Customer Reviews for Nike Vapor Fly Receiver Gloves - Men's

Nike Vapor Fly Receiver Gloves - Men's

Nike's Vapor Fly Receiver Gloves are redefining football with revolutionary Hyperfuse technology. Through fusing material layers together, Nike has created a glove that gives unprecedented lightweight strength. The palm is then covered in Magnigrip that extends into the wrist for security on even the most off-balance catches. With no cuff around the wrist, the Vapor Fly can hold more grip with a reduced weight, and the freedom of motion that receivers' wrists need. Free Flex gussets give that same mobility to the entire hand, allowing you to fully open your hand without any limiting material. NFHS/NCAA/NOCSAE approved.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Vapor Fly Receiver Gloves - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Vapor Fly Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great ball fell

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from los angles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I have been using these gloves since the beginning of the season and wore a pair last year as well. Unlike what many people are saying these gloves do fit true to size. they do not run small they are however thin and snug to give you superior ball feel through these gloves. They are somewhat awkward to put on because of the cut however once they are on they feel almost like your thumb is taped and provide support to your thumb. the only really issue I had with these gloves are that the grip does not seem to be as sticky as the magnigrip nike usually uses. This may be in exchange for durability however.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good quality, breathable
Cons: poor grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Vapor Fly Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has great features

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from alger, Michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
My son really likes the order, he said they fit good and are very comfortable.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good grip, good quality, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Vapor Fly Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Gloves have a odd cut to them

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Clemente Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
These gloves are so hard to get your hand in. The cut of the glove is really weird. Im a XL, and my hand couldnt get in.
Pros: lightweight, stylish
Cons: runs small
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Vapor Fly Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great look. Terrible Fit.

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
These gloves look great. Visually it's clearly Nike quality.
In terms of fit and performance... I am not that happy with these. They aren't true to traditional sizing that went with my past nike gloves. They are at least 1 size too small. The grip also is sub par compared to past nike gloves. The fingers are very tight and the seams are painful to wear. I had to switch back to my other gloves which is unfortunate since I spent so much on these.
Not a really happy customer.
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs small, poor performance, poor grip
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Vapor Fly Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Glove

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Santa Rosa, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This glove is great. It's breathable good looking and has great grip. This is a perfect receiver glove.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, stylish, good grip, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Vapor Fly Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too small

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa, OK
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Even though we ordered a men's L size it was still too small. At 1st I thought I ordered a youth but on the package it does say Men's. My son is 153lbs 5"6 medium hands so this should have fitted leaving enough room for next use.
Cons: runs small
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Vapor Fly Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ontario
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
My son loves the product and I'm sure we'll be ordering again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Vapor Fly Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
The gloves are a little tight should recommend a size up
Pros: lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good grip, good quality, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Vapor Fly Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Zachary,La
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Great glove. Color goes great with my school. The grip is out of this world.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, great in all weather conditions, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good grip, good quality, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.