Customer Reviews for Under Armour Highlight Gloves - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Under Armour Highlight Gloves - Men's

Under Armour redefined support with their Highlight cleat. Now, UA brings their innovative CompFit construction to gloves. These receiver gloves are lightweight and super streamlined, with wrist support that extends onto the arm with a snug feel. Made with incredibly breathable, stretch woven fabrics this glove includes Power-Catch construction to keep the glove from twisting on hard catches. The palm holds Armour® GrabTack and a rollover thumb. The one-piece tacky palm extends down the wrist for better ball security, even when the ball isn't right on target. Details include perforations for sweat evaporation, reflective trim that pops in photos, and a customizable locker tag. NFHS/NCAA/NOCSAE approved.
Average Customer Rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
5 out of 11(45%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Under Armour Highlight Gloves - Men's
Review 1 for Under Armour Highlight Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic grip and fit

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
turk13
from Sudbury, Ontario
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
tried this glove out from a buddy of mine who bought them and there great! there very comfortable and stylish, a lil hard to get into at first but once you break them in its easy, perfect for DB's and WR's
Pros: high performance, lightweight, stylish, durable, good grip, good quality, breathable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Under Armour Highlight Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Well made poorly fitted

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
kendranator
from orlando fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I love the look of the glove and how secure it felt on my hand but the wrist area was far too tight and cut off circulation. If the wrist was self adjustable like most wr gloves I could use them. Unfortunately with having long fingers small hands and muscular forearms these do not work for me.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, good grip, good quality, breathable
Cons: runs small, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Under Armour Highlight Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice fitting, the material started tearing

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Aanw2004
from Lehi Utah
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
The glove look and feel awesome, but after 3 days of light practice the material is starting to tear, not happy
Pros: lightweight, stylish, good grip, breathable
Cons: poor quality, non-durable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Under Armour Highlight Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not a bad product, not a great one either

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
shadow25
from olathe,KS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
the glove looks amazing!!! it definitely gets an A+ in the SWAG department!!! But as for the wrist support, that is a F!! the extra material around the bottom of the glove that is supposed to support your wrist really just makes the glove harder to get on. I still have to tape my wrists!! the grip isnt bad, personally I think Cutters have a better grip, but I am happy with Under Armours products. So if looks are important to you and price isnt an issue then I would recommend these, just dont get them dirty because they lose some grip, but I found wiping them off helps a little.
Pros: stylish, durable, good grip
Cons: not good in bad weather, runs small, not breathable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Under Armour Highlight Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's alright...

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cjk04
from Vancouver,wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Looks great. I like the wrist wraps and the extension of grip down the wrist. The grip is OK at best but Nike makes better. Durability is the biggest issuer. Stitching is coming undone and I've played in 3 football games and 3 practices. If the durability was better then they would be 5x better. I play pro football here in Portland and play d- line but regardless should have held up a even a little longer
Pros: lightweight, stylish, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: runs small, poor performance, poor quality, non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Under Armour Highlight Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looks good, but not durable

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Crus15
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I wore these gloves in 4 (7 on 7) games and they are already ripped. Paid good money for them and they look sharp, but am pretty bummed they are already torn.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, good grip
Cons: poor quality, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Under Armour Highlight Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
leggs
from Everett, Wa.
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Got them for my grandson for his birthday. He loves them. His evaluation is shown below.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, great in all weather conditions, runs true to size, stylish, good grip, good quality, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Under Armour Highlight Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Can't get your hand in it.

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
LisaV
from New England
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
My son has a size medium hand but there is no way he can get his hand in the opening,
Cons: not good in bad weather
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Under Armour Highlight Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is terrible.

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ltfootball32
from Pittsburgh, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
You better want a glove that's way too big because otherwise you won't be able to fit your hand in it. No strap or anything you have to squeeze hand through too small opening.
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs small, poor quality, tight squeeze
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Under Armour Highlight Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
SKW1
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Stitching on sides of gloves came undone after only two weeks of use. Grip is not as good as other brands.
Pros: stylish, breathable
Cons: poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Under Armour Highlight Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
FootballMom
from Visalia, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
My son loves these gloves!
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, good grip, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.