Customer Reviews for adidas ClimaCool Aerate 2 - Women's

adidas ClimaCool Aerate 2 - Women's

The adidas ClimaCool® Aerate 2 running shoe's fit and feel are cool and responsive with 360º ventilation and ultra-flexibility. The ClimaCool technology of the upper and the EVA sockliner contribute to the high ventilation that keeps the entire foot cool. You'll also stay dry with the high-performance, sweat-wicking liner. The flexibility of the midsole will keep movements fluid, while the adiWEAR outsole provides durability from high-wear. Wt. 7.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas ClimaCool Aerate 2 - Women's
Review 1 for adidas ClimaCool Aerate 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
shoegirl869
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The coloring shown in the pictures and description were not what these shoes really look like in person. They are not black, it is a dark gray. I was disappointed when I took them out of the box.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas ClimaCool Aerate 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

So Much For Potential

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jazwyn
from California
I bought these to replace my worn out three year old ClimaCool running shoes. As with my old shoes, these were medium width as I've always worn this width.
When these shoes arrived, I was extremely disappointed to find out that they are very narrow and made the pads of my feet burn. Needless to say, I had to return them.
My old shoes fit perfectly from the beginning. I don't understand why Adidas would need to make the medium width so much more narrow now. For that reason alone, I would not recommend these shoes unless narrow width works for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas ClimaCool Aerate 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nicky
from Coleman, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love the look and have received many compliments on them! I also love how light they are for my workouts & runs.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas ClimaCool Aerate 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As described

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
cleo
from Canada
Liked the color. Shoe is light and has good grip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas ClimaCool Aerate 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shoes

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Yooper
from California
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Delivered on time..great shoes
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas ClimaCool Aerate 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoe!

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
leese
from Perth, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love these shoes!! So lightweight it's like your not even wearing them.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas ClimaCool Aerate 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jstarhortz
from Philadelphia PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable. I love the colors
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas ClimaCool Aerate 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
62sofpaw
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Delivered on time, product was just as expected.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for adidas ClimaCool Aerate 2 - Women's
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product