Customer Reviews for Marucci Black 2 BBCOR Baseball Bat - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Marucci Black 2 BBCOR Baseball Bat - Men's

The two-piece Marucci Black 2 takes advantage of every cut. The extended barrel creates a larger sweet spot, increased trampoline effect, and more opportunities at the plate. Ultra-responsive AZ3000 alloy provides the industry's best combination of performance and durability. The patented two-piece construction works with the Anti-Vibration knob to minimize the vibration your hands feel while maximizing power. The Marucci Black 2 gets a lower M.O.I. thanks to its balanced weight distribution. This gives your bat a lighter swing weight and increased velocity. -3 weight ratio. 31", 32", 33", 34" lengths. BBCOR Certified. To contact a manufacturer about a warranty, please refer to our Bat Warranty Manufacturer Contact List .
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 3 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Marucci Black 2 BBCOR Baseball Bat - Men's
Review 1 for Marucci Black 2 BBCOR Baseball Bat - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good bat, but not a Cat-5

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hojohowitz
from Severn, MD.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
My son has been through 5 Marucci bats.
33" Cat-5 was by far the best bat (and even a affordable one). Unfortunately it was banned Feb 2012, two weeks before HS tryouts.
34" Cat-5 another great performing, another affordable bat. Unfortunately the HS coach forbid him from using that length and weight bat, despite being quite capable of swinging it.
33" Black, another good bat eventually banned in June 2012. Had to pay an extra $100 for the Marucci trade-in of the banned Cat-5.
Now he's swinging the Marucci Team bat (33"), and doing quite well with it. (it took a few months to break it in) Then we bought this Black-2 with hopes that it would perform as well as the original Black, if not the Cat-5. So far there has not been much chance to test its limits. The weather temps here in MD. have not been very appropriate for outdoor use. He has used this bat at in-door facilities and loves the way the ball (a real baseball) comes off the bat. He claims that it is a tad bit end-heavy compared to the Team bat, but not overly noticeable. Looking forward to seeing the performance outside on the field.
Note to potential buyers: These Marucci bats are wrapped for right-handed hitters, so lefties using them will notice the bat tape buckling around the knob. Recommend a single layer of medical tape around the end of the tape where it meets the knob, in order to delay this tape buckling. If not, Marucci is very willing to assist their customers and will offer a replacement wrap for lefties.
Pros: big sweet spot, durable, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marucci Black 2 BBCOR Baseball Bat - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pop and weight

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fresh73
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
My 14 year old son loves the bat, weight balance is great and pop is awesome. It is a little narrow next to some other bats but that's not a bad thing. Let's hope it stays legal to use. Other kids on his team like it as well...
Pros: well balanced, high performance, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marucci Black 2 BBCOR Baseball Bat - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice weight and pop

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bobby51
from Haymarket, va
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This bat already is showing signs of great pop! The weight is good for my 14 yo hs player.
Pros: well balanced, high performance, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.