a good value.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Trunner Dominate Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is a great crosstrainer.

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tommy
from Anderson,SC
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoe is light with lots of stability. These shoes can be used in a lot of workout scenarios. They are versatile for whatever your need may be.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Trunner Dominate Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cross trainers

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Alt25
from Sioux Falls, SD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Light weight, durable look like the old school Jordan's.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>