Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's

Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's

EVAPOR technology keeps you cool, dry, and comfortable. Look great in this 2.5" boycut semi low-rise volleyball short. 80% polyester 20% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
1
18 out of 25(72%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

May be good for skinny girls but not normal size

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chesterfield VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The legs of these compression shorts did not stay down at all. Sitting or walking they constantly rolled up. The whole reason I pruchased these was to keep my pants from rubbing on my thighs. I am going to see if some young girls can use them.
Pros: runs true to size
Cons: uncomfortable, poor performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from montana
Nice Clean fit and look,great color variety and multiple sizes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too small by at least 3 sizes.

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pocahontas,ia
ended up giving all the small sizes I bought, 7, to my 9year old granddaughter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They bunch

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chewelah wa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They bunch unlike my Nikes
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, poor performance
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just as good as name brand

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I would say these shorts are just as good as other high-priced name brand compression shorts. I am 5'3" and 150 lbs and I got a medium and they fit me well. I wore these while running and they did not ride up - and I have thunder thighs! The length is great to avoid the "chub rub." I also wore them when I was lifting weights and they were great for that as well. I am planning to get these in more colors!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, durable and affordable.

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from missouri
My girls prefer the Eastbay compression short over any other brand. They are comfortable, durable and you can't beat the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable but runs small

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
A little smaller than expected but good material and comfortable.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
I love these shorts. They are great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Inseam is NOT 2.5 inches

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Midland, TX
Let me first say my daughter would have enjoyed these volleyball shorts if they were the right inseam length. The website and packaging states the inseam is 2.5 inches, but they are not. The inseam is actually 4 inches. I don't know if they were packaged incorrectly or not, but all 6 pairs that I ordered were 4 inch inseams. I compared them to my daughter's old 2.5 inch inseam shorts and these shorts are definitely the longer shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Favorite! <3

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
These shorts are my favorite to wear for volleyball practices. There way more comfortable then adidas spandex. Except there probably not the best quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD PRODUCT

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ST. LOUIS, MO
THESE ARE A LOT LIKE OTHER SPANDEX SHORTS I'VE WORN IN THE PAST, AND THEY FIT THE SAME.
THE INSEAM IS I BIT LONGER, WHICH I PREFER BECAUSE I FEEL MORE COVERED.
GREAT INEXPENSIVE SPANDEX SHORTS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit, awesome feel, and looks great too.

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orange County, Cali
Back to working out, perfect fit and awesome feel. Just re order a pair for each workout. Thanks, grateful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for the price

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampico, IL
I ordered these and they fit and nice.
The shipping to get these took forever....like over a week and half almost 2 weeks so if you need them or anything make sure you have time to get your stuff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Fit!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chino Hills, CA
I ordered these shorts for my daughter and she loves them. They fit well and hold their shape after multiple washings. Great product. True to size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too thin

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from south dakota
I thought they would be thicker. We will see how they hold up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as described and true to size.

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Woodstock, GA
They are a little thinner than the 'name brand' ones my girls typically wear, but when we couldn't find this color we tried East Bay and bought a few more colors because the prices were so good. They have both said that they like them as well as the name brand ones and would definitely order them again. Thanks for giving us an option and pricing it right!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

LASTED 2 MONTHS

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from TOPEKA, KS
THE ELASTIC CAME APART FROM THE SHORT WILL NOT BUY AGAIN PURCHASED 5 PAIRS AND ALL BUT ONE HAS DONE THIS.
DISSAPOINTED :(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shorts for the price

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ellensburg, WA
I am impressed with my Eastbay volleyball shorts. They are a good product for the cost. My only reason for not giving a full 5 stars is that they run SMALL! I had to return my first order because they were way to small and the size chart said that they should have been the right size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Loose fit

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
Based on the past review on this product running small, I purchased a size S. It was slightly loose and wished I had bought an XS.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice quality.

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Downers Grove, IL
My daughter is using these under her cheer skirt. The color and quality are great! True to size, she is a size "0" and we bought the XS. She loves them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>