Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Vapor Carbon Fly 2 TD - Men's

Nike Zoom Vapor Carbon Fly 2 TD - Men's

Designed for the fastest athletes in football, the second edition of the Nike Vapor Carbon Fly has gotten even quicker. Zero-space upper design creates a streamlined, aerodynamic fit for smoking fast movements. Flywire technology for lockdown support that doesn't slip during cuts. Dual-density sockliner in the midsole includes Zoom Air™ for dense, responsive cushioning. Outsole is made of Pebax® and carbon fiber for a combination of midfoot stiffness and toe flexibility. Molded TD cleat pattern is strong enough to grip, even in the toughest conditions. Good for both natural and synthetic surfaces. Wt. 10.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
33 out of 36(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
66 Questions | 67 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Vapor Carbon Fly 2 TD - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Vapor Carbon Fly 2 TD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sick

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got the cleat for this coming football season, it came in the mail the other day. Really light and durable, i would recommend it to anyone who plays a skill position.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Vapor Carbon Fly 2 TD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tight and comfortable

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Miami
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
May be hard to break in at first, but once it is done it will feel great. Light as track spikes and stylish enough to give you that touch on the field.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, fits well
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Vapor Carbon Fly 2 TD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good cleats

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lake Zurich IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
these cleats are insane crazy light. But they have a very very high arch if u are flat footed do not buy these. They are very comfty otherwise. My vertical is 25 and its the same thing in these they came with a free drawstring bag so that's a plus. overall they are good for skill players deffinatly not linemen. Great traction also
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, high arch
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Vapor Carbon Fly 2 TD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cleat

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from san diego, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Just got these in the mail a couple days ago and they fit great, true to size, they look amazing and feel even better, highly recommended!!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Vapor Carbon Fly 2 TD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It doesn't look as good in real life

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tellico Plains, Tennessee
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The middle part of the shoe is flat silver and not glossy, so it easily gets very dirty. The picture makes it look like the whole thing is glossy. The cleat is great, but the black version is a better choice.
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Vapor Carbon Fly 2 TD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these!

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brighton, TN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought these clears for my son who plays varsity football! He says they really feel good on & he's able to cut & run well with these. The color & design looks really good! They do run narrow so we had to order a half size larger! But still worth it!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Vapor Carbon Fly 2 TD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect cleat

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Worth every penny. From the fit to the feel, these cleats remind me with every cut I make that they are worth every penny. Don't waste money on "cheaper" cleats and sacrifice performance and comfort, you'll pay for it in the end.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Vapor Carbon Fly 2 TD - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Santa Barbara CA
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Much better fit then the 2012 zoom vapor fly tds. True to size and wide enough for comfort while not looking dorky. Never slip in real grass or turf. The only negative being tight ankle making it difficult to initially put your feet in.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Vapor Carbon Fly 2 TD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This product is the best of all the vapors, Nike really out did themselves with this cleat! Great traction and features
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Vapor Carbon Fly 2 TD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jamestown ND
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I absolutley love these cleats!!! They are comfortable once you break them in, which does not take long at all and they look sick!! They also come with a pretty sick bag.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Vapor Carbon Fly 2 TD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandson (15) loves them

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Santa Rosa, California jm
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered these for my grandson who plays high school football. They were just what he wanted and is very happy with his choice.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Vapor Carbon Fly 2 TD - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shoe has already split

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
After less than 30 days, the stitching on the upper part of one shoe has already split.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Vapor Carbon Fly 2 TD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cleat

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Santa Maria, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This cleat was a great buy. They are very nice and comfortably I would very highly recommend this cleat
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Vapor Carbon Fly 2 TD - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

BAD EQUIPMENT

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is the second pair of NIKES that the cleat has broken off... I may have to try a different brand
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Vapor Carbon Fly 2 TD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit!

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Stockton, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased these cleats for my son. He says they fit perfectly and are very lightweight. He's very happy with the choice he made!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Vapor Carbon Fly 2 TD - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Two of the cleat on the bottom of each shoes has come off. Eastbay is replacing shoes. We will see how the next pair is
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Vapor Carbon Fly 2 TD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colchester, England
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Super light with great traction. Best Low-Top Nike cleat I've ever had.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Vapor Carbon Fly 2 TD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The cleats are comfortable, light, and works in most fields.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Vapor Carbon Fly 2 TD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Fit & Weight

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Menasha, WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoes provide an excellent, comfortable fit allowing top end speed and performance.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Vapor Carbon Fly 2 TD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Speed

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greater Philadelphia Area
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The feel of these things on the turf is nice, they're pretty light and you can really pivot well and feel your steps. They also look sick
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, appearance
Cons: runs narrow, non-durable, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>