Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's

Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's

EVAPOR technology keeps you cool, dry, and comfortable. Look great in this 2.5" boycut semi low-rise volleyball short. 80% polyester 20% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.97 / 5
4
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
1
25 out of 33(76%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product ok

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
The Eastbay Compression shorts are not really what I was expecting. From other reviews I thought they would be better. The material is thin, would not consider it outerwear. I purchased with the intent of wearing under running tights and having no panty lines. If they did not immediately roll up, they would have been perfect. I like the fit, but only if you do not plan to move. I will say that a younger girl with more muscular legs than mine most likely does not have the roll-up issue. This shorts rolled up before I ever left my bathroom, just bending over to get my shoes. Unless you get them a size smaller than the the chart says, they are not compression. I wore a pair even with the rolling up, it seemed that they stretched out and got bigger. I will try another brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedJune 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michiga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great product at a great price. Stay in place and don't ride well. Held up well after many washes. Would definitely buy again.
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty good

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I haven't worn them during a workout yet because they're a bit shorter than I thought they would be, but I've worn them around the house and even slept in them and the waistband didn't roll down, I wasn't constantly pulling them up or the legs down. They're really nice. I'll probably come back soon and order the 5-inch shorts next.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great basic compression short

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, KY
I purchased these for my 16 year old daughter to wear under her shorts and uniform skirt (field Hockey). They are basic black compression shorts and worked great. True to size- nice weight. We would purchase them again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great buy

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
true to size, comfortable, nice leg length, rolls a bit on the legs but I would rather that than be toot tight. Thin enough to be cool thick enough to be able to wear alone even in a class. great price. will buy more. I do prefer the old waistband though, the one that was made of self fabric. overall reliable and great product. Bonus it doesnt shrink in the dryer!
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for the cost

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
great value for the cost. Fits very well. comfortable.
Pros: comfortable, high performance, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fit and nice material for a great price

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spokane, WA
Nice fit and nice material for a great price. I expected it to be thinner for the price, but it wasn't. Thanks much!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable but runs small

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
A little smaller than expected but good material and comfortable.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from home
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great product! Fast delivery
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just as good as name brand

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I would say these shorts are just as good as other high-priced name brand compression shorts. I am 5'3" and 150 lbs and I got a medium and they fit me well. I wore these while running and they did not ride up - and I have thunder thighs! The length is great to avoid the "chub rub." I also wore them when I was lifting weights and they were great for that as well. I am planning to get these in more colors!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

May be good for skinny girls but not normal size

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chesterfield VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The legs of these compression shorts did not stay down at all. Sitting or walking they constantly rolled up. The whole reason I pruchased these was to keep my pants from rubbing on my thighs. I am going to see if some young girls can use them.
Pros: runs true to size
Cons: uncomfortable, poor performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Inseam is NOT 2.5 inches

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Midland, TX
Let me first say my daughter would have enjoyed these volleyball shorts if they were the right inseam length. The website and packaging states the inseam is 2.5 inches, but they are not. The inseam is actually 4 inches. I don't know if they were packaged incorrectly or not, but all 6 pairs that I ordered were 4 inch inseams. I compared them to my daughter's old 2.5 inch inseam shorts and these shorts are definitely the longer shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too small by at least 3 sizes.

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pocahontas,ia
ended up giving all the small sizes I bought, 7, to my 9year old granddaughter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from montana
Nice Clean fit and look,great color variety and multiple sizes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, durable and affordable.

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from missouri
My girls prefer the Eastbay compression short over any other brand. They are comfortable, durable and you can't beat the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They bunch

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chewelah wa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They bunch unlike my Nikes
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, poor performance
 
My product recommendations
Nike Pro 2.5" Compression Shorts - Women's
4.7 out of 5(42)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
I love these shorts. They are great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Favorite! <3

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
These shorts are my favorite to wear for volleyball practices. There way more comfortable then adidas spandex. Except there probably not the best quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD PRODUCT

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ST. LOUIS, MO
THESE ARE A LOT LIKE OTHER SPANDEX SHORTS I'VE WORN IN THE PAST, AND THEY FIT THE SAME.
THE INSEAM IS I BIT LONGER, WHICH I PREFER BECAUSE I FEEL MORE COVERED.
GREAT INEXPENSIVE SPANDEX SHORTS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for the price

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampico, IL
I ordered these and they fit and nice.
The shipping to get these took forever....like over a week and half almost 2 weeks so if you need them or anything make sure you have time to get your stuff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>