Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's

Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's

EVAPOR technology keeps you cool, dry, and comfortable. Look great in this 2.5" boycut semi low-rise volleyball short. 80% polyester 20% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
14 out of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Favorite! <3

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Farmersdaughter101
from Nebraska
These shorts are my favorite to wear for volleyball practices. There way more comfortable then adidas spandex. Except there probably not the best quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Inseam is NOT 2.5 inches

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
VolleyballMom
from Midland, TX
Let me first say my daughter would have enjoyed these volleyball shorts if they were the right inseam length. The website and packaging states the inseam is 2.5 inches, but they are not. The inseam is actually 4 inches. I don't know if they were packaged incorrectly or not, but all 6 pairs that I ordered were 4 inch inseams. I compared them to my daughter's old 2.5 inch inseam shorts and these shorts are definitely the longer shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit, awesome feel, and looks great too.

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pamie53
from Orange County, Cali
Back to working out, perfect fit and awesome feel. Just re order a pair for each workout. Thanks, grateful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD PRODUCT

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
CHEERINSTRUCTOR
from ST. LOUIS, MO
THESE ARE A LOT LIKE OTHER SPANDEX SHORTS I'VE WORN IN THE PAST, AND THEY FIT THE SAME.
THE INSEAM IS I BIT LONGER, WHICH I PREFER BECAUSE I FEEL MORE COVERED.
GREAT INEXPENSIVE SPANDEX SHORTS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for the price

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Motherofthreeboys
from Tampico, IL
I ordered these and they fit and nice.
The shipping to get these took forever....like over a week and half almost 2 weeks so if you need them or anything make sure you have time to get your stuff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too thin

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
puttputt
from south dakota
I thought they would be thicker. We will see how they hold up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Fit!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
BagsOnBags
from Chino Hills, CA
I ordered these shorts for my daughter and she loves them. They fit well and hold their shape after multiple washings. Great product. True to size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

LASTED 2 MONTHS

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
MomOf2
from TOPEKA, KS
THE ELASTIC CAME APART FROM THE SHORT WILL NOT BUY AGAIN PURCHASED 5 PAIRS AND ALL BUT ONE HAS DONE THIS.
DISSAPOINTED :(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Louisianaartifacts
from Oriskany, New York
Product was exactly what I was looking for and at a great price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Loose fit

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
kay08
from Australia
Based on the past review on this product running small, I purchased a size S. It was slightly loose and wished I had bought an XS.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice quality.

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
CheerMOM
from Downers Grove, IL
My daughter is using these under her cheer skirt. The color and quality are great! True to size, she is a size "0" and we bought the XS. She loves them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good daughter liked after trying on MANY!!!!!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
BooHoo
from winchester va
had ordered MANY and tried ALL stores in my area - nothing for her thanks God I found yours!!! Thanks for making life easier!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
jillybean
from urbana,mo
These were the right price and a great fit for my daughter. The only problem was that in one pair the stich of the hem popped pretty quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm happy with my product

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mbushe
from Detroit, Michigan
They fit nicely and are good for working out. I got these for college track and they are perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shorts for the price

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
eburgsports
from Ellensburg, WA
I am impressed with my Eastbay volleyball shorts. They are a good product for the cost. My only reason for not giving a full 5 stars is that they run SMALL! I had to return my first order because they were way to small and the size chart said that they should have been the right size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as described and true to size.

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lori
from Woodstock, GA
They are a little thinner than the 'name brand' ones my girls typically wear, but when we couldn't find this color we tried East Bay and bought a few more colors because the prices were so good. They have both said that they like them as well as the name brand ones and would definitely order them again. Thanks for giving us an option and pricing it right!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
volleygirl
from Youngstown, OH
Great Price, Very Comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Short II - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable but runs small

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
jrosey
from Dallas, TX
A little smaller than expected but good material and comfortable.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.